Quakertown, PA 
Unami Creek Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #9
3 / 198ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 43
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Cool Nine Holer

1    3/20/2011   3/22/2011
Review By: riversol
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Overall, well crafted course with fun elevation changes and scenic geology along the way.
Cons: Only reason I don't give this a course a 5 is because some of the Next Hole and Tee placards are in disrepair. Even so, with the somewhat outdated online map in hand we were able to navigate the course.
Other Thoughts: This review was made before Spring had made its debut, so I look forward to how the increased greenery changes the play of the course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Slice of Heaven in My Backyard

5+    6/30/2010   7/1/2010
Review By: PhantomGreen
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 13.8 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very diverse course for being tucked away. I love to throw this course a few times in a row. Unami has something for everyone, beginners will enjoy the compactness, and advanced players will enjoy shooting the more technical lines.
Cons: Course is a bit disorganized right now, but not terribly. I loved the hole over the creek, I wish that would come back, also the old first hole was a nice lead in to the big downhill on the next hole.
Other Thoughts: I live ten minutes from this course and I feel lucky to have such a nice little slice of disc heaven in my own backyard. Very nice break from Nocky.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/6/2009   5/14/2009
Review By: monkeybone75
Played: 12  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.8 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Sweet 9 hole course, good use of natural cover and elevation. Lots of trees, but the course is well groomed-- its not just a tee box in the woods. Markers are easy to read and find. Def a worth while course to play.
Cons: Can be muddy after rain.. on hole 2 the grass was a little high so you have to watch your throws, the 4th hole was closed and there were directions to an alternate tee-- its a shame because the original 4th hole looked awesome.
Hole #1 is an easy throw beginning hole, could have made #1 more demanding
Other Thoughts: This course is along the lines of nock, it has all of the natural beauty.. there is talk of making it an 18 hole.. that would make it a 4.5 star for me, already a must play

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Wonderful course!!

2-4    3/27/2009   3/27/2009
Review By: crepitis13
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great use of natural terrain! Very scenic!! Easy enough for beginners, but will still challenge most players. The tees are nice, the signs are very good. A bit of a walk between a few holes, but the course is by no means long. The course is a must play!!!
Cons: Can be muddy. Though hole 4 is great, I can see problems with plastic in the water etc etc. A couple of very small prunings might fix most of that.
Other Thoughts: Would love to see this expanded to 18, but I feel multiple tee positions would be just as good.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Outstanding!

5+    10/11/2008   10/11/2008
Review By: ipaman
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 24.6 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great course. All types of terrain. Elevation change is great. Water, rocks, narrow fairways, open fairways. It is the best 9 hole course I have ever played. Most times I wouldn't have given this place a second thought,( the 9 hole courses in the area are not too great), but what an exception. If anyone is in the area, play this course.
Cons: It's not 18 holes.Can't wait to see it when it is. The tee boxes are a little rough, but soon to be fixed up w/ Fly 18's.
Other Thoughts: Again, just a great job. Heck I played 27 there today, and diddn't even get a little bored.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    9/1/2008   9/1/2008
Review By: nosajeel99
Played: 37  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 13.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/25/2009
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course had a little bit of everything. There were fast greens (#1), very fast greens (#3), long, downhill drives (#2), water (#4), and great use of terrain.

That is one of the biggest pluses to this course: it uses the terrain to the best it can. Cool, natural things are included in the holes, such as #4's creek shot, #6's protection by a HUGE boulder, and #8's hill top sitting. Almost all the holes have something unique to them that breaks up the monotony of most heavily wooded courses.

The rubber tee pads are a nice upgrade from the gravel in my previous review. All the little things in this course a good (signs, tees, baskets, etc).
Cons: The course had a lot of brush and fallen trees/large branches still, but that will slim out.

Going off the fairway can be brutal to your score.

Other Thoughts: This course will get better with age, I am certain of it. It offers some great terrain to hike and play on/around. The 9th basket is right near the #1 tee box, so it is easy to play multiple rounds. This is a good course and highly recommend it. I will go back.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.