Sabattus, ME 
Sabattus Disc Golf - Eagle Share
Uploaded By: bcr123psu Hole #17 (Taken 8/2010)
3 / 274ft.   3 / 234ft.   3 / 274ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Approach



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Destination course

5+    8/24/2014   8/29/2014
Review By: overkill
Played: 16  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very well layed out course; the first few times I played it I didn't even notice how one hole runs alongside another. The entire course is extremely well maintained - virtually all debris has been removed in any wooded area; the large/long grass areas are always cut and akin to fairways at a golf course. Challenging holes plus the beautiful layout make it my favorite place to play of approximately 20 courses I have been to.
Cons: Very, very few. Get a working scale in the pro shop; and it would be nice to have food (burgers and dogs etc on site).
Other Thoughts: Love the selection in the pro shop too.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

2-4    8/15/2014   8/15/2014
Review By: iHitTree
Played: 40  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 12.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Awesome!

-Great mix of shots
-Nice elevation
-Awesome mix of tighter vs. more open fairways (mostly wooded)
-Great basket locations
-Great cement teepads
-Amazing signs
-Terrain is insane (roots, creeks, ponds, trees, rocks)
-Cheap to play all day
-Amazing pro shop with tons of discs and merch, so replacing lost plastic or stocking up is no prob)
Cons: -Pars are meant for amateurs (I found this to be a par 65 rather than a 72, but no big deal if you convert it)
-Some spots muddy after a big rain
-Creeks are deep and murky, so no plastic coming back (side of hole 4, pond on 8)
Other Thoughts: This place feels like a golf country club. From someone passing through for the 2nd summer from Philly, I was blown away with how awesome this place is. Great work guys! We need more places like this!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

eagle

5+    7/19/2014   7/24/2014
Review By: piranhabite
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: nice challenge , wide variety of holes/shot to make, water hazards , excellent baskets
Cons: not much maybe the water shots for newer players but good golfers will find it a fun challenge
Other Thoughts: this course is awesome makes a good challenge and very cool terrain nice place and very well maintained landscaping is some of the best seen on any course thanks to pete and his crew

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

1    7/10/2014   7/20/2014
Review By: endlsswinter
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.3 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Amazingly friendly staff and beautifully maintained course. A great mixture of technical wooded holes and open bomber holes.
Other Thoughts: I searched for some of the best courses in the north east, and this one popped up. I was a little worried about the 5 hour trip just to play this course, but I gave it a shot. It was well worth it. I am looking forward to playing this course again. It is now easily in my top 3 courses.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Best I've ever played

1    8/4/2013   8/4/2013
Review By: Schleyer
Played: 10  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 11.3 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Awesome pro shop
Great courses (3 of them)..Eagle is the hardest, Hawk is also hard. Owl is good learner course
Challenging
Well maintained
Trash / Recycling on every hole
Cons: Can't think of anything!....except a bit of a distance from Portland
Other Thoughts: Best course I have ever played! Recommend it to everyone!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Best Course In Maine

1    7/24/2009   7/27/2009
Review By: Jonny_Dread
Played: 68  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 18.3 Years
22 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This place has everything. There are three courses here. Each with different skill levels. Eagle is the longest. Driving "Range" concrete tee pads with a net you thrown into to get warmed up, great putting green, awesome club house with discs, drinks and a very helpful staff. 5 buck for a round but WELL WELL worth it. Great sinage and hole layouts, easy to navigate, concrete tee pads on every hole. Awesome up keep on the course with senic water holes tight and open fairways. Nice par threes with a few true par 5's. This place has everything!
Cons: I have no cons to place here except it will be busy so you might have to wait at a few holes... I dont really count this a con since it means our sport is growing.
Other Thoughts: Like I said, this place has it all! A very "professional" place with people working and taking care of the courses that care about the sport. They even have a 15' tall working fountian in shape of a basket when you enter this dedicated disc golf park. I have played a lot of courses around the country and this place is at the very top of my list. You need your whole bag of disc for this course, and a camera because when your not throwing you will be walking around in awe and wanting to capture it awesomeness'. It is my only 5 star rating!

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

  Outstanding

5+    9/24/2008   9/26/2008
Review By: walesfireman325
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 28 Not
Pros: Awesome challenges, No 2 holes are alike, The 14th hole provides a tough challenge of a par 5 with great driving potential
Cons: Some holes are right next to streams,

2 of 30 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.