Oak Park Heights, MN 
Brekke Park Share
Uploaded By: Craig639 Hole #2 (Taken 8/2010)
3 / 154ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee: Basket tucked in trees straight ahead



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Shorter than a kneeling midget

2-4    5/5/2013   5/5/2013
Review By: deadbody
Played: 104  Reviewed: 61  Exp: 10.7 Years
Pros: Very nice tee pads and baskets. +1 star each. Very cool pine smell as you walk through the pine forest. +1 star. Nice use of elevation, and very tight lines. +1 star.
Cons: Shorter than a kneeling midget, seriously only 1 hole is over 200' long (and I think it clocks in at a solid 210'). -1 star. Tee signs are there on most holes, but have been knocked down. Some of the teepads put you in the line of fire on the next hole. -1 star.
Other Thoughts: Not a terrible course for putter work. Couple left turns, couple right turns. Nothing long, nothing really special. Not worth a long drive to play, but if you are in the area, and want to play a putter only round it will give you something to do.

 Brekke

2-4    8/13/2011   8/13/2011
Review By: ElectricBoogaloo
Played: 55  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 6.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/28/2011
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: --Good Layout--You generally know where to go for the next tee. Only #9 is a bit of a walk, but it has a sign.

--They make do with what they have. The course is shoehorned into a small park, but they still have good variety of shots.

--Baskets are well protected by trees, I think only #2 and #8 are the only ones with open ace runs.

--Baskets are nice and in good condition.

--Plenty of trees to work around, have to shape your shots.

--Hardly any underbrush, so you can spot your disc easily if it goes off the trail

--Can play very quickly.

--Hole 3 reminds me of BRP number 4, a hallway shot through pines. This one is more forgiving though. :)

--Good use of the elevation.

--Great chances for aces on almost every hole.
Cons: --Short. I only used a midrange once the whole course.

--Hole 4 is frustrating. No lines to the basket, you just throw and hope the disc somehow makes it through all the trees. Hole 7 is similar.

--Teeboxes are wood rectangles with dirt filling them in. Not a big deal, but the teeboxes hold water and get muddy. They also aren't very big, but you don't need a run up on this course.

--Poison Ivy--I got a little bit while I was there, I think in between holes 3 and 4.

--9 very short holes get old pretty fast. I was bored after 4 quick rounds, and I don't think I'll be going back soon.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad little course considering what they had to work with. Good for some quick rounds and some ace runs. I got my first ace on #2, which was fun. Not very challenging, the only hard holes are difficult because of all the trees in the fairway. One or two "thread the needle shots and you could walk away with an 18. Like another reviewer said, it's too bad that the Stillwater/OPH area only has this course. Hopefully they get another course built soon.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    5/7/2011   5/9/2011
Review By: rhettro
Played: 36  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 13.6 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: good use of the tiny space allotted. some of the holes make up for the shortness with tree obstacles
Cons: very short, more of a practice course for most but a good one to work on midrange skillz.

Tees are very small, most throw from beside them.
Other Thoughts: I only go there because it is very close by.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/6/2010   9/6/2010
Review By: E_Rock25
Played: 74  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 4.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well maintained! Some holes have a good feel and good hole placement. Hole 7 is the best hole on the course, nice down hill through some tight trees. Great course for a beginner.
Cons: Short, Short, Short! Pads could use some work. Most of the holes are wide open. Not very imaginative.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.