Adair Village, OR 
Adair Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 300ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 Next >
 Adair

5+    9/30/2008   10/31/2008
Review By: snlphillips
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Good mix of open and tight holes. Great area to have a disc golf course. Beautiful park.
Cons: Maybe it's just me, but I find this course to be very ON/OFF. There are a lot of holes that are 2's or 5's. Not a "fair" course. I have shot a 49 and a 58 on the same day in the same weather.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 One Of The Big Three In Oregon!

5/25/2008   5/26/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 731  Reviewed: 682  Exp: 37.2 Years
12 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a wonderful park for a course, some open gentle rolling hills and thickly wooded in other areas. Each hole was unique and offered it's own challenges. Hole after hole I played and thought, if I had the time I'd like to go back and play that hole again. Great teepads. Signs were clear and informative. No signs of vandalism. The park was litter free. Three basket placements for most holes. Just a super well planned and developed course. The fact that it is a county park and therefore a few miles from Corvallis is probably a major plus as that serves to keep the crowds down.
Cons: Well, there's no water to speak of, just a small drainage ditch on one of the wooded holes. Is this alone enough to keep it from getting the five stars?
Other Thoughts: Easily one of the top three in Oregon along with Pier Park and Milo, and I liked Adair more than Milo. There are no boring/mundane holes here. I loved # 14 with the risk/reward of throwing over a grove of trees or going around them. It's probably an fairly easy toss for you 350-400' throwers. # 18 is an 875' slightly downhill, mostly open, chance to show off your arm kind of hole. This a course that could challenge a top ranked player but not frustrate the average disc golfer. I'd love to come back and play it again and again.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome !!!!!!

5/17/2008   5/18/2008
Review By: OR_Crayfish
Played: 70  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 21.3 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is the premiere course for the valley south of Portland. It requires many technical shots and can be very unforgiving. Bring your A game for this course and plan on some funky fun shots to get out of the rough. You will be rewarded for nice fairway shots in the woods. End the round with a monster drive (maybe roller) for the 800ft+ 18th hole.
Cons: Poison Oak is vibrant in the summer months on hole 3,4, and 6 mostly. Be Aware. Not much else. The park doesnt get too crowded as its far enough away from the college. Not the best course for beginners. Adv/Pro course

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Change of pace

4/30/2008   5/1/2008
Review By: kevin
Played: 67  Reviewed: 64
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: This place has many different fairways to challenge yourself on. Fun course just to walk through. Looks can be deceiving, this course looks like an open field but, turns out to be a whole lot better. The maps are properly laid out for ease of use.. Not to disappoint.
Cons: It may be a drive for some people.
Other Thoughts: Not too many hazardous plants around, should be fun.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 

3/11/2008   3/12/2008
Review By: interpol13
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
6 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Long, Wooded, Open Fairways, Technical, Challenging, Some OB, Beautiful, This course has it all! Mike Storrs.
Cons: I don't live there.
Other Thoughts: I'm a pro from DeLaveaga Santa Cruz, CA.
I had the privilege of playing this course while attending an Oregon Series tournament. I was not disappointed. If you are in the area do not pass up the chance to play this course. It is truly world class. Being from Cali I can tell you that there is no other place in the world that can rival what Oregon has going on in Disc Golf. They simply got it going on. Nice people. Great golfers with a limitless amount of enthusiasm and respect for the game we all love.

6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.