Russellville, AR 
Pleasant View DGC Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #14
3 / 520ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3
very solid course

1    3/28/2015   3/30/2015
Review By: JerryChesterson
Played: 166  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 20.9 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good tee pads
Good design
Good baskets
Well cared for
Nice mix of woods and open holes
holes
Cons: Could use better facilities
Theres one hole that is just 700 in a wide open field. Distance for the sake of distance is dumb.
Other Thoughts: I really like this course. Another reviewer said Old Post was "hands down" better. I disagree, i liked this course better. I didnt think the woods holes were luck, i birdied most of them.

If you are passing through on I40 do yourself a favor and stop for 4 hours and play this course and old post. They're both great.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Arkansas Gem

1    2/22/2014   2/23/2014
Review By: PRESCO
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: One of the best in Arkansas.Well designed using wonderful terrain. Blends well with property. Scenic views. Can't wait to play in the Fall. Great mix of shots used on this open and wooded layout.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend. Be sure and play Old Post while you're in town, also!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

A pleasant round

2-4    11/2/2013   11/2/2013
Review By: MaxJal
Played: 65  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Secluded and not crowded for a Saturday, mid day round.
Elevation all changes, lots of shade spectacular view, quiet away form distractions. If you need to get away from the rush of life, this is a great course to visit.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Really Fun and challenging

2-4    12/23/2012   1/3/2013
Review By: bball7273
Played: 57  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 4.8 Years
This review was updated on 3/10/2013
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Very nice concrete teepads
- Nice and accurate teesigns
- Beautiful park with outstanding views
- Easy to get to because it is pretty much right off the freeway
- Lots of different shots which add a big challenge (some holes are straight no obstacles, some holes are short and technical through the woods, and some are doglegs that are somewhat open
- Thick brush and disc eating trees do not exist on this course
- Great usage of the land
- Navigation was very easy. not hard to find tee
- The grass is mowed really well year round
- Benchs on few holes
Cons: - Pretty easy to lose a disc in the water that comes into play on lots of the holes. The water is so deep that it is pretty much a dream to get it back making these not so begginer friendly.
- No bathroom on site
- It seemed like there were more dogleg rights than there were left. This adds a challenge for RHBH or LHFH but is kinda annoying.
Other Thoughts: This course is truly phenomenal. I love this course. Russellville, Arkansas is home to two 18 hole top notch courses that rank in my top 5. This course has lots of challenges which makes it really fun. I love this course! If you are in the area, play this course! You wont be dissapointed!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quite a bit overrated

2-4    5/26/2012   5/26/2012
Review By: MikeK
Played: 209  Reviewed: 48  Exp: 20.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/30/2015
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Excellent concrete pads, a variety of distances, not much walking in between holes. A couple of holes that require a good drive and a good upshot.

Very balanced between wooded and open holes.
Cons: Way too many straight shots. Doesn't exactly feel like the same shot over and over but the only difference in many holes is if they're short and straight or long and straight, or medium and straight? Did I mention how straight these holes are? Because they're straight. Why not have a turnover, or a hyzer shot? Ever hear of placing a tee or basket on the side of the hole?

Some of the woods holes are more luck than skill.

A little elevation change here and there but mostly flat.

A long walk from the parking lot to the course, and no water fountains in the park.

Other Thoughts: It's a decent course but nothing spectacular. No way is this a 4.00...way too many homer reviews for this one...it's the Pendleton King of Arkansas I guess. Compared to Old Post five miles away, it's an easy choice if you can play only one in Russellville and that would be Old Post, hands down. I would drive a hundred miles out of my way to play Old Post and wouldn't even bother to play this one if I did.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/24/2011   10/25/2011
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 30  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 4 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Organized, easy to navigate, updated equipment (baskets and concrete tees). Nice mixture of holes in the wooded areas and open areas, nice change in distances throughout. Scenic, very nicely located along Lake Dardanelle.
Cons: Easy to lose a disc here. Bugs during certain times of the year. Could use water fountains.
Other Thoughts: Love this course! Take some bug spray and a water bottle on a nice day, and you cannot complain!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    7/24/2011   7/29/2011
Review By: cream
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 10.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/14/2011
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Visible pins, easily navigated, there's a box on the first tee that has scorecards in it, equal mix of open and wooded holes, it's on its on island, more people go to the other Russellville course so you can kind of have your own disc gold course island.
Cons: Tons of places to lose a disc, certain wood holes have zero lanes to drive, swarms of dragonflies and awnry geese

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Home Field

5+    4/23/2011   4/25/2011
Review By: The-Mann
Played: 11  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.2 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Great 18 hole course, has nice signs and great obstacles. I love how the course from open to the woods back into the open. Long holes as well as short.
Cons: I do wish the city would put in bathrooms and a fountain for water. I noticed a sign that says that the City Matienence ends right before the park, maybe thats why? I could say water, but how is that a Con, honestly? It is part of the game, I believe if you play on this course long enough, you know what you can and can't do. Just aways be safe...
Other Thoughts: I love this place, it is the first course I ever played on considering I live 3 miles away...

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome Course

5+    1/22/2011   1/29/2011
Review By: acesinthehole
Played: 113  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.2 Years
This review was updated on 5/23/2011
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: This course is great. Lot's of challenging holes. There's a good mix of short and long shots. This course is a true disc golf course. That is the only use of the area so no need to worry about playgrounds, joggers, ect. Tons of wildlife and great signs, baskets, tee pads.
Cons: The city won't put in bathrooms, water, ect. Hole 10's sign says it's a par 4 but is only 300 feet and straight ahead. Any "cons" are really just nitpicking at a great course.
Other Thoughts: The most legitimate, best course in the state in my opinion. Everyone worries about the water so bring discs that are easily replaced.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Russvegas

5+    8/13/2010   9/13/2010
Review By: dirty8224
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.1 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Fun course. Lots of different shots. Plenty of birdie opportunities. Nice mix of long and short holes.
Cons: Water. I've personally throw 6 or more discs in the drink out there.
Other Thoughts: Stop by CJ's Burgers on your way to or from the course. GREAT BURGERS!!

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.