Russellville, AR 
Pleasant View DGC Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #3
3 / 250ft. Par / Distance:
Hole 3 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Arkansas Gem

1    2/22/2014   2/23/2014
Review By: PRESCO
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: One of the best in Arkansas.Well designed using wonderful terrain. Blends well with property. Scenic views. Can't wait to play in the Fall. Great mix of shots used on this open and wooded layout.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend. Be sure and play Old Post while you're in town, also!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Really Fun and challenging

2-4    12/23/2012   1/3/2013
Review By: bball7273
Played: 57  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 3.9 Years
This review was updated on 3/10/2013
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Very nice concrete teepads
- Nice and accurate teesigns
- Beautiful park with outstanding views
- Easy to get to because it is pretty much right off the freeway
- Lots of different shots which add a big challenge (some holes are straight no obstacles, some holes are short and technical through the woods, and some are doglegs that are somewhat open
- Thick brush and disc eating trees do not exist on this course
- Great usage of the land
- Navigation was very easy. not hard to find tee
- The grass is mowed really well year round
- Benchs on few holes
Cons: - Pretty easy to lose a disc in the water that comes into play on lots of the holes. The water is so deep that it is pretty much a dream to get it back making these not so begginer friendly.
- No bathroom on site
- It seemed like there were more dogleg rights than there were left. This adds a challenge for RHBH or LHFH but is kinda annoying.
Other Thoughts: This course is truly phenomenal. I love this course. Russellville, Arkansas is home to two 18 hole top notch courses that rank in my top 5. This course has lots of challenges which makes it really fun. I love this course! If you are in the area, play this course! You wont be dissapointed!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/24/2011   10/25/2011
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 30  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 3.1 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Organized, easy to navigate, updated equipment (baskets and concrete tees). Nice mixture of holes in the wooded areas and open areas, nice change in distances throughout. Scenic, very nicely located along Lake Dardanelle.
Cons: Easy to lose a disc here. Bugs during certain times of the year. Could use water fountains.
Other Thoughts: Love this course! Take some bug spray and a water bottle on a nice day, and you cannot complain!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Home Field

5+    4/23/2011   4/25/2011
Review By: The-Mann
Played: 11  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.2 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Great 18 hole course, has nice signs and great obstacles. I love how the course from open to the woods back into the open. Long holes as well as short.
Cons: I do wish the city would put in bathrooms and a fountain for water. I noticed a sign that says that the City Matienence ends right before the park, maybe thats why? I could say water, but how is that a Con, honestly? It is part of the game, I believe if you play on this course long enough, you know what you can and can't do. Just aways be safe...
Other Thoughts: I love this place, it is the first course I ever played on considering I live 3 miles away...

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    8/25/2010   8/28/2010
Review By: KRiggs02
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Play probably 4-5 times a week. Has made me a better player with learning different types of shots and throws. Love playing it even with the risk of losing a disc.
Cons: Water, mainly on hole one and three. Have hit a tree before and it shoots out the wrong way and is just gone on 3rd hole. Wish there were a couple more benches out there to sit and rest on.
Other Thoughts: Never really have to worry about getting in anybodies way except on the first hole (18th coming back at you) and on the 10th (11th tee to the left if you have a bad first throw). Love going out and playing the course.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course!!

1    2/13/2010   2/16/2010
Review By: bogeybogey
Played: 25  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.3 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great usage of the land..lots of shots in the water around the water, through the trees around the trees, half in the woods, half out, great variety of par 3's and 4's...someone knew what they where doing when the designed this course.
Cons: no facilities even close...what's a ninja suppose to do?
Other Thoughts: we were just passing through on vacation..whatever the case, it's a must play for everyone near there...

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 New and Fresh

8/5/2008   8/8/2008
Review By: ixcptmorganxi
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: A nice variety of challenging holes that keep you in the open and in the woods. Course challenges you to do something different on every hole and provides some nice hazards. Has a few neat holes. Really nice signs and tee boxes.
Cons: Course needs some bathrooms but otherwise is amazing.
Other Thoughts: Course has a nice flow to it and is very fun to play. Had to use a variety of shots and all my discs to finish the course. Be careful around the water and in the woods.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.