Eureka, MO 
Kircher Park Share
Uploaded By: filmwalrus Hole #5 (Taken 8/2010)
3 / 297ft.   3 / 382ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Fun & Quick Round

5+    7/3/2013   12/6/2013
Review By: discdanny
Played: 37  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 1.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Kircher is a great recreational course to bring both friends and family out for a fun day of disc golf. I would say that this course is pretty recreational and a great place for beginners to begin playing.Offers both pro and am tees. Another pro about this course is that it is lightly used and fairly open so that.. A) you can have friends and family there with little back ups to worry about 2) if there is no one else in the park it is really fun to play a safari round here to make it even more interesting. This park is generally very clean and includes trash cans, playground, pavilions, restrooms etc. I would absolutely recommend bringing the family out here for a nice quiet round.
Cons: 1) No concrete pads
2) better signage

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    12/29/2010   3/2/2011
Review By: birdman101
Played: 52  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 5.2 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This is a nice recreational course not much of a challenge. On 9 holes, but there is a second set of tees so it can be played as 18. Baskets are in great shape. Tee sign show rough layout of holes, and where extra tees are.
Cons: Doesn't force a whole lot of different shots. Natural tees aren't in bad shape but they are natural tees. Second set of tees is marked with pavers that are flush with the ground (tee sign gives rough idea of where to look though). there is a bit of a walk from 3 to 4 (you have to walk across the bridge to get to 4's tee.
Other Thoughts: can only get to it from 44 if you are going east bound there is a back way in off 109 but i don't know the road names to give directions that way sorry.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 eureka

1    9/10/2009   12/10/2009
Review By: discdork
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 12.3 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: titans, fun little course , close to six flags for people traveling to theme park grab your bag and play on the way home
Cons: no concrete pads
Other Thoughts: only played it once so my opinion isnt the best to use but it was a fun course to play

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Flat Nine

2-4    2/28/2009   2/28/2009
Review By: Gflap
Played: 319  Reviewed: 33  Exp: 11.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/4/2011
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Easy access from interstate 44 when driving east. Good beginner course that can be played quickly. Nice tee signs and easy to follow.
Cons: Natural tee pads that can be muddy. No elevation change;only minimal trees as obstacles.
Other Thoughts: There are 2 sets of tee pads. Gateway Titan baskets are excellent. St Louis Live Steamers train club is under construction due to flooding, although there are signs saying construction is to be completed this year.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 ok but nothing great

5+    12/25/2008   12/25/2008
Review By: FENTONflyer
Played: 9  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.3 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is a very open course with not many obstacles at all. This course is a great course for beginners to learn how to throw a driver properly.
Cons: The fact that there are no obstacles does not help younger players learn how to maneuver around them. Too easy, I enjoy the challenge and there really is not one here.
Other Thoughts: I like to go to this course sometimes when i want to air out my discs. I don't have to worry about too much here. There is some light repairs and deconstruction due to the flooding in the past year or so. Overall a light and easy afternoon disc golfing.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.