Greenville, SC 
Timmons Park Share
Uploaded By: DiscChainBasket18 Hole #5
3 / 425ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee: OB creek along entire right side

Reviews: 46
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 5 Next >

2-4    1/15/2009   4/15/2009
Review By: sdecker
Played: 27  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 23.4 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice course overall. Makes extensive use of the natural landscaping/rocks/stream. Lots of elevation changes and up/down putts which are risk/reward for intermediate players.
Cons: Some holes will be inaccessible to those people who can't climb up and down steep hills/banks/tree roots. Not really a negative to most, just something to be aware of.
Other Thoughts: I liked it and plan to go back this weekend to play a couple rounds with a friend. Overall above average course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


5+    4/12/2009   4/13/2009
Review By: mttskelt
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course makes you use all the discs in your bag. Some holes require a well placed putter off the tee, others a bombed midrange and others still that require you to max out your best driver.

Pin placements are very tricky in some instances and added to that are others placed on barren hillsides filled with roots and rocks to kick your disc back down said hillside.

Cons: Some holes are too tight and/or technical to suit my style of play.
Other Thoughts: This course can be a great equalizer, so if you are a very technical player who wants to take one of his longer friends down a notch this might be the place.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


1    10/29/2008   11/22/2008
Review By: danhyzer
Played: 1292  Reviewed: 88  Exp: 27.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: A lot of holes play by the creek. Good challenging course, even for the novice player as most holes aren't extremly long. Very helpful park patrons. Fast pins locations as most baskets placed on sloping hillside. Plenty of Parking.
Cons: A lot of holes play by the creek. No signs that lead you to the park off of the main roads/highways in the area.
Other Thoughts: Be careful of Mountain Bikers. They appear out of no where, if your not familar with the park as I was.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


2-4    5/1/2008   11/14/2008
Review By: Herd1978
Played: 15  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.9 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: First time ever playing disc golf. I played the course with my cousins multiple times in two days. As a first timer, I had multiple birdies and almost got a hole in one on #14. Definitely, gave me the discgolf bug! Rating would've been higher, but I do not have any other courses to judge it against.
Cons: Par 5's could be 3's at other courses.
Other Thoughts: Great scenery! Saw a water moccasin, musk rat, and many other furry critters. Creek shots, forests, any many uphill challenges. Very enjoyable course.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Southern Charmer

5+    6/28/2011   8/25/2008
Review By: DiscChainBasket18
Played: 92  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/29/2011
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I liked this course from the first time I played it! Great layout. Good mix of long & short, tight & open. Up & down hill shots. Many mando's. Beautiful park grounds. A small OB creek comes into play on many holes. Great club support with weekly tourneys. Nice concrete tee pads. Tee signs on each hole. * Note: The tee signs list a 'recreational' par on each hole. Actual par is 54 (par 3 on each hole). They've relocated a couple of the holes recently (#12). This adds new challenges to this already interesting course. Benches have now been added to many holes.
Cons: Watch out for joggers & mountain bikers. Need a current course map that you can download. Tee pads are kinda small. Alternate pin placements would be a nice addition.
Other Thoughts: The course plays more technical than all out length. I would recommend this course to anybody. There are some tennis courts & a play area for the kids.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


6/28/2008   6/29/2008
Review By: crawdad
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Wonderful use of natural terrain. Elevation changes on most holes. Trees come into play on all but a few holes. There is also a creek running through this course that will be an issue if your approach shots aren't carefully placed.
Cons: Hole #13 is in a temporary location which was hard to find. Once this hole is permanent, and the signs are posted, I would rate this course higher.
Other Thoughts: Friendly locals and well maintained course.
I am looking forward to playing this one again.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center