Minneapolis (Plymouth), MN 
Plymouth Creek Share
Uploaded By: notapro Hole #8 (Taken 7/2012)
5 / 383ft.   5 / 671ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Basket



Reviews: 42
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

5+    5/14/2015   5/29/2015
Review By: JTRACY
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 0.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This was the first course I ever played a few years ago and was my only course as I got into this game. It has a good flow and the layout uses the available space wisely without much overlap.
The course is very popular and brings in a lot of new players. It is also a free to play course so don't be surprised if you see large search parties at a few holes and if you are the type who likes to meet locals bring a pack of cigs (even if you don't smoke) the locals are all broke but friendly.
I honestly don't play this course as much anymore (not enough grip n rip holes) however it has its memorable holes. #1 over the river great start to the course #4 tunnel shot couldn't figure it out when I was a newb threw a putter problem solved #5 hook with river 10 ft past (my first ace). #7 The Gatekeeper awesome downhill tunnel this was the reason I became a forehand player. #12 the best bomber in the course this used to be a danger hole with a nasty swamp but there are 2 hills where the swamp used to be now only the river can eat your discs.
Cons: #8 was a walk-through back when I was a newb simply skipped it but it has a nice short basket nowadays.
Other Thoughts: They added a practice putting spot in the woods with trees as obstacles last season or 2 seasons ago its a brilliant idea however the basket is broke but its practice so a pole would work too.
*also read some other reviews fyi this was once an 18 hole course before the dome was built to the right of hole 2

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Love the course but...

5+    6/20/2010   7/4/2010
Review By: a_beautifulplace
Played: 36  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 12.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Every hole but one is very par-able and fun
-Nice location
-Nice tee pads
-Maintained and cared for (for the most part)
-Twelve holes
-Pretty much has a hole for every shot in the book.
Cons: -The crowd
-Hole number eight
-The trash and "graffiti" problem
-Loud aggressive teens
-The course is extremely muddy after rain and hole nine frequently floods
-TREES TREES TREES
Other Thoughts: This course should be a lot better than it is. I have yet to go a time without some group of TEN 16 year olds taking their time and insiting on not letting you play through. Also, the trash here is horrible and there have been some very cheap and ugly renovations made to the course as of recent. Basically, if you want an almost 100% woods course and a steady challenge (for begginners) this is worth driving to. If you hate rediculous water holes, loud cocky teenagers, garbage, and trees, this may be worth skipping over.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Love/Hate Relationship

5+    4/7/2010   4/11/2010
Review By: Whywaitforit
Played: 14  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 10.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great course. Super Challenging shots. Amazing to play before all the kids get out of high school. My first course and I still play it once a week to this day. Great on windy days too because the wooded nature keeps it relatively calm on the course. Super relaxing place on calm days.
Cons: High school kids with no respect for the course come there just to smoke weed and throw their trash wherever they want. Act like loud fools.

Last time I played after school was out the line for the start tee was 5 groups deep. I suggest parking right as you enter the park and walking in to start on a different hole.

This isn't a course to bring your young children. Constant loud swearing. Smoking. And drinking.

Recently they put down fake astro-turf on hole 1 by the pin and hole 2 by the fairway. It may help mud but god damn is it ugly.
Other Thoughts: When i started playing this course it was great any time of the day. Now I can't even bother to go before 3.

Don't forget to bring a towel for the water and mud.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Plymouth Creek

1    3/28/2010   3/29/2010
Review By: Leeeclark
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 33.6 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Course is very technical almost plays like a game of chess. Its a very condensed course so playing it several times is easy to do. Requires you to use the full potential of several discs' to really benefit. Be sure to bring an anhyzer (most holes on this course will require your flight path to fade to the right)
Cons: Tooo many people, Too many trees, Too Muddy, Too small. (did I say too many people) there was a line of 3 groups waiting to Tee-Off when I left, and a group on every hole, But, this was at 1400 on a beautiful Sunday afternoon,so, Im sure it depends on when you play
Other Thoughts: You will not be able to rely on pure power of your throw and you will really need to rely on specific disk's to get the most out of your round. Bring a towel to wipe off your Disc in case it goes in the creek, course was pretty muddy in spots.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.