Mesquite, TX 
Paschall Park Share
Uploaded By: TheHipstick Hole #1 (Taken 7/2013)
4 / 284ft.   4 / 409ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 White Tee



Reviews: 34
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great and challenging course

5+    7/28/2013   8/3/2013
Review By: NickH80
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This is one of the best courses I have played in the Dallas Area.

-Good mix of short and long holes
-Very clean park with restrooms and plenty of parking
-Concrete tee pads
-Very well laid out
Cons: -No alternate basket positions
Other Thoughts: Hole #16 now has a basket again. I'm hoping they will get the tee pad in soon.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.


1    7/2/2013   7/2/2013
Review By: TheHipstick
Played: 45  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 11.4 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course really has it all. Nice concrete teepads, (2 sets of teepads blue and white) the course is well maintained and grass is cut. The course has long to short, left to right, wide open(rip it drives) and tight (technical).
Cons: The only con I have about this course is that hole #16 has a missing basket. The only other miner con would the little to no hole signage.
Other Thoughts: I would say If your in the area I would say this is a must play. I would absolutely play this course again if I am in the area again.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Great Mix of Length and Technical throws

2-4    3/29/2012   3/29/2012
Review By: Grillmasterferg
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course was a great mix of long throws and technical throws. 5 ace-able holes. It had excellent signage. 2 mile course under 50 minutes. Would definitely play again if ever on that side of town again.
Cons: Someone had dumped two trash cans over and spilled everywhere. Water comes into play on 8 holes and it is deep in some places.
Other Thoughts: One of the better courses I have played overall.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

First Experience was Windy!!

5+    11/26/2011   11/26/2011
Review By: AthruZ
Played: 12  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 3.2 Years
This review was updated on 11/18/2013
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very nice park, I enjoy the layout and the scenery is very nice... Nothing is in the way of the drive, mid drive and putter. I will go back again once the weather is in better shape.
Cons: Only con that I have discovered is the wrong day to play is when it was very windy making it almost impossible to play...
Other Thoughts: I'm not going to give this course a bad review since my good friend and I decided to play on one of the worst, windiest days in North Texas. We gave it a shot and ended up calling it quits during the 6th hole, sadly...

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great Morning

1    10/26/2011   10/26/2011
Review By: Bmar04
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice park and grounds well maintained. Driving range right off the parking lot big plus, great course layout. Multiple tees if your wife or girlfriend wants to play with you. Spike heisers came into play alot for me and got more practice with my whippet disc than normal. Back 9 is carved through the woods, most of the trees have dropped their leaves making it easier to find discs if necessary. Had a relaxing morning, will come back with friends next time. Great course to practice on for sure. Also, lot of the creeks you have to carry were low, easy to find discs if they take a swim.
Cons: I went out there solo, always better with a friend. It was really muddy but was tolerable since course has moderately flat layout.
Other Thoughts: Wish they would have had baskets by driving range to make a complete practice area. Do check it out if you have time, it's worth the round.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course

1    6/29/2011   6/29/2011
Review By: Nic_Farley83
Played: 27  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.7 Years
This review was updated on 8/24/2011
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great course, well maintained, Driving Range, Great scenery. Perfect for the beginning player. You will probably never lose a disc here as everything is kept nice, (no crazy thick stuff). 3 to 4 long holes rest are ace able. Would play again.
Cons: The sewer hole..
Other Thoughts: Love It!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Mudfest

1    11/13/2010   11/13/2010
Review By: chalos13
Played: 33  Reviewed: 33  Exp: 7.4 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Mesquite uses these bright yellow poles with a red ball on top to mark their baskets, and it's great. Easy to see from a distance, makes courses flow really well. They put a sticker with par, distance, which tee your at and a general arrow pointing to the hole. Tees were all the bright yellow Innova baskets so easy to fine. Baskets are in great shape, couldn't be too old with very little graffiti. Great course flow, Good shot variety.
Cons: Poor drainage, we played after a rain the day before and we had more mud on our shoes than we could handle. A couple tee pads are in low spots, so mud flowed up over them and made them extremely slick, but according to a local the mud is common for Mesquite. A few holes around 15-16 got really close to some houses next to the park.
Other Thoughts: Great course, lots of variety in the shots needed, poor drainage. If it rained recently, pick another place to play, a local told me Lake Lewisville is usually really good after a rain (and it's a great course as well)

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 How Far Can You Sling One?

1    8/17/2009   10/13/2009
Review By: Donovan
Played: 212  Reviewed: 185  Exp: 27.6 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a fantastic course with lots of tunnel type drives and accuracy shots. The woods were used to perfection. The course is not overly challenging but fun just the same. They have put in a excellent baskets and cement tee pads. The signs are excellent and the layout of the entire course is challenging. This course even boasts a rarity, a driving range. It is well marked and logically placed next to the parking lot. The course is so well maintained that wood chips have even been dispersed to help control the mud after a rain.
Cons: There is little to complain about at this place. There was no sign of a restroom. There is very little elevation on the course.
Other Thoughts: The fun factor was great. The holes were fun and the course was a blast even as most of the course was flat. I will most certainly be going back there. It was a real treat to play.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Well worth the drive from Wylie

2-4    8/22/2009   8/23/2009
Review By: 4cryNoutLOUD
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: As a beginner I really enjoyed playing this course. The baskets are well marked and visible from the tee. There are just enough trees on some holes to help you work on your skills, not a lot of brushy woods like other courses. This course will make you think about your approach. Other holes allow for long open drives with a few water hazards.
Cons: Course gets muddy after a good rain. Some signs are not quite accurate

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    10/17/2008   10/21/2008
Review By: sidewinding
Played: 81  Reviewed: 68  Exp: 6.7 Years
This review was updated on 10/1/2011
5 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Excellent Signage.

Dual concrete tee pads.

Good flow and is easy to find your way.

Quite a variety of holes from tight over a winding creek to narrow well defined fairways to wide open super long holes.

This course has a 400' driving range.


Cons: A few holes are just real wide open so in the summer you feel like you have to cross the Sahara to play the shaded area of the course.

The neighborhood yards that run along one side of the course comes into play on a couple of holes. One yard even has signs saying "keep off" so a mando has been installed to keep people from throwing at that yard.

You could lose discs in the water which could be frustrating for newer players.
Other Thoughts: Some courses are too hard. Some courses are too soft. This course is just right for a fun, quick round.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.