Quakertown, PA 
Unami Creek Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: raynger27 Hole #1 (Taken 5/2014)
4 / 681ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Mid-Fairway

Reviews: 44
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
 Best 9 Hole Course Yet!

2-4    9/5/2008   9/5/2008
Review By: jcavanaugh
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 9 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is the by far the best 9 hole course I have played yet. For only being 9 holes theres is great variety of challenging holes on this course, including holes in the open, huge elevation changes, tight narrow wooded fairways (very unforgiving) and even a beautifull water hazard hole. This is a great all around cousrse and I plan to play it many times. Conviently located close to PA Turnpike and RT663
Cons: You will be very unhappy if you land anywhere but the fairway, right now undergrowth is thick and prickly. Sinage not yet installed, and tee boxes are extremly soft (to be fixed soon from what I understand)
Other Thoughts: This is by far the best 9 hole course I have ever played. I wasn't even going to try the course due to other 9 hole courses being so bad. This is definetly worth the time. I plan to play this course many more times!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.


2-4    9/1/2008   9/1/2008
Review By: nosajeel99
Played: 37  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 14.5 Years
This review was updated on 1/25/2009
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course had a little bit of everything. There were fast greens (#1), very fast greens (#3), long, downhill drives (#2), water (#4), and great use of terrain.

That is one of the biggest pluses to this course: it uses the terrain to the best it can. Cool, natural things are included in the holes, such as #4's creek shot, #6's protection by a HUGE boulder, and #8's hill top sitting. Almost all the holes have something unique to them that breaks up the monotony of most heavily wooded courses.

The rubber tee pads are a nice upgrade from the gravel in my previous review. All the little things in this course a good (signs, tees, baskets, etc).
Cons: The course had a lot of brush and fallen trees/large branches still, but that will slim out.

Going off the fairway can be brutal to your score.

Other Thoughts: This course will get better with age, I am certain of it. It offers some great terrain to hike and play on/around. The 9th basket is right near the #1 tee box, so it is easy to play multiple rounds. This is a good course and highly recommend it. I will go back.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Best 9 Hole I played

1    8/30/2008   8/31/2008
Review By: Qwikstreet
Played: 15  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 7.5 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Elevation changes, water, huge rock formations, nice mix of right-hand and left-hand holes.
Cons: Right now only 9 holes. Course is brand new and still has some overgrowth which will correct itself over time and man hours.

New signs are being installed next week from what I heard.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

  Just opened

1    10/19/2008   8/25/2008
Review By: PA_Disc
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.6 Years
This review was updated on 10/20/2008
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Cool elevation changes. Water in play on #4.
Cons: No signs yet.
Other Thoughts: Constructive criticism is always welcome and encouraged.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.