Fremont, CA
California School for the Deaf DGC Share



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 not worth the trip

1    2/9/2013   2/15/2013
Review By: davedjembe
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.1 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: there was nobody there on a saturday afternoon.
mostly open with a couple trees depending on your approach
Cons: there are only 2 baskets, not 7 as advertised, and they're about 50-60 feet away from each other.
Other Thoughts: good place to practice your ace shot if you're local, but not worth going out of your way for.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Baskets are in the gound

5+    3/1/2011   6/24/2011
Review By: BENFTS
Played: 76  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 20.1 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Baskets are newer mach III and you will always find nice people around. Although there are no water fountains on the course there are several in the school. When you are there you will most likely be the only person playing unless you brought someone. Lush manicured grass and large mature trees help dress up the course.
Cons: No teepads to speak of and no real layout kinda make this more of a practice area with nice baskets than a dg course. One or more of the baskets has been stolen in the past year and has not been replaced. No tee signs and no direction will leave you looking for the baskets like a where's waldo book. I personally don't drink on the course but for all that do that's not allowed here because you are on a school campus.
Other Thoughts: If you and whoever you are playing with establish tee areas for each hole and play your own course this can be fun but some of the basket locations leave you thinking where can I possibly set a tee area at and make this fun. I would take a long lunch form work and really just come out and work on hitting 200' and in shots which the basket located by the front parking lot is great for. Since there is no practice basket we just used the first basket to warm up on.

I don't really feel like this is a real course but you can make one up and get in some good shots if you want to. just add some tee signs and we can do the rest, but thank you to the school for putting baskets in the ground.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Maybe For Safari!

1    8/21/2010   8/30/2010
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 591  Reviewed: 544  Exp: 35.9 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well, there are nine baskets. The area back where #'s 4-9 actually is fairly nice for a course or a safari layout. We got to watch their football team workout which is interesting, because they use a big drum for the snap count.
Cons: The baskets are split between the first three and the last six with a long walk in between. There isn't really a course here which is too bad because it wouldn't take much to throw in some teepads. There was a big soccer tourney across the street making the first three baskets almost unplayable.
Other Thoughts: Probably not worth stopping for unless you are a "Died in the Wool Course Bagger." Hey, I resemble that previous remark!

If you're not a serious bagger of courses or hearing impaired, Skip CSFD and continue south and play Hellyer and Del La Raza, two nice little nine holers in San Jose.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Not realy a course

1    8/23/2009   8/24/2009
Review By: Billym
Played: 25  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 8/26/2009
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: 9 baskets.
Cons: No actual tee pads and mostly open athletic fields.
No clear beginning or end. Baskets too close at times.
Other Thoughts: Other than 9 baskets I would not call this a DG course just a school that has 9 baskets strewn around their grounds.
Unless you live in the general area skip it and go somewhere else.
The previous reviewer did a nice job of trying to create an actual flow to the course.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.