San Diego, CA 
Morley Field Share
Uploaded By: Scott L. Kuhns Hole #5 (Taken 1/2012)
3 / 348ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 84
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
My home course

5+    11/14/2013   12/8/2013
Review By: bangarangarang
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 19 Not
Pros: My home course, I love it. Pins constantly moving to many different positions. Great events thrown here all the time. Best spot in So-Cal.
Cons: None to report, this course just offers so much I miss living there.
Other Thoughts: Keep it up Diego!

0 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Morley Field Disc Golf Course

5+    6/20/2009   3/6/2013
Review By: DonnyO
Played: 1065  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 40.7 Years
0 Helpful / 30 Not
Pros: I have Won at Morley Field , many Times. I have won several Course Championships and a couple of Spring Fling Championships as a Pro Open player. For me , a Great course. I can play it very well. MorleyField has Multiple Pin placements on every hole , as well as legible Teesigns , trash cans and benches on every hole ( except hole # 19 ) for saftey reasons. I'm one of the original players since 1978 when it was first installed and Snapper was selling Wham-O's out of the back of his car. There was no bathrooms at that time , just a couple of porta potties.
Cons: Parking Lot can be pretty crowded at times. Call the Pro Shop to be sure.

3090 Pershing Drive
San Diego, CA 92104

Open 365 days a year Sunrise to Sunset $3 weekdays and $4 weekends $1.50 disc rentals (619) 692-3607
Other Thoughts: Great Training Course. Driving and Putting around and through Trees and Bushes.
http://morleyfield.com/2009/0...e-donny-olow/

0 of 30 people found this review helpful.

 Just plain awesome.

5+    11/18/2010   11/22/2010
Review By: Crackers
Played: 36  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 19.3 Years
1 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Awesome layout
Killer staff
Best place to buy discs in San Diego. Huge selection.
Very clean
No non-golfers allowed
Pins changed weekly
Ace pot hole
Plenty of people to join up with if you go solo
Awesome regulars who will help you better your game
Cons: Parking can suck, especially on weekends.
Weekends bring out the families, which can slow your game down. Also brings out all the weekend warriors. Normally a 3-5 group wait after around noon.
Other Thoughts: Great place to play and a great place to meet people.

1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/29/2010   9/3/2010
Review By: pjc77
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: Huge course, decently maintained, lots of challenging holes, friendly and helpful people
Cons: Parking, a little bit of a wait.
Other Thoughts: If you don't mind waiting in the first couple holes for a bit, well worth a trip

0 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 Cali.. do i need to say more? Steady Ed approves

2-4    4/19/2009   4/19/2009
Review By: StringPeachIncident
Played: 22  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 9.1 Years
2 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: *Rotated pin spots
*Cheap entry
*Nice pro shop
*Tricky and different course every week!
*Nice downhill stretches aswell as step up baskets that sit about 4 feet off the ground.
*Homeless dsic golfers = dedication
Cons: *Hot? nah its supposed to be..
*Your arms tired after playin after playin 112 holes in two days in the sun haha
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed this course and its 70's origins are just as classy and curvy as the shots.. Not much else to say but to get out and play. and if you get tired then #11 is a nice place to relax, twist n then huck out opening thru the palms

2 of 13 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.