Hendersonville, TN
Sanders Ferry Park Share
Uploaded By: ambroze Hole #15
3 / 330ft.   3 / 225ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #15A Tee



Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 DG on the lake

2-4    7/12/2008   7/12/2008
Review By: bjreagh
Played: 228  Reviewed: 224  Exp: 17.7 Years
This review was updated on 2/6/2009
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very scenic course as the park is surrounded by water. There are views of the lake from almost every hole, and water comes into play on a few of them, including 2 that require over-the-water shots.

Good signs. Picnic shelter near the parking area and restrooms.
Cons: People often fish and picnic on the landing areas of the 2 over-the-water holes. (Locals don't seem to realize they are in the way and are about to be hit in the head with a hard fast projectile!)

The bad thing about throwing over the water is the long walks around the inlets to get to the basket. #16 and #17 teepads are next to each other, meaning you have to walk back up 16 after you play 16 to get to 17.

I believe this is a course that started out as 9 and later became 18. 18 holes is great but the flow is just not the same as it would have been if all 18 were planned from the beginning.
Other Thoughts: Pretty course. Not too difficult.

The course as a whole is not too thrilling for me to play, but it is not a bad course either.

Others are rating it very high, but I don't see this course nearly on the same level as others close by like Cedar Hill.

Keep in mind a 2.5 rating is still a good course to play, just not a "must play in the US" type course.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Decent course

5/9/2008   5/9/2008
Review By: jgentry
Played: 47  Reviewed: 36  Exp: 5.9 Years
12 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a very well maintaned course that has a few multiple pin locations as well a 2 forced carries over water and a few hole beside water. The back nine is has a few really great holes. holes #11, #13, #14, #15, #17 are all very nice with #11 and #13 really being great holes if the pins are in the back locations.
Cons: This course is way to open with many shot were you are just throwing in an open field. Often the best holes on the back nine are unplayable due to people fishing everywhere on the banks blocking the holes. This course in very easy and a good play can easily shoot in the 40's even though the sign list several holes a par fives and par fores.
Other Thoughts: This is a good course to play in the winter when noboby is out fishing. It is also very beginner friendly with pretty much no woods.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

  nice,clean park

4/12/2008   4/12/2008
Review By: thomasa93
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.9 Years
4 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: *Very well maintained
*nice mix of holes (both water and land)
*some long holes
*some short holes
*restrooms/water available
*nice launch pads


Cons: It can be a little crowded; but certainly not bad enough to stop me from playing there.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a very nice course. I especially like the variety of holes.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 -

3/14/2008   3/14/2008
Review By: gwillim
Played: 155  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 12.9 Years
15 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
-Excellent Teepads
-Excellent Signage
-Decent baskets (eventhough I don't care for Disccatchers, personally)
-Tee shots are very fun with nice mix of distance and elevation
-Park is maintained very well
-Multiple pin placements add variety
-Just beautiful
-Restrooms available onsite
-Never crowded (at least when I've played it)
-Course design is planned well to use the trees appropriately, rather than haphazardly.
Cons:
-None really, my only complaint was that I played it in mid spring, and didn't bring any bug spray. Huge mosquitoes swarmed me pretty badly for about 5 holes!
Other Thoughts:
Sander's Ferry is a beautiful course. It's got some great "big arm" pumps, as well as a few, more technical shots, with OBs coming into play on a few holes. There is one shot where you shoot directly over the water, and that's always a blast!
I love going to Sander's Ferry and playing a few rounds when I'm in the area, which is about once a year. I'd suggest anyone passing through Nashville to take the 15-20 minutes and drive up to Hendersonville and shoot a round or two at Sander's Ferry, you won't be disappointed.

P.S. The course bears an odd resemblance to La Mirada. Most likely with the slight rolling hills and such, but it reminds me of LaMa quite a bit when I play it.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 A favorite

3/7/2007   2/7/2008
Review By: WillA
Played: 28  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 3.9 Years
0 Helpful / 14 Not
Other Thoughts: May be my favorite course. Beautiful scenery and challenging holes including one over water. Mostly open but good use of trees.

0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Good Openish Course

8/1/2007   8/1/2007
Review By: shaggydabomb
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12
0 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Good Course mainly open, but good use of available trees, good mix long & shorts, good shot combinations. Very well maintained..Play this course you'll enjoy it!
Cons: water/restrooms availablity

0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.