Englewood, OH 
Englewood MetroPark DGC Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #18 (Taken 9/2009)
3 / 253ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 34
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 Next >
  Scenic and fun - rewarding and variety...

5+    10/18/2008   11/6/2008
Review By: 1000RatedDiscGolf
Played: 35  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 15.9 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course has a lot of variety and is laid out on a some very interesting land. Open shots, wooded shots, left to right, right to left, straight through trees, short technical shots, long 400+ downhill, long 400+ uphill, unique raised basket, lake, mowed fairways, quiet and peaceful park, great parking and amenities, large fly18 pads.
Cons: no tee signs yet
Other Thoughts: This is one of those courses that you can play one day and shoot a 10 down and the next day you might come out and shoot a 2 down. There is a lot of room for reward and a lot of room for error. Your drive is very important on this course in the sense that without a perfect one - you may not birdie the hole. The scenery is amazing. If it is your first time playing take note of the course map at hole #1 or print one out at www.daytondiscgolf.org

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Englewood MetroPark DGC

2-4    11/28/2008   11/2/2008
Review By: discgolferjr
Played: 16  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/24/2010
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice course in the Englewood Reserve. Not much trash. Heavily played. Most holes of decent length. Mowed fairways. Only takes about an hour and 30 minutes. Extra large rubber teepads and new DISCatcher baskets. Lots of people to help you. Numbers on baskets.
Cons: No teesigns or markers. Just rubber on the ground. Confusing if playing for first time. Need a course map.
Other Thoughts: 12 has a cool pin placement. I was expecting a course with no fairways and trees everywhere. I was impressed by the layout. If it had teesigns, I would give it a 4.5. Should be a great course for a quick round. 5 minutes from airport.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Layover round

1    10/29/2008   10/30/2008
Review By: Nivek9
Played: 117  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 26.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun and interesting layout. It wasn't terribly challenging but it was obvious some thought was put in to each hole with respect to the relatively small amount of land devoted to it. This course is quite new so I expect it will improve over time.
Cons: The tees need to at least be marked with the hole number. There were several other people there throwing but if not I would not have gotten all 18 in. The baskets are clearly marked but going all the way to the basket and back to verify the hole number is unacceptable. Just some spray paint on the pad would be better than nothing for now.

Very odd switchback on #17 and #18. That's the only hole I got really turned around on. I played #18 first then realized my mistake and threw #17. Signs will resolve this.
Other Thoughts: Great course to stop in and play if you are passing through. It is literally five minutes from the airport. If you land and want to get a round in before hitting the road, this is the spot. I threw it right before turning in a rental car and flying out. Excellent location for that!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Bucolic Splendor!

1    8/9/2008   8/13/2008
Review By: Andy Hlavac
Played: 35  Reviewed: 20
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The scenery on this course is great. The course is situated in the middle of a large nature park so there are few signs of civilization. You are surrounded by trees and wildlife, a lake, and a grass-covered dam.

The course flows well and it is not too difficult to navigate even without a course map.
Cons: I wish this course was a little more challenging. I shot a -3 (playing all holes as par 3), and I'm not that great.

There was significant traffic, but I guess that should be expected given the great atmosphere and "new-ness" of the course.
Other Thoughts: This course is definitely worth a visit. Be prepared to birdie (I hit three in a row - Turkey Time!)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.