Mesquite, TX 
Paschall Park Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #17 (Taken 4/2009)
3 / 282ft.   3 / 403ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Blue Tee



Reviews: 37
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3 4
fun course, well maintained

1    8/7/2016   8/7/2016
Review By: Jeffsdfw
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. Easy to find
2. Maps & Distance on every hole
3. Pro & AM TeePads
4. Great mix of long distance drives and ace runs
5. Great use of land and space.
6. Easy layout, easy to follow
7. Course can be challenging for pros and easy enough for beginners to not get frustrated and leave the game
8. Water fountain that works.
9. Great parking
Cons: 1. No elevation shots ie; up hill/downhill
2. beer cans everywhere on course. I'm not going to say it was disc golfers that left the trash, but I doubt some homeless guy is leaving glow stick wrappers all over the course and around the baskets. There are trash cans people, pack out what you pack in.
3. It's not the course, but its flipping hot in the summer. Lots of open space, wear sunscreen and bring plenty of water
4. A few holes are close to playgrounds, watch for littles running into the fairways.
Other Thoughts: Overall, great experience. Showed up by myself, and met two others there to play at the same time. was invited to play along. Everyone I ran into on the course seemed to be friendly. Except for the guy that lost his westside knight that was signed by Paul McBeth...He wasn't very grateful when it was returned. But that didn't ruin my good time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Short and sweet

5+    9/16/2015   9/16/2015
Review By: Tommy2am
Played: 33  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 3.2 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -this course has a very cool disc golf driving range. It's great for practicing shots and measuring their distances (or just for realizing that you don't really throw 400 ft like you claim to...you know who you are). I really wish more courses had this feature
-great course flow. It's extremely easy to find each teepad and there is no fairway crossing or issues of that nature
-there are long and short tees, great teepads, quality baskets, and decent signage
-there is good variation in shots needed
-there are ace runs and birdiable holes aplenty
-you can play through pretty quickly
-there are plenty of other fun things to do close by if you are visiting the area
-there is a playground, clean bathrooms, and a good covered picnic table area
-nice mixture of light, medium, and heavily wooded areas
-there are several water hazards since a creek runs through about half of the course
-there are some nice tournaments held here and top quality disc golfers that come out to play
-there are several disc golf courses VERY close by
Cons: -there are rocks and caliche on a few of the holes (8-11) which can just wreak havoc on discs
-the winding creek and the wooded areas can lead to lost discs (there are very large snapping turtles in this creek and who knows what else lurking...)
-when it rains a lot, this course gets muddy and bad
-there are some wide open holes that present very little challenge
-although the signage is decent, it really needs more info. I like ones with distances, pictures, and directions to the next hole
-there are abundant woods around that could easily hold many more holes. I wish some more of these wooded areas were used as opposed to some of the open and/or caliche areas
Other Thoughts: This is a really fun course that plays quick. It has a lot of nice features, just make sure to bring a couple of discs you don't mind getting scraped up or lost. There are soooo many courses nearby, you could easily play different courses all day long. It is well worth going to if you live anywhere in the area. If you live within 30 minutes of this course, it should be in your regular rotation of courses to play.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Up your handicap

5+    1/21/2015   1/21/2015
Review By: MacEZ
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good blend of long and short, left and right handed tees.
-two tee positions for almost every hole (long and short)
-Well laid out course, good baskets, well maintained course
-From the short tees this course is still challenging and very fun
-From the long tees your score will suffer if you score all holes as Par 3's like we do.
Cons: -11th Hole can be very smelly in the summer
-Pipeline Maintenance can sometimes interfere with the course
- Hole 17 is very close to houses and you'll lose discs unless you want to risk jumping in someone's backyard and getting shot. (Welcome to Mesquite!)
-Can be busy and most of the groups playing have little etiquette as far as letting smaller groups play through.
Other Thoughts: I love this course.. one of our favorites and our group plays this one quite often. Very, very fun!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Pretty good course

1    8/2/2014   8/10/2014
Review By: toph112
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Varied holes, though most are open.
Multiple difficulty levels, but not too hard
Good Tee boxes
Long and Short drive options

Driving Range
Cons: Recent construction left some rocky areas in the back 9
There was a minor problem with trash
Due to the open/flatness to the course, the wind can be hard to play against
There are some missing signs
Other Thoughts: Minor water hazards come into play

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Worth playing

2-4    7/22/2014   7/22/2014
Review By: snunnone
Played: 54  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well maintained course the times I have played. Most tee pads are decent sized and in good shape. Driving range awesome for warm up or practice. Water and trees for obstacles.
Cons: Creek smells like sewage. Could use better markings on tee pad poles. No real elevation change. Several (4?) holes along a caliche road.
Other Thoughts: Well maintained course that plays very different from blue and white teepads. Almost like two different courses except for the smelly creek and caliche road. Offers a variety of challenges in throws. Several holes around the back side gives a chance at an ace run.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Only 2nd course played..

1    1/18/2014   1/18/2014
Review By: WaterHole
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.8 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I loved the driving range.. (located to the far right of #7 Tee Pad) .. was a great place to warm up. Driving range rated up to 400'.

Layout was awesome.. play over crisscrossing creeks about 3' wide for the first 3 pins. Then end up in the wooded area by pin 8 through 16.

Restroom onsite and entire area was kept mowed unless you end up in the rough lol..

Cons: Tee signage could be a lot better! I ended up throwing at wrong pin on #8 Tee.. all the white pads had missing pin direction. Had to check the Blue tee pads for pin placement before going to the white tee pads.
Other Thoughts: Would most definitely go back when in the area again.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great and challenging course

5+    7/28/2013   8/3/2013
Review By: NickH80
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This is one of the best courses I have played in the Dallas Area.

-Good mix of short and long holes
-Very clean park with restrooms and plenty of parking
-Concrete tee pads
-Very well laid out
Cons: -No alternate basket positions
Other Thoughts: Hole #16 now has a basket again. I'm hoping they will get the tee pad in soon.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/2/2013   7/2/2013
Review By: TheHipstick
Played: 62  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 13.3 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course really has it all. Nice concrete teepads, (2 sets of teepads blue and white) the course is well maintained and grass is cut. The course has long to short, left to right, wide open(rip it drives) and tight (technical).
Cons: The only con I have about this course is that hole #16 has a missing basket. The only other miner con would the little to no hole signage.
Other Thoughts: I would say If your in the area I would say this is a must play. I would absolutely play this course again if I am in the area again.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Missing basket

5+    4/21/2013   4/21/2013
Review By: avasquez
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fun course mostly open shots. Water is play on some of the holes, which makes more of a challenge.
Cons: The wind will plays havoc with your discs, if not thrown correctly or using the wrong disc, you will find yourself wet.
Other Thoughts: missing basket on #16. Wondering if the neighbors had it removed to keep the players out of their yards?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Local course

5+    1/20/2013   1/21/2013
Review By: denglish
Played: 23  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.5 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fun Course. fun holes a few short ace run types. Course has decent flow. bathrooms water fountains. nice concrete pads along with driving range.
Cons: Rocks on the back nine due to construction last year could use better signage. trash all over the creek and in the woods.
Other Thoughts: Mesquite seems to do their best to maintain this course it is always mowed during the summer months. can also become crowded during peak season.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.