Willoughby, OH 
Osborne Park Disc Golf Share
Uploaded By: Brall Hole #3 (Taken 8/2011)
3 / 265ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee Sign



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
The Oz

2-4    3/1/2013   3/1/2013
Review By: Rowdy216
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice Park.
Great Lake Erie views.
A few really nice holes.
I have a distinct advantage on holes 2,3, and 4 being a lefty.
Nice tee signage.
Cons: Most holes are almost nothing but strait shots to the baskets.
It's a bit of a hike from the lot to the first hole.
Other Thoughts: I feel like this course could have much more to offer. Little improvements like laying pavers for tee pads and planting/transplanting a few trees near the baskets would be inexpensive and easy ways to add to the fun factor of the course. However I don't think it is a bad course, just one that has potential be a better course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/27/2012   6/28/2012
Review By: BrianLyons
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great Views
Not real busy
Long Shots
Course is easy to follow
Park is kept clean
Cons: Long walk to the course
Can be windy at times
Very little shade
Most holes are strait in view
Other Thoughts: The course is very close to me so I play often,If you live far I wouldn't say you Have to play here but it is a nice course with a pool near by, It can get very windy at times being right on the lake. It is a pretty long walk to the course,so for those who like to keep cold drinks in a cooler in the car it will be a pain. But I think it's a great place to play and good average course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Decent 9 Hole with a Good Birdie Opportunity

2-4    8/20/2010   8/20/2010
Review By: JoseCafe704
Played: 29  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 13.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There's a decent amount of variety crammed into nine holes while still challenging enough to keep most interested. Hole Two is on a hillside, making placement on your first or second shot paramount, as anything that rolls will likely leave you quite a few feet down hill. Three and Four skirt the lake, making for a nice setting on those two drives. If you're a lefty, the Eighth will most likely afford you an easy birdie shot every time (I played through 24 and hit a birdie every time on Eight). Eight and Nine are also fairly wooded, making for a nice change of pace in this mostly open course.
Cons: The natural tees don't bode well with the silt and sand like ground that makes up the majority of the course. I slipped slightly a few times on the run-up to the tee, causing my drive to deviate more left or right than I would've liked. A couple of the tees and fairways come somewhat close to benches and pedestrian through-ways, especially between holes 3-6.
Other Thoughts: There's definitely room to do more with this course! Watch especially on holes Three and Four. Too far left, and you're disc is going in Ohio's largest drink! The break walls afford very little chance of you retrieving a disc once it goes in. I unfortunately experienced this first hand on Four when I thought it would be a good idea to experiment with a new throwing style...Bye bye Champion Beast!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Better Than Expected

1    4/17/2009   4/20/2009
Review By: Ajnejedi
Played: 10  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Biggest pro is that this is one of three courses within quick distance from where I live. The others being Sims (which is top notch - if you're in the area you must check it out) and by the airport which is...well...not the greatest course.

Most of the holes are wide open, a few by the lake, two through the woods, but the rest are just through the main park field.

A lot better than expected after reading the reviews.

Great new baskets.
Cons: They probably could have fit a few more holes here, but that might have just muddled things up and added more open shots.

No tee pads.

Would be better if there were more trees in the main field to offer up a better mix of shots.

Biggest problem is that if you're trying to teach someone how to play (which I was) and their shots fade to the far left like most newbies, there is a good chance that they (or you) will be diving into Lake Erie to retrieve their disc.
Other Thoughts: Better than advertised, but if you're in the area it's worth your while to play. Better to play it twice through.

Not so difficult to find the first hole as others have suggested. You just walk past the soccer fields and look for the very large wooden Osborne Park Disc Golf sign. Hole one is right next to it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.