Russellville, AR 
Pleasant View DGC Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #18
3 / 460ft. Par / Distance:
Hole 18 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

2-4    7/24/2011   7/29/2011
Review By: cream
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 9.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/14/2011
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Visible pins, easily navigated, there's a box on the first tee that has scorecards in it, equal mix of open and wooded holes, it's on its on island, more people go to the other Russellville course so you can kind of have your own disc gold course island.
Cons: Tons of places to lose a disc, certain wood holes have zero lanes to drive, swarms of dragonflies and awnry geese

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Russvegas

5+    8/13/2010   9/13/2010
Review By: dirty8224
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.2 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Fun course. Lots of different shots. Plenty of birdie opportunities. Nice mix of long and short holes.
Cons: Water. I've personally throw 6 or more discs in the drink out there.
Other Thoughts: Stop by CJ's Burgers on your way to or from the course. GREAT BURGERS!!

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 A great course

1    6/27/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: jeffm516
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.5 Years
This review was updated on 9/2/2010
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Wow I was so surprised when I got here. easy to find course. The holes are laid out so well. Nice mix of open shot with and wooded holes that are very technical. The grass is moed so nice just like something out of a magazine. Find your way around will be no problem there is a course map as soon as you start hole one. Plus the sign are placed so that you will be able to find the next hole.
Cons: It can be really hot in the summer time. Not access to water or a bathroom. If you lose a disc in the main channel it is most likely gone for good it is deep. If you lose it next to a brushy part of the waters edge be mindful of snakes.
Other Thoughts: One of the best courses I have ever played. I would love to be closer to this park. If you have any question feel free to send me a message.
BE A POSITIVE REVIEWER :)

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Just Wonderful!

1    2/2/2010   2/2/2010
Review By: vtsquid
Played: 21  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 8.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has so much to offer and in a wonderful setting. It is set up for any kind of player and very well laid out. From start to finish there are no confusing "where is the basket" holes or thick thick trees and brush to battle. Some one took their time and took great used of the land!

Tee pads are very nice, the signs are great and the pins are clear and easy to find, no blind throws!

Getting to the course is easy as well, A nice sign points the way from the road.
Cons: Some of the holes are by the water and could easily go in. Deep water makes getting your disc back next to imposable, but if you play it safe, I would not worry about it!, No bathrooms as of yet, and in the summer there could be some boats running though at the ski park, but its better than a Highway!
Other Thoughts: This is a great course, after driving 2 hours from Hot Springs, I was pleasantly surprised and loved every second on the course. There was 2 inches of snow at the time but my girl and I loved it. The setting could not be any better, nice over looks on the water, the woods were nice and clear, so you could see the little critters running and flying around. A great Sunday afternoon course.


5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/16/2009   8/5/2009
Review By: Dthunderchicken
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 41.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: A tough and challenging course. Technical shots are required on most every hole. (You have to pick your flight path and landing place for most every shot.)

Excellent signs.
Cons: The only real con is the lack of amenities. (Bag hangers, benches and trash cans.)
Other Thoughts: I played this course with a newb who had only played once. He learned the meaning of real disc golf on this course. We both had a blast even though my favorite driver is now at the bottom of the lake. I highly recommend this course.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 What a Course to cut your teeth on

5+    7/18/2009   7/19/2009
Review By: fortius54
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: * Variety of hole types should keep a match even with players using different styles.

*Good mixture of short wooded holes and booming open holes.

* Beautiful layout. You can tell a lot of thought was put into course design.
Cons: * Water, water, everywhere...

* Some of the wooded holes just do not have a very good line of sight to basket.

* 522' Par 3 with line of trees on one side andwater on the other

* Eats discs for breakfast.
Other Thoughts: This is my home course, and it is a rough place to learn to play. The course plays with your head. You feel like you have to be conservative on a lot of hole for fear of losing a disc. It does make me a better player though. Despite all of this I really do love this course for the challenge, and I invite all to come see it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Fun but wet

5+    4/14/2009   4/14/2009
Review By: Euphtech
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great layout with a nice mix of length and woods. This course is my favorite so far! I love that there are 6 real ace opportunities yet very few have been thrown.
Cons: No facilities. This could use a pavilion and bathrooms. Many discs get lost to the water which comes into play on 8 holes.
Other Thoughts: With secondary tees and/or hole locations and bathrooms, this place will be hard to beat!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/27/2008   11/27/2008
Review By: Pitch
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 38.3 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I designed this course,Loved the land and oppurtunity BTW.
State Award for 2007(Facility of the year under $500,000)"WAY UNDER $500,000"
That's the beauty of Disc Golf,Low investment high output on the return.
Cons: It's Due for alternate pins and restrooms.This is the only thing keeping this from being a 5 on the scale.
Other Thoughts: Mack Hollis was amazing on his dedication to making this one a winner(My hats off to you Mack)Lots of clearing and manicuring was needed to make this area what it is today.(It ain't over yet BTW)For course design info and any thoughts or ideas for this course in the future contact me at tommypitchfordjr@yahoo.com
Let's put another one in the ground!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.