Ovid, NY 
Sned-Acres DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #10 (Taken 8/2010)
4 / 299ft.   3 / 373ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Am Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Kind of a waste

1    8/20/2011   8/22/2011
Review By: mujamike
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Its a Disc Golf Course
had course to ourselves
Thats about it
Cons: Unneven grass pads
baskets are terrible/uneven
Terrible signage ect.
Its pretty out there
Pay to play really?
Other Thoughts: I'm giving it a 1 due to the fact that its a disc golf course. Better than nothing

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Manicured, pay to play...only one in the area.

2-4    9/21/2010   9/23/2010
Review By: WillACarpenter
Played: 24  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 5.1 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This place is WELL taken care of, the course is across the grounds of a family campground, the owner started playing the game in the early 70's and a few years ago decided that since he's already mowing all of this yard that nobody uses...he might as well put in a disc golf course.

He purposely made the front 9 rather easy...holes 2-8 are just straight shots with mild incline to baskets straight ahead...with almost nothing in the way...

His plan is/was to get campers involved in the sport...and why would they want to play on a really hard course?

The Disc Ithaca club put in the back 9 and holes 9-18 and hole 1 are MUCH more fun to play.

The natural sloping elevation is used well, one of the ponds comes in to play twice, the limited trees and bushes are used well.
Cons: 2-8 are mentioned above.

No on ground marking of tees...just the tee signs.

Baskets are not numbered correctly for some reason? I thought it was because they got put away for winter...but he says he leaves them up year round...

No tee pads means some really weird drives when you're trying to X step up a hill.

There is some fantastic woods around the outside of the back 9 but the only use of it is to go into them on the putt and then walk back out to the next tee....if they own more of those woods they could make a few AWESOME holes in there.
Other Thoughts: It will cost you $3 to play all day, unless you're a Disc Ithaca member. There is a general store on the grounds (where you pay) that sells a bunch of discs, he sells mostly lightning but some innova and discraft stuff as well. His prices are REALLY LOW. $7 dx plastic.

Also his misprints are under $5.

If you're near Ovid there are no other courses to speak of really...so you may as well enjoy this one.

I can see this one improving if enough people take an interest in it and they actually see some revenue from it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Meh, Go play Emerson

2-4    9/9/2009   1/9/2010
Review By: alx133
Played: 67  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 10.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Baskets
-Wind training
-Great view
-a few holes with interesting pin placement on the back
Cons: -Wide open
- Really windy
- Front 9 a pitch and putt
- Not so much variation here
-pay to play (Im fine with this as long as your paying for a descent course)
Other Thoughts: the added back nine really are what make this course, some interesting holes to be sure.

Im giving this course a 1.5 instead of a 2.5 mostly because of my last experience here. The first time i played the owners were very friendly, and excited that i had travelled to come and see their new course; the second time i played there the owners seemed almost pissed off that i had come to play; then they got indignant when i happily went to start playing and they gave my group some flak then charged the whole group to play (not very much at all, i think it was 2-4 bucks). very confusing and off putting.
Sure I understand that the owners want to get something on their investment in baskets, but thats no reason to be a slag about it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 good warm up golf

5+    7/3/2008   1/29/2009
Review By: 80playedin10states
Played: 84  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 21.1 Years
This review was updated on 7/14/2009
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: good beginner course...front 9 is shorter with less obstacles, back nine is much longer and offers shorter tees for 4 of the holes..nice family campground with a baitshop/general store and a sweet fishing pond..a few discs for sale also
Cons: a little too wide open, but enough trouble to get into with an ob road and thick woods bordering 2 holes on the back 9..a pond is close to 4 holes, but rarely comes into play(this is a con because it would be nice to have water obstacles)
Other Thoughts: great warm up before or after a roadtrip...stop in and stretch the bones and throw a few ace runs..and you can stretch the arm on 5 or 6 holes...one is 450ish slightly downhill and surrounded by pines...they also have a little selection of plastic in the office which is right behind hole 5..."sign in" with lynn at the office, he is a nice guy and he designed the front 9..record is a 52 for now..IT IS PAY TO PLAY...sorry i don't know the cost but it is cheap..$2-$4? members of discithaca are not charged to play

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.