Adair Village, OR 
Adair Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17
3 / 388ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3 4
One of the best

5+    6/1/2015   6/8/2015
Review By: sparred4life
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 0.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Challenging course with many different holes.
- Has several long holes to open up on.
- Many challenging holes through the trees.
- Rarely is there "too many people."
- Great signage.
- Very well maintained, perhaps the best in the area.
- Would be a great course no matter where it was placed.
- A couple of sweet shots heading down, up, or over hills.
Cons: - It's no longer my backyard.
- Could use a couple more trash cans, right now it's just the ones in the parking lot, so be prepared to carry out what you bring in. But you will walk by them heading to 5 and again on 11.
Other Thoughts: This place is hard to beat, perhaps it could be done, but not easily.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ideal Spot

1    4/29/2015   4/30/2015
Review By: lowesengineer
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great course for players of all levels.
There is a great mix of holes both wooded and open.
I played the course with a local that is very involved in working on course conditions as well as planning the path of new holes.
Great setting in a park with little to no interference.
All concrete tee pads.
Elevation changes were used to enhance holes that made this course plenty of fun to play.
Cons: Only issue for me was that I was glad to be playing with a local as I think navigation on a few holes could be tricky.
Make sure and check the map before you start. The basket you see may not be the one you need for that hole.
Other Thoughts: This course was a blast to play. It will require you use all the skills and shot shaping you have, yet not so difficult that it just becomes frustrating. I really enjoyed playing here and will be back as travel allows.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 One of the better courses that I've played

5+    7/27/2014   8/5/2014
Review By: LADamon
Played: 20  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.3 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Nice variety of holes.
Like the elevation changes
Little to no congestion.
Cons: Hard for novices
Swampy during rainy season
Always windy
Other Thoughts: I love that half of the holes are in the woods while the other half are outside.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great course!

2-4    3/3/2014   6/18/2014
Review By: mbressler13
Played: 50  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 3.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -Great tee pads
-Multiple pin locations
-Variety of shots throughout course
-Great baskets
-Signage is absolutely awesome
Cons: -Not enough rest rooms
-Need more benches
-Swampy during rainy season
Other Thoughts: Absolutely love this course. Nice variety of long and short holes. Multiple pin locations. If you are traveling through Corvallis or that area you should def. try to play this course. Course can get a bit swampy in places. All in all, a great course!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great concrete tee pads!!!

5+    11/23/2013   11/24/2013
Review By: frasnow
Played: 19  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.8 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - New concrete tee pads, which are 12' to 14' in length.
- Recently added next-tee tape and locator tape on the baskets; though, it appears the baskets got disorganized during the concrete installation.
- Incredible variety of holes (tight woods, big open field shots, long downhill bombers, uphill shots, ace runs, par fours).
- Two very challenging par fours (6 and 11) and one long downhill par four (18).
- Variety of basket positions for all holes.
- The new hole 4 long position gives a great opportunity for some to get a long ace.
- Far enough from major population to keep it from getting crowded during the week.
- Great location for a tournament with its nice picnic shelters and lack of interference between the course and other park activities.
- From the parking lot it is easy to start from a variety of holes (1, 3, 5, 14, 18), which can be nice when a large/slow group(s) is already on 1-3, or you only have time for a few holes.
- Well maintained course, so it's easier to locate an errant disc in the woods than it is on other courses I've played.
- Short stocky posts hold well-made tee signs, but (see cons)
- Trash cans at a few key locations (11 tee and tennis courts near 18)
- Bathrooms and water fountains (seasonal)
Cons: - Hole 13 hasn't received a concrete tee yet.
- Some of the signage is looking dated due to the number of new positions not on the signs.
- Can sometimes get crowded on weekend late mornings and weekend afternoons.
- Hole 18 ends a long ways from the parking lot, but you can always play the practice basket as hole 19, or replay 12 and 13 (my preference).
- The road comes into play a bit (1, 2, 5, 11) and I don't like the possibility of damaging a disc. The tee shot on 11 is my least favorite, because the left side is all road and the right side is very tight woods (i.e. lost discs).
- Lots of ways to lose discs in the wooded sections. A ditch on the right side of 8 forms a pond in the winter that eats discs, so 8 is often removed from tournaments in the winter. I carry a Blizzard Wraith (138g) just for hole 8.
Other Thoughts: I strongly believe I wouldn't own so many discs if I didn't play Adair. There is such a great variety of holes that I find myself trying different techniques, and discs, in an attempt to hit that perfect line.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Varied, entertaining course

5+    8/6/2013   8/31/2013
Review By: protravler
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: An entertaining array of wide open long shots, recently added par-4's mixed in there and a stretch of impressively technical but well thought-out shorter shots through the thick woods. Definitely the best mid-Willamette valley course for an advanced player. Course is frequently changing and evolving, making it even more fun for locals.
Cons: Dense brush in a few areas can make for a few extra minutes of disc-searching if not careful. Poison Oak in the area but not too bad.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Home Course

5+    7/26/2013   7/26/2013
Review By: beaverboy56
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.2 Years
This review was updated on 5/21/2014
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Large Variety of Obstacles
Extremely Fun, nice flow
Not easy but not too hard
Pet friendly
Concrete pads (all, except #13)
Well marked signs designation different hole locations
Map in parking lot
Trash Cans along the course, fairly clean
Course doesn't play through the heavier park usage areas.
I have yet to find a better course in Oregon
Cons: Posion Oak
There are a couple of key spots that eat discs
Haven't played when the course is soaked, imagine it would be in bad shape
Other Thoughts: This is my home course (despite living closer to Bryant), I play here often and never tire of this course. Highly recommend. Recently upgraded concrete pads are really nice, only Hole #13 is still rubber.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Tough and Varied

1    4/12/2013   6/20/2013
Review By: Rusty Shackleford
Played: 27  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 3.1 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Excellent variety. There are some uphill shots some downhill shots some open shots some tunnels some dense trees all mixed across 18 holes with varying distances.

Tough, but not overly frustrating.

Not crowded.

Good flow. The course takes you all around the park. Holes and overall layout are well designed.

Fairly easy to navigate. Follow the trails.
Cons: Some areas are slow to dry out.

There is enough rough that you might spend some time hunting for a disc.

Other Thoughts: This course is definitely worth checking out.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 A real players course

2-4    11/15/2012   11/15/2012
Review By: Ronburke
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 36.1 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: There are a variety of holes here. You need to control and on many holes, shape them correctly. I love the challenges this course brings. I would have hated this course when I was newer, but now having more experience, I love that this course gives me the opportunity to throw very crafty shpaed shots, bomb shots, skilled mid and short shots, etc.
Cons: It's not too hard to loose a disc here. Some holes it's not a bad idea to have someone run out and spot your throws. Especially in the fall (lots of leaves) and spring (taller grasses).
Other Thoughts: I just find this to be a very fun course. The people I"ve run inot here are all courteous players. I have to use every shot in my bag to play well here and I love that.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Medieval faire

1    7/31/2008   8/1/2012
Review By: Dieno
Played: 32  Reviewed: 16
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Nice Park. Big Jousting faire on whilst we were there. Nice layout. Some tricky OB. We werer the only ones in the park playing, that's good.
Cons: Not all that well marked a little scramble to find where to go next. Not exceptional in my mind.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.