Roxana, IL 
Roxana City Park Share
Uploaded By: XJDano Hole #1 (Taken 3/2010)
3 / 198ft.   3 / --   3 / 300ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Short but Sweet

1    8/31/2009   1/4/2010
Review By: Jorge
Played: 65  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 7.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very well maintained course.

The stone work on the tee pads (both red and white) were nice.

Signage was great.
Cons: Level course, not a lot of variety.

9 holer.

There was some sand pit or something that was a lake on one hole. Looked wierd, but we didn't play it out of bounds because there was sand and not water in it, but a very nice bridge spanned it.
Other Thoughts: Not a lot to say about it. We played 3 courses that day, this being the second. I was very suprised with how nice the course was, a lot better than expected. I wouldn't go out of my way to play it though unless I was playing another course in the area (rock springs or collinsville).

It was a lot of fun. Great for beginners.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Nice practice course

2-4    9/27/2009   9/27/2009
Review By: Sherlock
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well laid out course. Nice hole placement makes this course a fun diversion, but for a real challenge go to Alton.

No poison ivy, nice.

Working water fountains and bathrooms.
Cons: It's a small park. We went early in the day and it was empty but it could be tough to play with more people around. Shots are very close to a pavilion and ball diamond.
Other Thoughts: Beautiful sunny day of play. Just enough wind to make it challenging.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 ROX

5+    12/21/2008   1/9/2009
Review By: japetus
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
This review was updated on 2/5/2009
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice smaller 9 hole course. Nothing TOO challenging, good beginner/medium level course. Great park setting with tons of tall tall thick trees. Some courses seem easier to the eye, OB comes into play very quickly.
Cons: Some holes may be short for the power guys. Pond is now drained, don't know if it's coming back. No tee pads!
Other Thoughts: Kudos to Roxana for putting this course in! A credit to the area!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nice little niner

1    12/3/2008   12/3/2008
Review By: Brokensaint
Played: 147  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 6.9 Years
This review was updated on 10/9/2013
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Nice little course. The Baskets are fairly well protected by either trees or OB walking paths. Two tee pads allow you to play this like an 18 hole course.
Flows pretty well from hole to hole.
Cons: Has natural tee pads (grass).
No elevation at all.
On busy days, other park-goers may pose a problem as the walking trail winds through a lot of the course.
Other Thoughts: It was a fun course. Not very challenging, but i live close and so will play again.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.