Mesquite, TX 
Paschall Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #6 (Taken 11/2008)
3 / 182ft.   3 / 170ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Blue Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 37
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
fun course, well maintained

1    8/7/2016   8/7/2016
Review By: Jeffsdfw
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. Easy to find
2. Maps & Distance on every hole
3. Pro & AM TeePads
4. Great mix of long distance drives and ace runs
5. Great use of land and space.
6. Easy layout, easy to follow
7. Course can be challenging for pros and easy enough for beginners to not get frustrated and leave the game
8. Water fountain that works.
9. Great parking
Cons: 1. No elevation shots ie; up hill/downhill
2. beer cans everywhere on course. I'm not going to say it was disc golfers that left the trash, but I doubt some homeless guy is leaving glow stick wrappers all over the course and around the baskets. There are trash cans people, pack out what you pack in.
3. It's not the course, but its flipping hot in the summer. Lots of open space, wear sunscreen and bring plenty of water
4. A few holes are close to playgrounds, watch for littles running into the fairways.
Other Thoughts: Overall, great experience. Showed up by myself, and met two others there to play at the same time. was invited to play along. Everyone I ran into on the course seemed to be friendly. Except for the guy that lost his westside knight that was signed by Paul McBeth...He wasn't very grateful when it was returned. But that didn't ruin my good time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Up your handicap

5+    1/21/2015   1/21/2015
Review By: MacEZ
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good blend of long and short, left and right handed tees.
-two tee positions for almost every hole (long and short)
-Well laid out course, good baskets, well maintained course
-From the short tees this course is still challenging and very fun
-From the long tees your score will suffer if you score all holes as Par 3's like we do.
Cons: -11th Hole can be very smelly in the summer
-Pipeline Maintenance can sometimes interfere with the course
- Hole 17 is very close to houses and you'll lose discs unless you want to risk jumping in someone's backyard and getting shot. (Welcome to Mesquite!)
-Can be busy and most of the groups playing have little etiquette as far as letting smaller groups play through.
Other Thoughts: I love this course.. one of our favorites and our group plays this one quite often. Very, very fun!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great and challenging course

5+    7/28/2013   8/3/2013
Review By: NickH80
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This is one of the best courses I have played in the Dallas Area.

-Good mix of short and long holes
-Very clean park with restrooms and plenty of parking
-Concrete tee pads
-Very well laid out
Cons: -No alternate basket positions
Other Thoughts: Hole #16 now has a basket again. I'm hoping they will get the tee pad in soon.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.


1    7/2/2013   7/2/2013
Review By: TheHipstick
Played: 68  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 13.4 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course really has it all. Nice concrete teepads, (2 sets of teepads blue and white) the course is well maintained and grass is cut. The course has long to short, left to right, wide open(rip it drives) and tight (technical).
Cons: The only con I have about this course is that hole #16 has a missing basket. The only other miner con would the little to no hole signage.
Other Thoughts: I would say If your in the area I would say this is a must play. I would absolutely play this course again if I am in the area again.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Great Mix of Length and Technical throws

2-4    3/29/2012   3/29/2012
Review By: Grillmasterferg
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course was a great mix of long throws and technical throws. 5 ace-able holes. It had excellent signage. 2 mile course under 50 minutes. Would definitely play again if ever on that side of town again.
Cons: Someone had dumped two trash cans over and spilled everywhere. Water comes into play on 8 holes and it is deep in some places.
Other Thoughts: One of the better courses I have played overall.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 First Experience was Windy!!

5+    11/26/2011   11/26/2011
Review By: AthruZ
Played: 29  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.2 Years
This review was updated on 11/18/2013
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very nice park, I enjoy the layout and the scenery is very nice... Nothing is in the way of the drive, mid drive and putter. I will go back again once the weather is in better shape.
Cons: Only con that I have discovered is the wrong day to play is when it was very windy making it almost impossible to play...
Other Thoughts: I'm not going to give this course a bad review since my good friend and I decided to play on one of the worst, windiest days in North Texas. We gave it a shot and ended up calling it quits during the 6th hole, sadly...

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Great Morning

1    10/26/2011   10/26/2011
Review By: Bmar04
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 14.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice park and grounds well maintained. Driving range right off the parking lot big plus, great course layout. Multiple tees if your wife or girlfriend wants to play with you. Spike heisers came into play alot for me and got more practice with my whippet disc than normal. Back 9 is carved through the woods, most of the trees have dropped their leaves making it easier to find discs if necessary. Had a relaxing morning, will come back with friends next time. Great course to practice on for sure. Also, lot of the creeks you have to carry were low, easy to find discs if they take a swim.
Cons: I went out there solo, always better with a friend. It was really muddy but was tolerable since course has moderately flat layout.
Other Thoughts: Wish they would have had baskets by driving range to make a complete practice area. Do check it out if you have time, it's worth the round.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course

1    6/29/2011   6/29/2011
Review By: Nic_Farley83
Played: 27  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.7 Years
This review was updated on 8/24/2011
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great course, well maintained, Driving Range, Great scenery. Perfect for the beginning player. You will probably never lose a disc here as everything is kept nice, (no crazy thick stuff). 3 to 4 long holes rest are ace able. Would play again.
Cons: The sewer hole..
Other Thoughts: Love It!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


1    11/13/2010   11/13/2010
Review By: chalos13
Played: 35  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 9.4 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Mesquite uses these bright yellow poles with a red ball on top to mark their baskets, and it's great. Easy to see from a distance, makes courses flow really well. They put a sticker with par, distance, which tee your at and a general arrow pointing to the hole. Tees were all the bright yellow Innova baskets so easy to fine. Baskets are in great shape, couldn't be too old with very little graffiti. Great course flow, Good shot variety.
Cons: Poor drainage, we played after a rain the day before and we had more mud on our shoes than we could handle. A couple tee pads are in low spots, so mud flowed up over them and made them extremely slick, but according to a local the mud is common for Mesquite. A few holes around 15-16 got really close to some houses next to the park.
Other Thoughts: Great course, lots of variety in the shots needed, poor drainage. If it rained recently, pick another place to play, a local told me Lake Lewisville is usually really good after a rain (and it's a great course as well)

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 How Far Can You Sling One?

1    8/17/2009   10/13/2009
Review By: Donovan
Played: 235  Reviewed: 186  Exp: 29.6 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a fantastic course with lots of tunnel type drives and accuracy shots. The woods were used to perfection. The course is not overly challenging but fun just the same. They have put in a excellent baskets and cement tee pads. The signs are excellent and the layout of the entire course is challenging. This course even boasts a rarity, a driving range. It is well marked and logically placed next to the parking lot. The course is so well maintained that wood chips have even been dispersed to help control the mud after a rain.
Cons: There is little to complain about at this place. There was no sign of a restroom. There is very little elevation on the course.
Other Thoughts: The fun factor was great. The holes were fun and the course was a blast even as most of the course was flat. I will most certainly be going back there. It was a real treat to play.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.