Three Rivers, MI 
Meyer Broadway Park - Original Share
Uploaded By: Scott L. Kuhns Hole #10 (Taken 8/2011)
3 / 171ft.   3 / 171ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Stay Away In Summer!

2-4    7/13/2009   7/13/2009
Review By: Switters213
Played: 54  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 12.2 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great use of elevation changes. Baskets on hillsides make for particularly interesting approach shot. Nice cement tee pads. Every hole has a fairly accurate hand painted map with hole number and distances at the tee box.
Cons: disc eating tall grass, unrealistically narrow fairways, disc eating tall grass, nowhere to sit down and take a break, disc eating tall grass, rampant thorn bushes, poison ivy, disc eating tall grass, ticks, and did I mention disc eating tall grass?
Other Thoughts: The tall grass "rough" on this course WILL eat your discs in July. Maybe at other times of the year this course is truly spectacular, but in July 2009 its a disc swallowing nightmare. Don't throw anything here that you're not willing to lose. Also, what's with the narrow little fairways on like 90% of these holes? I like to throw long bombs as much as anyone and this course has plenty of length to do it in, but I think I speak for a lot of us in that trying to throw 300 feet down a 4 foot wide trench through the trees isn't a "challenge" its a one way ticket to bushwack hell as big S curve throws take up a little more airspace than the fairways seemingly defined by the width of a lawnmower deck.
I'll be coming back to throw here in October, but for the rest of the summer I stay away while there are still a few decent drivers left in my bag.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  local that loves this course

5+    4/15/2009   4/16/2009
Review By: hester213
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Right now is the best time to get out to the course. The weeds have not grown in the bugs haven't hatched n its not 90 out so you dnt have to worry bout getting burnt.

Cons: when the bugs come in and the trees n weeds grow. i wont go here in the summer just because of that reason. STAY OUT OF THE WEEDS OR I WILL FIND YOUR DISC
Other Thoughts: come here in April n May n you will love it, come here in June n July you will never come back

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 3 Rivers

1    3/21/2009   3/21/2009
Review By: mmyersdisc
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 6.1 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: newly installed cement tee pads! or it seems, challenging needle shots and about the first 6 or 7 are fairly open shots, was very fun playing both north and original meyer broadway!
Cons: no scorecards or maps on course that I seen, was a little confusing trying to find where the next tee pad was, alot of thorns!!
Other Thoughts: luckily the grass wasn't green or the brush wasn't grown yet becuase the rough would really be tough to find a stray disc!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/13/2008   6/13/2008
Review By: TimSyl
Played: 53  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 7.5 Years
This review was updated on 11/18/2008
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Good variety of shots, short and long holes with elevation changes. Good mix of left and right doglegs. Even the long holes require correct placement, not just bombs. Par is listed at 54, but realistically it's more like 58 or 59.
Cons: Long, disc swallowing grass on almost every hole. Tics, bring spray.
Other Thoughts: Cement pads help make this one of the best courses around. With the new North course in the park, Three Rivers is now a disc destination!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.