Fayetteville, AR 
Northshore DGC Share
Uploaded By: Mayo Hole #6 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / --   3 / 294ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 36
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Northshore

2-4    6/5/2013   6/10/2013
Review By: dsypult
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It is an easy course for even amateurs to do well on, but yet it can be challenging enough for even the more experienced disc golfers. Beautiful area, good equipment used. The rough isn't so unmanaged that you can't find your discs, and if you can keep your disc on the green, you'll be okay.
Cons: The area that the course is built doesn't have a good drainage system. Even minor showers can leave mud holes for days. The closer to the lake you get, the muddier it is. Some areas the brush could stand being cut down a bit. Measurements on some holes I don't believe are completely accurate
Other Thoughts: It is in the top two of the better courses in northwest Arkansas for a reason! Go play a round there and see what you think!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    3/16/2013   3/27/2013
Review By: maddy13
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.4 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Varius types of holes,beutiful veiw. Most sundays they have a mini going on out their that is pretty fun the comunnity keeps it a clean and well mannered course
Cons: muddy,challenging
Other Thoughts: One of my favorite courses in north west Arkansas

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

One of the best around

5+    9/4/2012   1/1/2013
Review By: bball7273
Played: 57  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 3.8 Years
This review was updated on 3/24/2013
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Right by the lake and the views are incredible
- Nice open and defined fairways on most holes
- Very nice Innova Discatcher pro baskets
- Concrete teepads in great condition
- Friendly locals who allow me to play through
- Ok tee signs have distances on most signs
- A few ace oppurtunities
- Lots of different challenges throughout the course (some wide open, very technical wooded shots, tunnel shots, etc.) Lots of variety and different forms of difficulty.
- Pretty easy to get to.
- Navigation is easy in the couse becasue there are lots of signs showing the direction of the next tee.
Cons: - On a few holes, you may have to wait for pedestrians to move along before throwing such as hole 9 because there is a concrete walking trail that is always busy.
- Since this course is one of the best around, it is the busyest around. If you are under time constraints, this may not be the place to play. Most locals will let you play through but never in the 20+ times ive played this course have i ever been able to be finished in less than an hour.
- A few holes are easy to lose a disc in especially in the summertime where the vegitation is great.
- I wish there was a little bit of elevation
- Course doesnt drain well from rain at all. If youre going to play after rainfall, be prepared for a very muddy course.
Other Thoughts: This is really a nice course. It has a nice mix of different types of holes and it is pretty challenging. The reason im giving this course a 4 is because it really is an all around great course and it is always fun to play. If you are in the area, you should play this course.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Fun challenging

5+    8/7/2011   8/18/2011
Review By: random2006
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging. A few shots have to weave through trees or squeeze through a narrow opening.
Very well maintained. Fairway is moved down. Tees are concrete. Baskets are very well preserved.
Course is over all pretty well spread out and has a lot of variety.
People are generally friendly.
Cons: Possibility of losing discs.


1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 The Gem of Fayetteville

5+    6/22/2010   6/26/2011
Review By: StoneWallKid
Played: 18  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/12/2012
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Every type of hole you could ask for. There are tight wooded shots, lightly wooded, Wide open field, long narrow hallway of trees. Good tee boxes, Nice Pins, Mostly dedicated to Disc Golfers. Very Pretty
Cons: On a few holes you have to wait for joggers as its a shared park and the jogging trail literally cuts in front of tee boxes and down the side of a few fairways. There are no benches, doesn't bother me but to some it might.
Other Thoughts: Overall this course is great fun to play! Its technical. There are very tight tree tee offs as well as wide open shots.. Hole 7 is a tee off down a straight corridor of huge pine trees! After playing a good number of top quality courses I realize how awesome this course is.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Lavish Lakeside Resort Holes

