Henderson, KY 
Atkinson Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Matthew boals Hole #15
3 / 275ft.   3 / 275ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee

Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 Next >
 Decent 9 hole course

1    11/16/2008   11/18/2008
Review By: jgentry
Played: 47  Reviewed: 36  Exp: 7.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is currently a nine hole course that has nice large teepads and good signs. The course is set in a very busy little park. The course is mainly all open with a couple holes in some large mature tees with no under growth. Most of the holes are long and are 350+. there are a couple on nice holes were they built large mounds for the baskets to be on and with the high winds it is really hard to putt. These 2 holes were pretty fun.
Cons: This course is almost completely open with very little trouble anywhere. The park also seems very cramped and looks like it could be very busy and you would have a lot of people in the way.
Other Thoughts: This is a decent course if you like long open holes. The park really doesn't have much woods so they had to work with what they had.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

2-4    10/19/2008   11/13/2008
Review By: gusc2375
Played: 20  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 9.6 Years
This review was updated on 4/10/2009
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: My Family and I like to play here. Easy to get around course very good signs.It has a practice basket to warm up putts on. Not to long not to short. Hole #3 great use of tree forces you to think before you throw. Hole 5 is a great annie shot. Elevation change on 6 is good, you throw across a SMALL valley.
Cons: Park is often busy and a road through the park can be a hazard.
Other Thoughts: I thought 7 & 8 are more like putt-putt golf, not really a con just different than what I am use to. Can't wait for back nine. Herd it is going in in 2009.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nice lil 9 hole!

1    10/19/2008   10/20/2008
Review By: johnogorrell
Played: 67  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.9 Years
This review was updated on 12/17/2008
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Overall a very nice park. Personally I really like the hole lengths, almost all are over 350 and fairly wide open. The basket placements on 7 and 8 are a lot of fun, since they are placed on top of mounds that are about 10 feet high. There are couple holes 450ish so you do have to bring your driver. Good course for new and experienced players alike!
Cons: Only 9 holes. There are also some random utility poles on hole 7 and 9, but I think they are coming down soon. Also there are some utility wires that hang down into a couple fairways.
Other Thoughts: There is a pro shop at the ball course pro shop and the prices seem fairly reasonable. I wouldn't drive up just to play a 9 hole, but if you are on your way to Mesker Park in Evansville, or Madisonville, KY courses then it is definately worth a stop.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.