Noblesville, IN 
Dr. James A. Dillon Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #16 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 241ft.   3 / 290ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Blue Tee: Fairway lined with buffalo grass and young trees. Both pin placements between flood run off retention ponds and paved trail. (Pin placement 'A' 290ft.,Placement 'B' 313ft.)



Reviews: 49
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Pretty good course

5+    12/3/2012   12/5/2012
Review By: wake911
Played: 44  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 13.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - 2 sets of concrete tees.
- good signage
- bathrooms april-oct
- at least one of every shot in the bag (rhbh,rhfh, hyzer/anny)
-Ace Runs as well as big arm shots depending on tee/basket combination
-2 basket positions / 2 tee positions
Cons: -Back 9 is VERY open. I enjoy playing it, but there isn't a lot of difficulty back there if the wind isn't blowing. But since it is so wide open the wind is normally a factor.

-a solid RHBH straight/hyzer will get you in a good spot on 14/18 holes. So not a ton of variety there.

-pond is "off limits" Not supposed to get into it to get discs, but people do and keep them. Despite signs that the local club will dredge and return the discs.
Other Thoughts: A fun place to play. it's in a nice part of town, so safety isn't an issue like at some courses in town. Open until 11pm, so night golf is perfectly good here.
It is an all-purpose park, but i've never had to skip a hole due to any park activities, unlike some courses.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hole 3

5+    9/25/2012   9/28/2012
Review By: k2Keith
Played: 14  Reviewed: 9
This review was updated on 11/20/2012
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice course, concrete tees, 18 holes, alternate basket locations. Lots of water, wide open spaces. A few holes with trees. Back 9 is very forgiving (except 11) great for trying new discs. Lots of room. Course is well kept, nice amenities.
Cons: Needs more trees, I think they are working on that. Trees are on 3, 4, 5, 7 & 8 but the back 10-17 is very open. Watch your discs on holes 1 & 9, great place to lose them in the pond!
Other Thoughts: This is a really good course. I particularlly like holes 3 & 4. This is well worth the visit if you are in the area.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/7/2011   3/9/2011
Review By: Jhenson0515
Played: 43  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4 Years
This review was updated on 11/29/2011
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Excellent tee pads (blue & red tee)

Each hole flows well with the next

Signage, trash cans, Restroom, drinking fountain all are Excellently placed

Its a great all around course I really have no complaints.
Cons: Need signs on blue tees.

Back nine is okay not the best on Character give it a few years and this will change with more trees and growth of what they already have.
Other Thoughts: Great course. Def. has the market in the Indianapolis area.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/2/2010   9/20/2010
Review By: maansmit
Played: 35  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.4 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: -Water in play makes for a couple of intimidating tee shots
-Well-maintained course
-Signage is good
-Dual tee pads and multiple basket locations can make for a different experience each time out
Cons: -Almost all holes are pretty wide open

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Play the front 9 twice

1    2/15/2010   2/16/2010
Review By: gordonbombay
Played: 46  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.4 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very well kept park in a sterile suburban setting. Brand new tee signs,concrete teepads and baskets. Beginner friendly course.
Front 9 has some fun holes that make use of what few trees and water that the course has. Holes 3-5 7 and 8 add enough variety and obstacles you will wish they were more evenly dispersed throughout the course.
Back 9 the only hole I found interesting was 18, where the hole plays on a mound.
Cons: Front 9- Although it plays around water (not really OVER it) is not as itimidating as other reviews would make it.
Back 9 has almost no elevation change, no variety of shots, and no character whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: I played in snow so I didnt have to contend with any sort of "rough" shots, but considering the length of the holes would not have been affected too drastically.
I also started on the back nine and was almost bored and left. Im glad I didnt because the front nine had some really fun holes.


7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

1    12/29/2008   12/30/2008
Review By: bjreagh
Played: 229  Reviewed: 225  Exp: 18.1 Years
This review was updated on 5/3/2011
8 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: New Course. Great signs. 2 sets of tees.
In a fancy suburb of Indy- very, very nice and safe neighborhood (especially compared to what others say about other courses in Indy).

1st 9 plays around a pond and creek, and you have the option of playing safe but to get birdies you have to face the water hazards!
2nd 9 was fairly open. The tall grasses weren't there being December, but in the summer they could present a great challenge.
Cons: Signs were only at the shorter tees, so you had to walk past the long tee to look at the sign and then go back. It had just rained and a lot of snow and ice had also melted so the course was a muddy marsh. At one point I must have had at least 5 pounds of mud on my shoes!!!
Restrooms were closed and water fountains were off for the winter.
Other Thoughts: I rate this course a 3 based on the how the extreme winter conditions affected it. But I think this course in the summer, with the tall grasslined fairways, could make this a higher rated course once it matures.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.