Russellville, AR 
Pleasant View DGC Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #13
3 / 390ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3
Variety, Water, Awesomeness

2-4    9/8/2016   11/8/2016
Review By: Polecat-Meow
Played: 35  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Long course, requires good mix of touch shots, big hucks, technical skills and ballsy shots near water. Water everywhere, love the way that changes some holes. This course will get your blood pressure up and make you better the more you play it. Clean, easy to follow and so much fun to play. Good pads and baskets and seems to be maintained very well.
Cons: Water everywhere, will frustrate beginners. Long course, you'll need quite the arm to go low.
Other Thoughts: This course feels unlike any other I've played, really loved it.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great course. Challenging.

2-4    6/30/2016   7/1/2016
Review By: Brody
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Long 18 hole course.
Multiple playing terrains, I.e. Flat, wooded, slightly elevated, water holes, bushes, etc.
Cons: Hole 3 is VERY close to the water and its wooded. It would be nice if the basket was moved to the left away from the water. Still a challenging shot by having to go through the trees, but not as much of a risk for smdoscs going in the water. Myself and my brother each lost a disc on that hole from our discs hitting a tree and bouncing in the water.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed playing this course. I came from out of State and found this course on DGcoursereview. Wonderful time playing this course. Very challenging!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Unique

1    4/27/2016   6/5/2016
Review By: air show
Played: 126  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 16.9 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: + Large course map at hole one.
+ Concrete tee pads.
+ Discatcher baskets.
+ Very nice tee signs at each hole.
+ Course navigation is a breeze. So easy you don't need a map.
+ Beautifully manicured turf. Maybe the nicest turf I have ever played on.
+ A serious disc golf course with only DG traffic.
+ 9 Wooded holes and 9 open.
+ Many of the open holes play along waters edge for unnerving drives and beautiful views. I would pack at least 2 water discs.
+ After playing 9 Wooded holes one is treated to a 600 ft bomber hole which helps release some of the built up tension .
+ Easy access from Interstate for road trip disc golfers.
+ Friendly disc golf atmosphere.
Cons: - No bathroom or water on course.
- Walk from parking lot to hole one is about 200 yds .
- Course does not loop back during round so pack for 18 holes.
- Open holes are a little left hand bias.
- Not many bomber holes.
- Busy parking lot shared with boat ramp traffic.

Other Thoughts: Pleasant View DGC is a very Unique course. I have never really played anything like it. It almost seems like one is playing on a island. You cross a long walking bridge over water then the fun begins and ends at that point. This course is stunning well maintained. The turf was cut as nice as any well maintained ball golf course. Needless to say it was very impressive. I believe this course is a must play for the true disc golf enthusiast. Moreover, a short distance away is another quality disc golf course called Old Post DGC. Old Post is less technical with a few more bomber holes and the two courses complement each other very well. These two courses will definitely become a disc golf destination for me from KC. When talking disc golf courses Russellville, AR has got it going on.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

very solid course

1    3/28/2015   3/30/2015
Review By: JerryChesterson
Played: 180  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 22.3 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Good tee pads
Good design
Good baskets
Well cared for
Nice mix of woods and open holes
holes
Cons: Could use better facilities
Theres one hole that is just 700 in a wide open field. Distance for the sake of distance is dumb.
Other Thoughts: I really like this course. Another reviewer said Old Post was "hands down" better. I disagree, i liked this course better. I didnt think the woods holes were luck, i birdied most of them.

If you are passing through on I40 do yourself a favor and stop for 4 hours and play this course and old post. They're both great.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Arkansas Gem

1    2/22/2014   2/23/2014
Review By: PRESCO
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: One of the best in Arkansas.Well designed using wonderful terrain. Blends well with property. Scenic views. Can't wait to play in the Fall. Great mix of shots used on this open and wooded layout.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend. Be sure and play Old Post while you're in town, also!

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 A pleasant round

2-4    11/2/2013   11/2/2013
Review By: MaxJal
Played: 71  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.4 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Secluded and not crowded for a Saturday, mid day round.
Elevation all changes, lots of shade spectacular view, quiet away form distractions. If you need to get away from the rush of life, this is a great course to visit.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Really Fun and challenging

2-4    12/23/2012   1/3/2013
Review By: bball7273
Played: 66  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/10/2013
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Very nice concrete teepads
- Nice and accurate teesigns
- Beautiful park with outstanding views
- Easy to get to because it is pretty much right off the freeway
- Lots of different shots which add a big challenge (some holes are straight no obstacles, some holes are short and technical through the woods, and some are doglegs that are somewhat open
- Thick brush and disc eating trees do not exist on this course
- Great usage of the land
- Navigation was very easy. not hard to find tee
- The grass is mowed really well year round
- Benchs on few holes
Cons: - Pretty easy to lose a disc in the water that comes into play on lots of the holes. The water is so deep that it is pretty much a dream to get it back making these not so begginer friendly.
- No bathroom on site
- It seemed like there were more dogleg rights than there were left. This adds a challenge for RHBH or LHFH but is kinda annoying.
Other Thoughts: This course is truly phenomenal. I love this course. Russellville, Arkansas is home to two 18 hole top notch courses that rank in my top 5. This course has lots of challenges which makes it really fun. I love this course! If you are in the area, play this course! You wont be dissapointed!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quite a bit overrated

2-4    5/26/2012   5/26/2012
Review By: MikeK
Played: 246  Reviewed: 68  Exp: 21.5 Years
This review was updated on 3/30/2015
4 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Excellent concrete pads, a variety of distances, not much walking in between holes. A couple of holes that require a good drive and a good upshot.

Very balanced between wooded and open holes.
Cons: Way too many straight shots. Doesn't exactly feel like the same shot over and over but the only difference in many holes is if they're short and straight or long and straight, or medium and straight? Did I mention how straight these holes are? Because they're straight. Why not have a turnover, or a hyzer shot? Ever hear of placing a tee or basket on the side of the hole?

Some of the woods holes are more luck than skill.

A little elevation change here and there but mostly flat.

A long walk from the parking lot to the course, and no water fountains in the park.

Other Thoughts: It's a decent course but nothing spectacular. No way is this a 4.00...way too many homer reviews for this one...it's the Pendleton King of Arkansas I guess. Compared to Old Post five miles away, it's an easy choice if you can play only one in Russellville and that would be Old Post, hands down. I would drive a hundred miles out of my way to play Old Post and wouldn't even bother to play this one if I did.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/24/2011   10/25/2011
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 36  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 5.4 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Organized, easy to navigate, updated equipment (baskets and concrete tees). Nice mixture of holes in the wooded areas and open areas, nice change in distances throughout. Scenic, very nicely located along Lake Dardanelle.
Cons: Easy to lose a disc here. Bugs during certain times of the year. Could use water fountains.
Other Thoughts: Love this course! Take some bug spray and a water bottle on a nice day, and you cannot complain!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    7/24/2011   7/29/2011
Review By: cream
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 11.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/14/2011
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Visible pins, easily navigated, there's a box on the first tee that has scorecards in it, equal mix of open and wooded holes, it's on its on island, more people go to the other Russellville course so you can kind of have your own disc gold course island.
Cons: Tons of places to lose a disc, certain wood holes have zero lanes to drive, swarms of dragonflies and awnry geese

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center