Disc Golf Store
Adair Village, OR 
Adair Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17
3 / 388ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 33
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Tough and Varied

1    4/12/2013   6/20/2013
Review By: Rusty Shackleford
Played: 27  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 2.3 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Excellent variety. There are some uphill shots some downhill shots some open shots some tunnels some dense trees all mixed across 18 holes with varying distances.

Tough, but not overly frustrating.

Not crowded.

Good flow. The course takes you all around the park. Holes and overall layout are well designed.

Fairly easy to navigate. Follow the trails.
Cons: Some areas are slow to dry out.

There is enough rough that you might spend some time hunting for a disc.

Other Thoughts: This course is definitely worth checking out.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Medieval faire

1    7/31/2008   8/1/2012
Review By: Dieno
Played: 32  Reviewed: 16
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Nice Park. Big Jousting faire on whilst we were there. Nice layout. Some tricky OB. We werer the only ones in the park playing, that's good.
Cons: Not all that well marked a little scramble to find where to go next. Not exceptional in my mind.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Adair Disc Golf Course

1    8/3/2010   9/30/2010
Review By: JR Stengele
Played: 191  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 14.4 Years
This review was updated on 1/21/2011
10 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
Pulling in to Adair Park the first thing I noticed was how much space there was dedicated to this disc golf course. About 20 minutes west of I-5 and just minutes from OSU, Adair truly is a hidden gem and well worth the trip. This beautifully manicured park was a mix of thick woods and wide open spaces, allowing players to work on their entire game. Players must not only be able to drive for distance, but also throw accurate upshots, putts, and narrow fairway drives. This course would be the ideal home course for just about anyone due to variety and balance of lefty vs. righty holes. The Willamette DG Club does a fantastic job with upkeep, as well as providing several successful tournaments a year, including the Oregon State Series.

There was ample parking when I arrived, with a kiosk near tee one informing players about the latest tournaments, vendors, and work parties from their local club. Tee pads are rubber and work well when there isn't a downpour, although they can get quite slick at times. The DGA baskets are well taken care of, double chained, and catch well. Each hole has multiple pin placements which adds to the difficulty and keeps holes from being too redundant or routine. Holes range in distance from 207 feet (hole #1) to 823 feet (hole #18 - B position), and are all Par 3's with the exception of hole #18 which is a Par 4, making the course Par totaling 55. Tee signs have illustrations, par, distance, and identifies the multiple pin placements.

Course flow is great, starting players on a few open holes, then tightening up in the middle, and then taking players back to some open again at the end. The course has players going in a large loop throughout the park with players having to walk about 300 feet back to the parking lot at the end. The course incorporates much of the rolling hills too, with some elevated pins and tees. Holes on this course are well though out, with many interesting pin locations and tee pads to add to the overall challenge.

The course is well taken care of as I mentioned earlier, with the Parks and Rec mowing the open grassy fields in the center of the park, while the local club helps with course maintenance more in the woods (but really all over). The fairways are well defined, trimmed back in most spots with not too much underbrush, allowing for direct routes from the tee to the pin. Benches can be found on nearly every hole, with garbage cans, bathrooms, and water toward the start.
Cons:
This course was so well put together that it is difficult to find many cons with the overall design. The tee pads although fine most days, could pose a problem in the wetter months due to the slickness. Considering it is located in the NW, adding cement tee pads might be a better idea.

Apparently poison oak is an issue too, although I didn't see much. Eradicating it would be the only solution even though it can be a real pain. Playing De LaVeaga for so many years, I guess I am just used to it.

Navigation is not really an issue, but make sure you print off a map on the links tab above if you're a first timer. Once you figure out the layout, it is quite easy to navigate. I not saying, I am just saying.
Other Thoughts:
Adair is yet another example of a well thought out and challenging course in the state of Oregon. This is one of the better courses I have played in the past 10 years, and allowed me to work on all aspects of my game. Adair truly is magnificant and quite picturesque! With the old growth Oak trees and other native foliage, this course makes you feel quite isolated for being so close to OSU. If nearbye, Adair is a must!

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Adair

1    12/31/2010   7/25/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 219  Reviewed: 206  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 1/3/2011
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: About half of the course is open fairways and the other half are tight technical holes that will have you cursing the fact you ever picked up the sport. Excellent variety left,right,long and technical and a bit of elevation worked in there, this place is fair to however you throw or whether you are lefty or righty. Hole 18 is an open fairway where you will need to throw a couple of long bombs to get anywhere near the basket, great signature hole, lots of fun. Every single hole on this course is fun to play with enough of a challenge. This course is easy to navigate, thank you!
Cons: There are not a lot of cons at this course, it has been said before that concrete tee pads are needed. Not a lot of cons here just another solid course.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the best courses in the stacked Oregon park system. This is a great course to combo with Willamette and Bryant Park for a nice road trip.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.