Spotsylvania, VA 
The Blockhouse - Tiki Course Share
Uploaded By: neilbert20 Hole #16 (Taken 5/2013)
2 / 85ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Ha!

1    7/10/2012   7/12/2012
Review By: J-Mo
Played: 18  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 19.4 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: A blast to play. Take the whole family! Awesome use of the imagination and disc golf. It was like "putt-putt" for DG'ers! Measured in inches, instead of feet. Lots of obstacles...nets, fences, holes, cages...they even have one basket that is about 30 feet in the air (your disc comes down in a net-tunnel thing...it's crazy).
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: They should have a theme for each hole...that would be cool!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Cute

1    2/21/2008   3/11/2010
Review By: Riverhouse82
Played: 50  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 10.6 Years
2 Helpful / 20 Not
Pros: Lights are coolIt doesn't get any easier.

finally something i can shoot under on.
Cons: can there really be any for a course like this.
It get's a little muddy.
Other Thoughts: You can't handle that s**t on strong acid man!

2 of 22 people found this review helpful.

 It is not as esy as you think.

1    6/21/2009   6/22/2009
Review By: Disc Dog
Played: 55  Reviewed: 44  Exp: 7.2 Years
14 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a putt and approach course with a 2 par on every basket.

It is by no means easy but is great for a family or for practicing your approaches and putts.

The tees have Christmas lights strung through them so it is a popular pass time here in the evenings when the stage has the band here playing and the food and drinks are flowing.

The throws are both open and very tight with some mild doglegs thrown in. You will find several novelty ones like number 12. You are throwing into netted cage and the opening is small.

The baskets are old and have some rust but they catch well.

This would be a great place to bring a 6 to 10 year old to get started. They could really do well and have a great time with dad and hopefully mom.

One of the funnest parts was that the distances are measured in inches instead of feet. I can now tell someone I had a deuce on 2 baskets that went for 1500.
Cons: Not to many.

The rusty baskets.

The one, I think it was 10, that goes over the top of the cooking and eating area could be a big hazard. I saw a 10 year old boy send one right into the tent and get lodged in the tent supports. Other people were in there when it happened.
Other Thoughts: This course is the perfect way to end a great day of disc golf. You can come in and use it to cool down. Kind of like a walk after a long run. Or as I did to get some confidence back.

This course is not designed to be a great day at the course. But to be a great way of practicing the putt and approach, and spending time with friends and family joking and playing.

The reason I could only rate it a 3 is because it is not a true disc golf course. I would not be fair and talk about rating inflation.

There is also a nice in ground pool here. So bring the family and they can swim while you play. Then dive in when you or all of you are done playing golf.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Minature Disc Golf!

2-4    1/31/2009   2/5/2009
Review By: nygfaninva
Played: 32  Reviewed: 32  Exp: 6.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/6/2010
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A minature disc golf course! If you ever wondered what Mini DG would be like take a trip to the Grange and play the Tiki course! All Par 2 and laid out in inches rather feet! All Baskets are laid out with obstacles to make the target harder. Some have nets around them, one basket is in a half open cage, one even has a water hazard.....you have to throw over a kiddie pool!!!!!
Cons: None. As the only mini course I've ever found for Disc Golf it is truly unique unto itself!
Other Thoughts: All Tiki Baskets are lined with Christmas lights so I assume this great little course is playable at night! Just pure DG fun! The only reason this is rated as a 3 is because I have to be fair when rated against true, long DG courses. As far as a Mini DG Course goes its a 5... easy! Be sure to start your Grange day with a warm up at the Tiki course or cool down after hitting the Darkside & Sunnyside with a round at this unique course.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.