Denver, CO 
Globeville Landing Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #9
3 / 260ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Basket



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Meh

1    8/28/2013   8/28/2013
Review By: Shmacka
Played: 17  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 1.9 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Clean park
Quick highway access for quick escapes
Open to safari-ing
Cons: Short
In a sketchy/smelly part of town
No tee pads
Stinky pit draining into the putrid South Platte river.
Other Thoughts: This is the best thing you could do with this patch of land. You would NEVER come here if not for DG.

Your mental set coming here will make the difference between fun and frustration. There are many things missing here, but if you don't overcome the lacks, then the real lack is in your imagination. Quick, flexible, and, yes, smelly. Make something out of it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Map is definitely needed

1    4/25/2009   4/25/2009
Review By: fgallegos13
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Close to the city good for a quick game. Once you find the holes than it is easy to follow
Cons: Water run off is terrible, awful smell. Make sure to have a map. A lot of shady people near by possible people doing or selling drugs like today or bums
Other Thoughts: Map is definitely needed and a possible retriever if you go into the water you dont really want to step in that water.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Where is the tee?

1    10/30/2008   10/31/2008
Review By: Usher
Played: 71  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 6.2 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a decent 9 hole course using the park that is in pretty good shape. It is located right off of the highway and most of the holes are pretty short and offer a good variety of shots.
Cons: The holes are tube tone, not actual baskets. The tee boxes consists of spray paint in the grass and a small orange marker, the next tee for every hole is hard to find. Also it is hard to know where you are throwing to due to lack of signs.
Other Thoughts: I went with someone the 1st time I played this course, and I needed them to help guide me to the next hole, for every hole. I would play again if in the area or if I was short on time.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Close to town

1    8/19/2008   8/19/2008
Review By: nicfit
Played: 46  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.4 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's nice this course is so close to town and I can make it from my work in under 10 minutes. Nice park and decent layout.
Cons: No tee markers the day I played, and since many of the fairways overlap you're not quite sure which pin to shoot for... that is until you get up close and see the number on the pin is the wrong one.
Other Thoughts: Worth playing again, but only if you're in a pinch or have a short amount of time.. like I did on my lunch hour.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.