Antioch, IL 
Tim Osmond Sports Complex Share
Uploaded By: juanbond Hole #8 (Taken 6/2010)
3 / 395ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee

Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Worth overlooking

1    9/19/2015   9/21/2015
Review By: Badger45
Played: 43  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 14.6 Years
Pros: - Most holes had decent teesigns for direction.
- Easy navigation for the first 12 holes.
- Holes 1-9 were fine. I'd have given that half of the course 2-2.5 rating.
- The park itself is a nice multiuse park with bathrooms and a permanent bags setup that we played.
Cons: - Sign distances were not very accurate for most holes.
- Natural teepads are no longer level and mostly not usable. We teed from the side.
- After hole 12, we might as well have quit. Even 10 was completely flooded and barely playable.
- 13 plays around some trees and then back, so you basically have to play it like a u-turn. This was the first indication that something odd was going on.
- 14 - 17 have very little if any fairway and the paths for 14-15 are not playable, other than going over and hoping you find your disc or throwing 30-50' putter shots as far as you can see.
- 17 and 18 had no teesign and we couldn't find the tee areas for them.

Other Thoughts: What started out as an ok experience just ended up leaving us frustrated that we even bothered to stop and play there, rather than driving a little further for something that was designed well. My advice would be to skip the course entirely. If you have to "bag" it to add it to your played list, take the chew toy disc and run through it.

Move along, nothing to see here

1    9/19/2015   9/19/2015
Review By: MalsTheBeast66137
Played: 96  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 13.5 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Tee signs had direction on where the next hole was.

Cons: When overgrown, the natural grass tees and elsewhere was thick and not easy to play in.

Most shots were tucked right at the edge of the forest and like others have said, very thick stuff.

After hole 12, the course is just unplayable.. It was so thick you would literally be just pitching down the fairway with a putter and not for a 3 either..

The actual fairways for these holes are almost not even fairways but more like a walking path.
Other Thoughts: Just trying to add an extra course to my belt.. Really wish we would have played two 9 hole courses or any other course in the area again instead of this one..

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Tim Osmond Sports Complex DGC

5+    10/7/2013   2/6/2014
Review By: Tom Schodtler
Played: 112  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 17.5 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: The land that is available to the disc golf course is good. It has woods, rolling terrain, good elevation changes, and some water.
Cons: The course design is very poor. It's too bad because the land has so much potential for a good disc golf course.
Other Thoughts: A course redesign and some tee pads could take this course from zero to hero!!!

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.


1    7/4/2010   7/4/2010
Review By: Two_Bearded_Dudes
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 22.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Large, fairly easy to navigate... and not too far from Gurnee Mills, the Ren Faire, Great America and other places that might be a better use of your time.
Cons: Where to begin really? Recently they've undergone a great deal of construction. I believe they're putting a few more baseball diamonds. Much of the front 9 is sectioned off by a double-nylon fence which even goes right through the center of one of the pads. The place is a mess and smells like the landfill it was built on.

Oh hey... if you're rummaging around for a lost disc around #3 and happen to find a horse ranch. The top two tiers of the fence are ELECTRIFIED... DON'T f'in TOUCH IT
Other Thoughts: Can't say I'm a fan. I'd look for somewhere else as this is a bit of a yawner.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.