Fayetteville, AR 
Northshore DGC Share
Uploaded By: Mayo Hole #10 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 309ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 40
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 Middle of the road course

2-4    3/16/2012   9/10/2012
Review By: Filipeeno
Played: 31  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 14.5 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Semi-challenging. Some good signature holes.
Cons: Flat, flat flat.
Other Thoughts: This course doesn't excite me much for being in AR. You would expect more elevation changes. It is however a course that I would stop and play again next time I'm coming through Fayettville.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Plenty of Range

5+    6/26/2012   6/29/2012
Review By: DGCakes
Played: 20  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.2 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Lots of various types of shots
Short and long holes
Some open fairways for long drives
Holes through trees for technicality
Can be played in an hour
Gorgeous location
Well maintained
Cons: Not a ton of holes for smashing drives
Getting muddy
Other Thoughts: Awesome medium sized course, this is my go-to course in Fayetteville area. It's definitely the best in the Fayetteville/Springdale/Rogers area.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Best in Springdale, AR area

1    3/28/2012   3/28/2012
Review By: Ricky1962
Played: 23  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.1 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Cement tee boxes.
Full 18 holes.
Good signage.
Good mix of obstacle and open.
Only a couple of disc-eater holes.
Cons: Grounds could use a little better drainage in many areas to keep the mud down, but at least there were some boardwalks in place in some of the worst places.
Other Thoughts: I think this course offers the best experience for golfers of my skill level in the Springdale, AR area.
The cement tees really are a plus for an enjoyable game (even if the fairways are a little soggy).

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


5+    2/23/2012   2/11/2012
Review By: MattMan
Played: 17  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.3 Years
This review was updated on 2/24/2012
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The course allows for a variety of different shots throughout, which makes for a great practice course.
Anything near the water is more technical, and usually pretty short to where only a Putter or Mid is required.
The open holes allow for some nice aired out D.
There are concrete teepads and the fairways are (somewhat regularly) maintained.
It's also a very FH friendly course, I FH off the tee on at least 15 of the holes.
Cons: The course floods really easily, so if it's rained within the week, always bring a towel.
Also, some more elevation change would be nice, obviously the course doesn't have much, but possibly some basket placement on towers or such would make for an extra challenge on the open holes.
Other Thoughts: Water isn't really too much of an issue, if discs go in, more times than not the water is clear enough to go in after.
People in the park are almost never an issue, except possibly on hole 16, but it's just a running path and people quickly fly through the area.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good enough

1    11/26/2011   1/26/2012
Review By: kcplease
Played: 128  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 7.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The layout is fairly easy to navigate and they mix of holes is great. It seems every open holes is balanced by a more technical hole. The use of the land was impressive. Some of the holes along the lake provided an extra challenge since they were wooded and were conducive to losing discs in the water.
Cons: The park, when even slightly wet, becomes completely swampy and flooded. some of the tees, like hole 5 and 2, were difficult to access without getting soaked shoes. some of the open shots are a bit redundant, since half of the course revolves around one large-ish field.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed by quick round here. I was suprised by this course. When I drove up it didn't look very promising but as I found my way through it was more and more enjoyable. hole 7 was beautiful (i birdied it too), among others. Overall, It's not the best course I've seen, but if you are in the area, it doesn't hurt to stop by and play a round.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


1    11/20/2011   11/20/2011
Review By: Dale W
Played: 82  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 15.8 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great balance of techincal and open holes.
Clear sinage to next hole except hole 1
MOST holes have distances at tbox
Cons: A few holes were a little confusing (until you got close) with multiple baskets in general area.
Basket on 16 broken - doesn't sit straight/even.
Other Thoughts: Excellent mix of technical/wooded shots and open "bomb" holes. Even the open holes utilized trees to add some challenge (basket behind at varying distances/ slightly in the woods). Very visually appealing course with the lake directly behind several baskets (far enough not to be a "disc vaccum"). Surprisingly, the wind was basically calm even though it is a lake course. Pretty busy with other activities (biking, dogs, jogging) on a Sunday morning but the other people were very courteous for the most part and didnt disrupt the round. Loved hole 7 - the longer "tunnel" shot! Would definately recommend this course.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Fun challenging

5+    8/7/2011   8/18/2011
Review By: random2006
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.4 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging. A few shots have to weave through trees or squeeze through a narrow opening.
Very well maintained. Fairway is moved down. Tees are concrete. Baskets are very well preserved.
Course is over all pretty well spread out and has a lot of variety.
People are generally friendly.
Cons: Possibility of losing discs.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 The Gem of Fayetteville

5+    6/22/2010   6/26/2011
Review By: StoneWallKid
Played: 18  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 8.6 Years
This review was updated on 6/12/2012
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Every type of hole you could ask for. There are tight wooded shots, lightly wooded, Wide open field, long narrow hallway of trees. Good tee boxes, Nice Pins, Mostly dedicated to Disc Golfers. Very Pretty
Cons: On a few holes you have to wait for joggers as its a shared park and the jogging trail literally cuts in front of tee boxes and down the side of a few fairways. There are no benches, doesn't bother me but to some it might.
Other Thoughts: Overall this course is great fun to play! Its technical. There are very tight tree tee offs as well as wide open shots.. Hole 7 is a tee off down a straight corridor of huge pine trees! After playing a good number of top quality courses I realize how awesome this course is.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good distration from Hospital

1    4/23/2011   5/30/2011
Review By: Sandman01
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beautiful park on the lake.
Well kept grass and little trash on the grounds.
Friendly locals who helped me navigate course or allow me to play through.
Good mix of long/short holes and it seemed most baskets were set in woods with open fairways.
Cons: Several of the wooded holes along the lake seemed to be "throw and hope" as no real possible paths to the baskets. That being said it did make you think about your shots.
Navigation: I was lucky to play with two locals so had no problems finding next tee pads but could see how a few could be hard to find on your own.
Other Thoughts: I was in town visiting my sick father in law at the VA hospital for the weekend so was a good distraction to get away and play a couple rounds at this park. I would return to play again if in the area.

One other note: when entering park stay to the road to the left as the road to the right is a parking lot for the marina and I had to ask directions. Was no signs directing me to disc golf park.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Decent course in beautiful area

1    7/26/2010   7/30/2010
Review By: c0ntagion
Played: 9  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Concrete tees, mowed fairways, beautiful location surrounding the lake.
Cons: Heavily wooded in some areas, most holes located behind groves of trees.
Other Thoughts: Overall a decent 18 hole course, located in a beautiful area in the Ozarks. Some holes are better suited for beginners, and some for more advanced players. I'd return here in the future.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.