North Little Rock, AR 
Burns Park - Red Course Share
Uploaded By: NPCTour Hole #13
3 / 279ft. Par / Distance:



Reviews: 33
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3 4
what a dump

1    7/24/2014   8/4/2014
Review By: cheese dog
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: it had baskets and teepads
Cons: where to start, multiple out of use teepads, poor signage, terrible baskets, trash, trash, and more trash.
Other Thoughts: I feel sorry for anyone who thinks this is a good course. its not it is a dump, used condoms, needles, and poopy underwear make up the scenery of the course. the basket are a joke, the out of use tee pads make it more confusing. I thought the blue course was bad. they need to stop putting money in this course and the nasty park it resides in. I kicked trash off of every other teepad. if you like stepping on used tampons and condoms then you will love this course. I hate to give a bad review to such an old course but what I typed is true.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Always good

5+    3/11/2014   3/14/2014
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 198  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 26.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Cement tee pads on all holes

Excellent use of terrain.

Very easy to get to from the interstate.

Bathroom located across the street from the course.
Cons: Tee signs are posts, most have worn off.

While most of the course is marked, there are a few spots it can be hard ti find your way around. If you have not played here before, print out the map to make it much easier.

Basket #11 was missing
Other Thoughts: I have been playing Burns park for over 25 years. Back from the 9 hole single chain days when the holes were located where the tennis courts are now.

The red course is a shorter technical course with a very very good mix of holes.

Some of the baskets are the original single chain baskets from years ago. Needless to say, they have seen better days.

But as far as a good day of golf, this is the place to go.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Course

1    7/2/2013   7/21/2013
Review By: KimD
Played: 29  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 1.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation changes and trees.
Great shot opportunities.
Cons: A few fences you may have to hop, and a road or two that you throw at. Hope you don't roll down a hill...
Other Thoughts: Beautiful park.
Nice playground for kids at the start.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

1    6/15/2013   6/15/2013
Review By: Schlangewurst
Played: 20  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -Good variety in distances and pin locations.
- Course is maintained enough to keep the fairways clear.
Cons: -Very little signage.
- I'm sure it wouldn't be bad after your first time playing the course but it's sometimes hard to find your way from hole to hole and some holes are longer and it takes a while to find where you need to throw.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

hilly fun

1    3/11/2013   4/24/2013
Review By: Memphis Newbie
Played: 33  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 2.8 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: fun, steep, elevation

well defined, wooded fairways

good mix of shot shapes

adequate baskets and tees

nice looking woods

another 18 hole course on site
Cons: a couple holes are right by the noisy freeway, spoils the experience a bit

missing or unreadable signs, made for some confusion and waste of time

not much variety in length of holes
Other Thoughts: I love hilly, wooded courses like this, I really enjoyed it. I would have enjoyed it a lot more with matching, updated signage.

I really appreciate the contrast between this and the blue course which is longer, flatter and more open

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A Great Little Course

1    3/13/2013   3/27/2013
Review By: SuperBorg
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.5 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I really liked this course. Very pretty. Great use of elevation. Lots of trees, with nice fairways.
Cons: Poor signage, and we got lost a few times between holes. Ended up playing toward the wrong basket once, which was frustrating. The tee pads are ok, but not great. No long or open holes to air it out, but I didn't mind.
Other Thoughts: This is, in my opinion, better than the blue course, by quite a bit.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Burns Red

5+    2/23/2013   2/27/2013
Review By: dcwalker30
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging course with a lot of structure to work around. Full shade makes this a great course for the summer months.
Cons: Lots of structure to work around can make this a frustrating course for those new to the game. There is a lot of ground debris (pine needles, dead leaves, etc.) that are great at making discs disappear. Course layout can be confusing to those who have never played it.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a fun course. It always presents a challenge and requires more finesse than power.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 I really liked it

1    4/3/2012   4/6/2012
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 30  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 3.1 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: I love this course, it was designed for a backhander. It is a fun short course, with many aces opportunities. If your looking for length, this is not it. It would be a great course to play daily and fine tune your short game!
Cons: Baskets, Baskets, Baskets! The baskets are terrible, hard to see, and the course is tough to navigate. Multiple tee pads makes it confusing

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    3/10/2012   3/11/2012
Review By: MattMan
Played: 17  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun course for the most part. Definitely better than the blue counterpart. Plenty of holes for FH and BH. Really have to be accurate on your lines, or you'll lose the birds to pars.
Cons: Extremely short. It's a rarity to bring out anything faster than a mid. It's definitely a course you can break par with only a putter at hand. I like to throw far, and you just can't do it here. Not a big con though.
The baskets are pretty old and don't catch very well at all. Similar to the Blue Course in that respect.
A couple of holes are a bit confusing and it's tough to tell where baskets are. Every time I play this course, things are moved around.
I'm pretty sure the basket on 17 is missing, if it's not, I have no idea where it's been moved to.
Children run around the course sometimes, which gets annoying.
18 ends on the other side of a playground area. I always feel awkward walking past it and the kids back the where I parked or the blue course, hahaha.
Other Thoughts: I don't live in the area anymore, but anytime I come down to visit, I always hit up this course (and if time the blue only second). It's a good course, pretty easy if you have solid control of your mid/putter game.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/14/2011   8/14/2011
Review By: cream
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 9.3 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: lots of birdies; wooded but with fair lanes; shady; good elevation changes; need your forehand and your backhand for this course.
Cons: hard to navigate the course; baskets are hard to see sometimes; two holes have a fence that's easy to throw your discs over; lots of rogue tee boxes.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center