Forest City, PA 
Kennedy Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: fast_eddy411 Hole #11 (Taken 7/2012)
3 / 250ft.   3 / 250ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great mix

5+    7/3/2012   7/8/2012
Review By: codyds
Played: 8  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Good mix of wooded/open holes
-Clear fairways without being too open in the woods
-Well maintained tee pads with great baskets
-Nice mix of left and right turning holes
-Alternate tee pads on a few holes to provide an increased challenge to more advances players
Cons: -Only 12 holes, but it seems like the space is maximized as it is
-Can't play the baseball field hole, #9, if there is a game going on, as there is too big of a risk
Other Thoughts: This is still a fairly young course and is constantly improving. The new #4 is a nice challenge and I know there are plans for increased signage (hole info, directional signs, etc.). A great course for beginners and advanced alike, this course will only get better with time!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Kennedy Park - Great time

1    7/17/2011   7/19/2011
Review By: ekabz
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
What an awesome course.

The first seven holes are in the woods. They can be relatively challenging ( I recommend bringing a few discs that fly straight, unless you're comfortable with fade / turning at the right time ). Tees are well established.

Paths are cleared, and the course is clean. The brush in the woods really isn't that thick, so I wouldn't be concerned about losing discs.

Overall a beautiful park and course.
Cons:
They had maps posted on trees at each hole. They didn't match up with the correct tee / basket. Confused me a few times, but ended up running to each basket to figure out where I needed to go.

Hole #8 tee is about 10 feet from the road. Not a big deal, was still quiet.
Other Thoughts:
* Bring bug spray.
* There's picnic tables, a gazebo, a lake, and a playground with swings.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Nice suprise

1    6/10/2011   6/10/2011
Review By: ChainSmoker21
Played: 32  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.8 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice little course. Not too short or long. Easy to navigate. The wooded fairways are tight but nothing too intense.
Cons: Only 10.
Other Thoughts: I'm from Scranton and usually trek down to Hickory. We wanted to check out Kennedy and it was worth the trip. It was kinda wet and you'd be good to wear spray up before hand.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 my home course

5+    12/20/2010   2/5/2011
Review By: pjbd10119
Played: 18  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.2 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: great variety. excellent flow. one of my favorite courses, even thoguh ita only ten holes
Cons: its only ten holes. i usually play through twice and count it as one game. makes it interesting. theres a creek cutting across the fair on 2 which makes you go back to 1 after you tee off. also, the course in general gets very wet along the fairways. just watch out.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Good use of land.

5+    9/12/2010   10/4/2010
Review By: fast_eddy411
Played: 39  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 16.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course has a great variety of holes ranging from very tight fairways to open bomber holes, with a good mix of righty and lefty options. Course is well marked with tee signs (Picture, hole number, distance, sponsors). There are also orange painted arrows to lead you from one hole to the next. The tee boxes are very well made and are of adequate length. All around this is a fun and challenging course, that is good for beginners, but will also test the skills of even a seasoned player.
Cons: Wooded fairways could use a bit more clearing in the "rough".

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.