Fort Walton Beach, FL 
Ferry Park Share
Uploaded By: searle4 Hole #3
3 / 227ft.   3 / 281ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 38
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Fun

1    7/16/2014   7/16/2014
Review By: mateo4815
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.3 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: - Very fun
- Well marked
- Nice Little Park
- Lots of people playing
- Very Nice Tees
Cons: - A little short for a full 18 hole course
- Lots of people playing
Other Thoughts: While I was here there were lots of people playing. We had to wait several times to get to the next hole. However, its nice having other people on the course to point you in the right direction.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

A waltz through a neighborhood...

1    9/28/2012   2/28/2013
Review By: Bimbambogart
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.9 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: The water shots are great and setup to where its hard to lose a disc.
There's nets so you don't throw into peoples yard.
This course was a lot of fun.
Cons: I've got nothing.
Other Thoughts: A drink machine would be cool...

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 amazing

1    8/7/2010   8/26/2010
Review By: cullen50
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.2 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: well maintained, beautiful, so close to the beach u can hear the boats. uses its space great. close to disk shop.
Cons: short holes. i almost got lost trying to find one of the holes. but other that that one hole the signs were easy to read.
Other Thoughts: this course has an amazing setting. i really enjoyed shooting around the palm trees and finding the sea shell on the course. make sure u dont sling a disk in the water. we saw people searching each water hazard. lol.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 FUN BUT FRUSTRATING

5+    8/11/2009   8/12/2009
Review By: KINGDUCK
Played: 18  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 5.6 Years
This review was updated on 3/1/2010
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Fun to play, short, cement tees, fairly easy to find your way around, great first throw will lead to a bird.
Cons: Jogger, dog walkers in the way, could use directional signs, hole 5 is a pain....too many beginners are starting to play making it a drag for us advanced players
Other Thoughts: Fun for beginners

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

1    7/12/2009   7/13/2009
Review By: JNash16
Played: 10  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.6 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course has very nice concrete tee pads. Most holes even have 2 tee locations. The holes are very well thought out.
Cons: There were several pedestrians running/walking through the course, but it was not a big deal at all.
Other Thoughts: On hole 3 a squirrel fell about 30 feet out of a tree.... was AWESOME!!!!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.