1    6/14/2010   6/19/2010
Review By: Donovan
Played: 209  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 27.3 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has a nice variety of holes. There is a nice balance of open holes and wooded holes. The holes that are wooded and right along the lake are beautiful. The lake really doesn't come into play, but a really errant shot could find its way there. The paths in the wooded holes are very well defined and make that part of the navigation not that difficult. #12 is a heavily wooded hole that has 2 pin locations and they actually had a basket for each. The long location was a really nice difficult navigating route. #7 is a nice long tunnel shot that was also quite fun to tee off on. One hole even has a high route over trees, along way around them, or a small window you can try to throw through. Some of the wide-open holes have a tree or some simple obstacle to continue it being a challenge. Like I said, this course has some great variety. It has a real bathroom, trashcans, and good parking.
Cons: Navigation is a bit rough. Grab a guide or hook up with someone. Any map posted on this site before 2010 is no good for this course as the course has been updated since then. I hate repeating things, but the tee pads are horrible. Some of the pads are at their worst when they are with tree roots; not that the dirt ruts are much better. The tee signs are out dated and inaccurate. This park is also very busy with non-players. This park seems to have the need to be mowed a little more often than it is.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor was really good here. There were a few holes that had little to offer, but many of the other holes made up for them. I would certainly like to come back here and play this course again. It was a real treat and even though the layout was confusing the first time, it is still fun to play. The lake is gorgeous and vegetation is really cool. It is worth a little road trip.

BTW, I just got a note from the president of NWADGC. He said that they will be getting concrete tee pads VERY soon (maybe next week). That is so exciting!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

5+    8/30/2010   5/23/2010
Review By: jeffm516
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/20/2010
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I Love this course it is fun to play and close to everything in Fayetteville. Great shade about half of the course. Most of the time their is now wind. Get a lot of players so you can find someone to show you around if you are new. Concrete are a new addition also new tee sign are comeing.
Cons: Sometime it gets thick with brush and some holes stay kinda of muddy. Walkers and joggers get in the way sometimes.
Other Thoughts: Needs more group info post on the board for activities. If you need a guide I am always up for a game. If you need more information jump on NWADGC.com there is a MAP of the holes.
BE A POSITIVE REVIEWER :)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Northshore!

1    1/19/2009   1/19/2009
Review By: zwturner
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.7 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Everything about this course is pretty much wonderful. I like the variation of angles you have for the tee shots, because the disc catchers are very strategically placed. Beautiful scenery helps add to this courses rating.
Cons: Like the other reviews on this course, it would be nice to concrete the tee boxes. The mud was somewhat of a factor.
Other Thoughts: I look forward to every chance i get now to play at Northshore.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Playing Course

1    1/10/2009   1/10/2009
Review By: notrpmp
Played: 91  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 14 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great course in a well kept park on the north bank of Lake Fayetteville. Good variation of shots, open, tunnel, heavily wooded, short, long, water could be a problem on windy days but shouldnt be too big of a deal. Lots of pedestrians walking and biking around, keep an eye out and you will have no problems. Easy to get around with next tee signs located after every basket pointing the way. Noticed a few trash bins along the way looks like it helps with keeping the park tidy. The lake looks clean enough to get in if you throw one in it.
Cons: Can get very muddy when it is wet because of the dirt tee pads. Course map isnt exactly what the course is like but I used it and got around fine good for refrence I guess.
Other Thoughts: Concrete tee pads would do this place wonders for sure. Ill go back in the summer time and maybe change my review when everything is green.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Northshore

6/14/2008   6/15/2008
Review By: gcrussell4
Played: 123  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 9.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: When I played the course it was a beautiful summer day and the park was in very nice shape. About 2/3 of the holes are in the woods, several requiring you to hit very tight lines, and 1/3 are out in the open. The overall distance of the course is relatively short, but the challenging lines and holes can make up for this in regards to scoring. Some things that I liked a lot about this course were the shot variety (righties and lefties should be pretty equally challenged), the pretty setting with the lake surrounded by wooded hills along the side of the course, and the baskets were high quality preventing most spit outs. I went up for a tournament and had a great time.
Cons: The biggest negatives that I noticed were the tee boxes and tee signs. The boxes are dirt (therefore, the boxes were mud) and some were dug out a bit so that they held water. The signs were inconsistent on telling the distance. Maybe half the time they told you how many feet away you were and half the time they just said what hole number it was. Another potential negative about the course is that it could be tricky to find your way around the first time out there. Several times the course criss crosses itself and the next tee that you are supposed to play isn't the closest tee to you. The setup also led to some waiting as people on other holes could be teeing off in your throw zone. As others previous to me mentioned, I can also see how this could potentially be a sloppy course (mud and water wise), although when I played it was in very good shape some tee boxes excluded.
Other Thoughts: The course has some very fun holes. The long straight drive going towards the lake on 7 really is a pretty hole. Hole 12 is a beast with some wicked lines to try to hit especially in the long position. Hole 16 is a slightly downhill open 400 footer that makes for a fun drive since it is so reachable even for arms that usually wouldn't be able to put it that far. I greatly enjoyed myself playing Northshore, and I can't wait for another good excuse to get up there.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.