Brighton, CO 
Benedict Park Share
Uploaded By: Camgolfer Hole #6 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 265ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Updates

5+    10/11/2008   10/17/2008
Review By: Camgolfer
Played: 51  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 11.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/20/2010
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The mature trees give obstacles to the short holes and make the open shots a little tougher. Concrete tees and new baskets are a plus. The course changes from winter to summer with tree growth. The park is well maintained and kept up. Holes 1 & 5 are great tunnel shots. Hole 9 forces shot accuracy through the trees. Hole #2 requires a long straight shot to stay dry. For as short as Hole #7 is, it is well guarded from an easy birdie.
Cons: Oftentimes other park users will be unaware of the fairways and set up other sports. The parties at the shelter near pad #2 often spill close to the fairway for that shot. If this happens we tee off at the big X on the ground to the right.
Other Thoughts: From Hole #1 walk across the parking lot near the bathrooms to Hole #2's tee. Hole #3 is across foot bridge on NE corner of the park. Signs are marked. Hole #8 is on the south side of the playground. This course would be a great glow round course.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/12/2008   10/14/2008
Review By: DigIt
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a nice course that has a few fun holes. Nice couple of low shots and at least one good long one. All in all I was happy with the variety of shots.
Cons: It is almost not worth playing at all if the park has a mass of people. It plays around a few soccer fields and as already
stated it shoots right over a skate park so that's a fight waiting to happen.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't travel more than 15 minutes for this course. It's only 9 holes and it can be a bummer but one some early mornings it's a very nice little 9er nestled away in horrible Brighton.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Love that new course smell!

1    9/14/2008   9/15/2008
Review By: DGtourist
Played: 188  Reviewed: 106  Exp: 11.7 Years
This review was updated on 11/3/2008
9 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The tee boxes are big and cement and are brand spanking new, free of graffiti. The Park has all the things a park course has, playgrounds to keep the kids happy and the all important restroom. The DGA baskets are in great shape. Most of the fairways stay out of the way of other functions, you will have to look out for other people using the park. The pin positions are mostly well thought out, being in a grove of trees or on a hill side, make for an honest round. The holes that are out in the open make up for it by having good distance, 3,4, and 8 are all plus 375. The park is well groomed and no trash in sight. There is a top notch map in the links/files section!
Cons: #6 was the worst part, it's a sin I tell you. The tee box and basket have a popular skate park right between them. I know skaters like to be picked on so they can feel oppressed (just kidding), but I just don't think its right to be expected to throw over them.

* Update, I have been told that A. There are now signs and more importantly, B. Brighton has built a new skate park and will be getting rid of the skate park on the #6 fairway. This is great news, and I will be back to replay Benedict soon, with these improvements, I would rank Benedict just above nearby Loomiller based on the fact that it has signs and is much less crowded.
Other Thoughts: #1 the tee box is to the east of the first parking area by the playground after you enter the park from Southern Ave.
#2 Took me a little bit of effort to find, it's across the other parking lot just to the north. (at the end of the NE side of park).
#3 was even harder to find, the tee box is across the bridge to the north by the bike paths, it plays back into the park over the creek.
#4 plays back north, the tee is by the soccer field and restrooms.
#5 is easy to find from basket #4 it is short and plays west toward the fences.
#6 plays back to the south over the skate park with the tee near the small children's play ground.
#7 is easy to find it plays west and very short.
#8 tee box is south of play ground and plays all the way to the south end of the park toward the white shed.
#9 the tee is back toward the center of the park just west of the Lions Club shelter the basket plays a left dogleg through the bunch of trees.

Nice park, lot of potential, I look forward to playing this course again.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.