Adair Village, OR
Adair Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #1
3 / 207ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great concrete tee pads!!!

5+    11/23/2013   11/24/2013
Review By: frasnow
Played: 16  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - New concrete tee pads, which are 12' to 14' in length.
- Recently added next-tee tape and locator tape on the baskets; though, it appears the baskets got disorganized during the concrete installation.
- Incredible variety of holes (tight woods, big open field shots, long downhill bombers, uphill shots, ace runs, par fours).
- Two very challenging par fours (6 and 11) and one long downhill par four (18).
- Variety of basket positions for all holes.
- The new hole 4 long position gives a great opportunity for some to get a long ace.
- Far enough from major population to keep it from getting crowded during the week.
- Great location for a tournament with its nice picnic shelters and lack of interference between the course and other park activities.
- From the parking lot it is easy to start from a variety of holes (1, 3, 5, 14, 18), which can be nice when a large/slow group(s) is already on 1-3, or you only have time for a few holes.
- Well maintained course, so it's easier to locate an errant disc in the woods than it is on other courses I've played.
- Short stocky posts hold well-made tee signs, but (see cons)
- Trash cans at a few key locations (11 tee and tennis courts near 18)
- Bathrooms and water fountains (seasonal)
Cons: - Hole 13 hasn't received a concrete tee yet.
- Some of the signage is looking dated due to the number of new positions not on the signs.
- Can sometimes get crowded on weekend late mornings and weekend afternoons.
- Hole 18 ends a long ways from the parking lot, but you can always play the practice basket as hole 19, or replay 12 and 13 (my preference).
- The road comes into play a bit (1, 2, 5, 11) and I don't like the possibility of damaging a disc. The tee shot on 11 is my least favorite, because the left side is all road and the right side is very tight woods (i.e. lost discs).
- Lots of ways to lose discs in the wooded sections. A ditch on the right side of 8 forms a pond in the winter that eats discs, so 8 is often removed from tournaments in the winter. I carry a Blizzard Wraith (138g) just for hole 8.
Other Thoughts: I strongly believe I wouldn't own so many discs if I didn't play Adair. There is such a great variety of holes that I find myself trying different techniques, and discs, in an attempt to hit that perfect line.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Home Course

5+    7/26/2013   7/26/2013
Review By: beaverboy56
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2 Years
This review was updated on 8/2/2013
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Large Variety of Obstacles
Extremely Fun, nice flow
Not easy but not too hard
Pet friendly
Rubber pads
Well marked signs designation different hole locations
Map in parking lot
Trash Cans along the course, fairly clean
Course doesn't play through the heavier park usage areas.
I have yet to find a better course in Oregon
Cons: Posion Oak
There are a couple of key spots that eat discs
Haven't played when the course is soaked, imagine it would be in bad shape
Other Thoughts: This is my home course (despite living closer to Bryant), I play here often and never tire of this course. Highly recommend.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    5/30/2011   6/23/2011
Review By: Brandon A. T.
Played: 10  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Open Fields on several holes.
Great Tees.
Kept mowed in open fields

Usually not a lot of people out there, though that depends on the time of day.

They have several holes where you are throwing uphill, and several that are going downhill, making this a very varied and challenging course.

Well marked tees, you can easily find the next hole.

Multiple positions for baskets, makes the course ever changing.
Cons: Some holes can be muddy.

Poison Oak, watch for it.

In wooded areas the baskets are not always easy to see.

Baskets are not marked clearly with bright color so that you can see them, however the tee does supply a picture of where they could be.

Other Thoughts: This is by far one of the best courses in the Corvallis/ Eugene/Salem area. It's a little out of Corvallis, but it makes up for the drive with a great course that is kept clean, litter free, and looking well kept up.

I would advise you to bring water, as this is a long course.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good Mix!

1    1/7/2011   1/8/2011
Review By: Tolan
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good elevation changes, nothing too extreme, just some nice downhill tee-offs, and some late uphills that challenge your approaches. Nice mix of hyzer/anhyzer flight paths through the trees. Distance differences between holes is nice, going from narrow and technical in the trees, to open and long in the field. Makes you a better player having such narrow fairways with OB on one side, and the "jungle" on the other. Pin placements are very technical for the most part, nestled in the trees on the front nine, and part of the back 9 as well.
Cons: It was wet when we went, but you can't fault the park for that. They were out of maps, and my phone couldn't take a very good pic of the map at the kiosk, so having a small sign pointing the way to the next hole would have been nice for the first timer. We played two rounds, and the second we had no probs, but we played the wrong basket three times on the first round.
Other Thoughts: After playing hole 18 twice, I now realize that I really need to work on my drive power (I seem to be quite the wuss). Overall, this course has been added to my favs...I think this has overtaken both Pier and Horning's in my book. I will be back and often!!!!!! I repeat, THIS COURSE WILL MAKE YOU A BETTER GOLFER! Or, it will make you want to quit...lol.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 One Of The Big Three In Oregon!

5/25/2008   5/26/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 591  Reviewed: 544  Exp: 35.9 Years
11 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a wonderful park for a course, some open gentle rolling hills and thickly wooded in other areas. Each hole was unique and offered it's own challenges. Hole after hole I played and thought, if I had the time I'd like to go back and play that hole again. Great teepads. Signs were clear and informative. No signs of vandalism. The park was litter free. Three basket placements for most holes. Just a super well planned and developed course. The fact that it is a county park and therefore a few miles from Corvallis is probably a major plus as that serves to keep the crowds down.
Cons: Well, there's no water to speak of, just a small drainage ditch on one of the wooded holes. Is this alone enough to keep it from getting the five stars?
Other Thoughts: Easily one of the top three in Oregon along with Pier Park and Milo, and I liked Adair more than Milo. There are no boring/mundane holes here. I loved # 14 with the risk/reward of throwing over a grove of trees or going around them. It's probably an fairly easy toss for you 350-400' throwers. # 18 is an 875' slightly downhill, mostly open, chance to show off your arm kind of hole. This a course that could challenge a top ranked player but not frustrate the average disc golfer. I'd love to come back and play it again and again.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome !!!!!!

5/17/2008   5/18/2008
Review By: OR_Crayfish
Played: 70  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 20 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is the premiere course for the valley south of Portland. It requires many technical shots and can be very unforgiving. Bring your A game for this course and plan on some funky fun shots to get out of the rough. You will be rewarded for nice fairway shots in the woods. End the round with a monster drive (maybe roller) for the 800ft+ 18th hole.
Cons: Poison Oak is vibrant in the summer months on hole 3,4, and 6 mostly. Be Aware. Not much else. The park doesnt get too crowded as its far enough away from the college. Not the best course for beginners. Adv/Pro course

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Change of pace

4/30/2008   5/1/2008
Review By: kevin
Played: 67  Reviewed: 64
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: This place has many different fairways to challenge yourself on. Fun course just to walk through. Looks can be deceiving, this course looks like an open field but, turns out to be a whole lot better. The maps are properly laid out for ease of use.. Not to disappoint.
Cons: It may be a drive for some people.
Other Thoughts: Not too many hazardous plants around, should be fun.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.