Disc Golf Center
Quakertown, PA 
Unami Creek Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: raynger27 Hole #1 (Taken 5/2014)
4 / 681ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 43
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Unbelieveable

1    3/25/2009   4/7/2009
Review By: DWill
Played: 232  Reviewed: 45  Exp: 36.6 Years
This review was updated on 4/8/2009
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great use of elevation, will have you throwing up and down hill. There is a great risk reward water shot to challenge you. Unique and well protected pin locations. One basket is hidden behind a large boulder, while another is near the top and side of a boulder, so a missed putt here is costly.

There is a great mix of wooded, semi-wooded and open holes. No two holes are alike and each offers its own unique test. Completely separated from the rest of the park, so non-disc golf traffic should be minimal.

Tee signs at every hole, providing distances, pin and alternate pin placements and clear topography of the challenge ahead. Next tee signs made this fairly easy to navigate without a map.

There are restrooms on site as well as a nice playground for the really little ones.
Cons: I have to nitpick for this. Only 9 holes, so it may keep some from playing it, thinking it's your typical pitch and put crappy niner. A few extra strategically placed next tee signs couldn't hurt. If the pavilion near tee 1 and basket 9 is in use, some caution may need to come into play.
Other Thoughts: Ok, I just came from playing the world class Nockamixon State Park course and was expecting Unami to be your typical short and easy nine hole course to rebuild my battered disc golf game. Wow, was I in for a shock. This was easily the best nine hole course I've ever played. It had great length and difficulty.

Not being familiar with the park or area, I wasn't sure if there is enough land to build an entire 18 hole course. These 9 had me begging for more. If this park has enough room for 9 more holes, and they are designed as well as these were, this could easily become one of the best courses in this already well established world class disc golf course area.

Please don't let the fact it is not 18 holes deter you from playing this course. The first hole will mislead you into thinking this course is going to be easy, but just wait for the next eight, just wait.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

5+    1/25/2009   1/25/2009
Review By: NateyFresh
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: First and foremost it is only 10 minutes from my house. The first three holes are a nice warm up for holes 4 thru 9. The fairways are all about finess and not power. There are few holes after hole three where you can totally air out a shot. Good fairway shots with a a decent up will almost always result in a par. Hole 1, 4, 9 are great duece holes. Hole 2 proves to be the most challenging hole for me it is the only par 4 on the course. Hole 4 is one of my favorite holes that i have ever played.
Cons: -9 more holes would be prime.
-Gets muddy on the lower holes
Other Thoughts: Hopefully this becomes a 18 hole course. When it does, I believe it will be right up there with the best courses in the lehigh valley area.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Must Play

5+    10/18/2008   10/19/2008
Review By: misfitrev
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course has it all. Great elevation changes, water, trees, hidden holes and so much more. The course while new, is in great shape. New rubber pads were just installed and make for great tee boxes. The course is marked extremely well - little kids could find there way around. The signs also display the course well, so that new comers will know where to throw and how long the hole is. The park has many amenities. Previous reviewers mentioned the underbrush being heavy - most of this has been taken care of - even with bad throws I was always able to quickly find my disc and was never tortured looking threw tons of junk.
Cons: The trash that people leave behind on all courses. People need to start caring for the facilities they enjoy.
Other Thoughts: This may be one of the best courses I have played. I have taken at least 10 people with me, because it so enjoyable.The only thing they could do to improve this course is to finish the second nine.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 A true 9 hole fantasy!

2-4    9/16/2008   9/16/2008
Review By: adlacro
Played: 69  Reviewed: 69  Exp: 8.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/11/2008
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well maintained 9 hole course with a bit of elevation and a water hole, number 4. Baskets are brand new and in terrific shape. A few open holes, then wooded the rest of the way with punishments for leaving the fairway. Mix of lefty and righty holes to keep players honest. 9th hole ends close to 1st tee to make for easy second round setup. Water and restrooms available, as well as a playground, pavilion, b-ball courts, baseball fields, and a roller hockey rink. Signs are very helpful and tee signs point the way to the next tee. Very well thought out, designed well, and plays somewhat like an 18 holer. The water hole plays tough but unless you hit the deep part of the creek, chances are you'll keep your disc.
Cons: If you're not the best fairway driver, wear long pants. You'll be glad you did. Hill on number two a little slippery, but otherwise I have no complaints. With the new fly pads recently installed, the course is better yet!
Other Thoughts: The location of this course is just 5 minutes from the turnpike and 15 minutes from Nockamixon State Park. This is the best 9 holer in the Lehigh Valley and I'm sure if you played two rounds, you will truly see the real glory of this great course. Kudos to all who designed and were involved, this was a well deserved treat for dg'ers and yet another standout course in the Lehigh Valley area. Outstanding!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.