Course Extinct
Pomona, NJ 
Richard Stockton College DGC Share
Uploaded By: dancordle5360 Hole #6
4 / 472ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Don't waste your time

1    4/17/2010   4/24/2010
Review By: TwilsonD7
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Nice piece of land. That's all I can say...
Cons: No backets. I see the nice tee marker stakes in the photos but are no longer there or borken and faded.
Other Thoughts: I was down in AC for the weekend and this was the closest course. Not a far drive but in the end a complete waste of time. No tee markets and even with a map couldn't find anything. There are a fee random sticks stuck in the ground im guessing from previous people but nothing that stuck out as a hole. Would recommend at all.

 Work in Progress

1    3/30/2009   3/30/2009
Review By: solomon.trenton
Played: 75  Reviewed: 68  Exp: 6 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well thought out 9 hole course. At the parking area there is a stake with the designers name and number on it, I wasnt able to get ahold of him. Some of the fairways are tight and dont offer any room for second chance shots so choose carefully.
Cons: There are no tee pads or baskets on any of the holes, just spray painted stakes in the ground. course is almost impossible to navigate without a map (mine wouldnt open this morning so i was without one) There are no markers for the next tee. There is also not a location for you to get a course map at the parking lot.
Other Thoughts: With some signage, baskets, and a course map posted this little 9-holer could easily be a 3.5-4.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  This Course Rocks!

2-4    9/30/2008   9/30/2008
Review By: Greatzky
Played: 32  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.4 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is crazy. Definitely a challenging course and amazing holes. The holes were very well spaced and planned out and I found the course to play more like real disc golf should be played.
Hole 1 is 428 feet and is the easiest of all the holes even for being this distance. It's a very possible 2 for many players and I have already parked it, but It's still long enough to be a challenging shot to place.
Hole 2 is Very well thought out and I love the use of the land. The turn is beautiful because it punishes those who drop their shot or throw a bail out hyzer. The Hole Placement is also amazing and it is well protected.
Hole 3 is a hard dog leg left and the dogleg is late in the disc flight. There is also A tree and a branch in your way within 100 feet of the tee and that makes your shot decision even more difficult. I love the way this hole was made.
Hole 4 I thought was debatable, but after playing it 3-4 times I really enjoy it. I haven't gotten close enough to the marker yet for a 2, but I see it being possible. It's a short hole that you have to really work to get your deuce on.
Hole 5 is money. Placement Drive required and the upshot usually isn't easy even at best. I really like the distance on the hole and think 2's will be out of sight for a while. 3's are even hard to get with poorly thrown drives.
Hole 6 reminds me of Wickham FL hole 16. I love the curve right in the fairway and I really like the distance. Lefties who can clear 300-320 should enjoy this whole. This one is also well planned and utilized.
Hole 7 is BRUTAL. It is dense for the first 200 feet of the fairway and many 2nd shots are just dump-outs to get into the open section because of early tree hits.
Hole 8 is very difficult with a tunnel that has to be hit from over 100 out and the upshots don't have many lines either. I do really like the tee placement and pin placement because of it's extreme difficulty.
Hole 9 is probably one of the better holes in all of South Jersey!. A low ceiling basically the whole way and at 334 feet it's no easy par 3. And Please don't Trim the Bush near the Teepad for hole 9. That kills the roller shot and the bigger flex shot and I like that. It really tightens up the lines that can be thrown off the tee.

I have to give Dan a huge thanks for putting the course together. That is one stellar job you did there. I can't wait to see baskets there.
Cons: Wish it were 18 holes :)
Can't really say anything bad about the course. It was very well planned out and I really enjoy the challenge of the holes.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Played for the first time!!

1    8/27/2008   8/29/2008
Review By: dancordle5360
Played: 60  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 30.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Ok look...It's very early with this course, but a very nice piece of land and it is a challenging 9 holes of golf. When I say golf, I mean you better play in the fairways or add strokes to your score. Bring a map....
Cons: No baskets yet, no tee signs, nothing but stakes in the ground.
Other Thoughts: No drinking water, facilities at the observatory. If you go at dusk, the deer are as thick as seagulls at the beach. Also, bring some bug spray. Ticks.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.