Beardstown, IL 
Beardstown DGC Share
Uploaded By: Brokensaint Hole #1 (Taken 9/2014)
3 / 230ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee Sign



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Seen worse

5+    8/23/2014   8/23/2014
Review By: cLINKavitchChomofsky
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
Pros: - Plenty of wide open shots

- Easy to figure out where next hole is and the basket your shooting to due to color marked poles by tee's and the baskets top rims matching.

- Tee's are nice and adequate.

- Trash cans provided at the holes

- Nice even layout
Cons: - My biggest complaint is the pars. Some of them made perfect sense when they had the pine tree's but they have gutted that area and it is very easy to get it to the basket way before par..the former challenge is no longer present.

- The baskets chains are becoming rusted and unkempt

- Not a lot of variance in shots due to open holes and the lack of pines that once were.

Other Thoughts: --- This course is a decent course.. However it seems with the cutting down of the pines that made it a fun and somewhat challenging course it lost its character, The basket chains are rusted and while that does not effect play it does look bad. The pars should be adjusted. Overall I would go back to play this course.


2-4    9/19/2012   5/12/2013
Review By: donny vomit
Played: 18  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 2.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice tees ,signs, and a full 18, good beginner course
Cons: Really generous on the pars, no 1 basket right out in front of the golf driving range. Had a golf ball skip under the netting and bounce our way.hardly no shade ,cactus on the ground everywhere. Oh and discatcher baskets , really hate em
Other Thoughts: Was surprised when we got there it had a full 18, good course for beginners,the golf driving range thing blows , I like to travel to play different courses this one supprised me. You can use a variety of shots here . Will play again

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Got roller?

1    8/19/2010   8/22/2010
Review By: #19325
Played: 316  Reviewed: 169  Exp: 13.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: When you arrive drive all the way back and park to the east of the driving range. The path takes you to the big sign where the course map and first tee is.

The tee pads are long and flat.

The tee signs are decent and include par for various skilled players.

The baskets were newer Innova Discatchers that are in good shape.

There is no place to lose discs unless you get caught in one of the many pine trees.

The ground is very flat, hard, and mowed very short. It's perfect ground for throwing a roller.

This course is fairly long. You get to pull out a driver and let it rip.
Cons: There are several holes that are wide open with no obstacles.

There are no tight shots even though there are a ton of pine trees in the back corner.

The walk from #7 to #8 should have been avoided by the course designer.
Other Thoughts: I would not drive out of the way to play this course but it is a great place for locals to learn how to play disc golf.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Home Course

2-4    6/27/2009   7/6/2009
Review By: Sford13
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course offers a little bit of everything. From wide open shots to tree lined fairways. Even have a hole or two in the trees. All in all a decent course. I especially like it being a beginner.
Cons: Because of the size of the park it does lack some of the more technical type holes which keeps it from rating higher.
Other Thoughts: If in the area nice course to play.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Deserves a round of play

1    5/5/2009   5/5/2009
Review By: Charger440
Played: 11  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Every basket is directly in front of tee. Its all level and its kind of a sandy base. Holes 3 and 4 are in or behind trees, the rest are out in the open.
Cons: I really like the design but from reading other reviews on here a lot of you prolly won't. The course is wide open and if you can throw 300 plus in a straight line this course will be no challenge for you!
Other Thoughts: I think it would make a great family course and also make a great shoot out for the pros since all you have to drive one time real good and your practically in the basket.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.