Three Rivers, MI 
Meyer Broadway Park - North Share
Uploaded By: TimSyl Hole #12
5 / 356ft.   3 / 544ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Approach



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    6/17/2014   6/17/2014
Review By: Indiana574
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This park was beautifull when I went there no other people around very clean. It will test every shot you have straight s curve an hyzer hyzer you name it. Nicely mowed fairways. Can really open up on some holes. Very tall long grass for the ruff errant throws will be punished. Hole 7 has a nasty lil green pond right behind the basket be carefull cuz I Dout your gonna go wade it out lol. Also be carefull to not overthrow 7 thinkin the baskets on the hill that's basket 8. Hole 6 is aceable but you only have a small window. Hole 18 is the signature hole you throw from a hill up to another hill deffinetly can bomb one here :)
Cons: I really don't have to many cons some would say the ruff is to much but I like how each hole looks like it was cut out an placed there. Navigation could be ruff if you don't print out a map like I did.
Other Thoughts: Great park deffinetly Awsome. I would say if you are just a begginers or can't throw to far it's gonna be a real tuff course for you. An it's best to play with 1 or 2 buddy's an have a spotter on some holes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Intermediate

1    4/23/2011   4/27/2011
Review By: notapro
Played: 417  Reviewed: 280  Exp: 11.1 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Course is set in a large section of the park property, with lots of rolling hills and a good amount of forest. Walking path is much more common on this course, but nothing else is going to get in the way.
- Good use of the forest to force some different lines; for the most part a straight shot is the key, but there are also some slight hyzers and annys. These hole definitely test the short game, as many can easily be reached (4 in a row under 253'). But, with thick rough and jail, saving a par can become very difficult. A few holes stand out like #7, with a murky pool of water behind the basket, and #8, which sits protected atop a small hill.
- Holes out the open have plenty of character as well, as lots have serious elevation changes. #18 is a big valley shot, with the basket sitting higher than the tee pad. Mowed fairways add a little more challenge, as well as some sloped greens here and there. There are definitely some more bomber shots out here; especially with the constant inclines.
- Some holes out in the open have some additional trees and forest to force some more line shaping. Most spots let you choose which line to take, but there are definitely places where a bad line can lead to major trouble. The holes have length to spare, but also need some semblance of accuracy.
- Good baskets. Teepads are a work in progress, but the dirt ones are in good shape. Signage is lacking in some spots, and the natural teepads can be a little tricky to spot, but the flow makes sense. Might want to check the map beforehand.
Cons: - A large amount of the course is set in the great wide open, so little thought is needed. Long hole lengths make it a grip and rip driving range. The elevation changes definitely help to mix things up, but otherwise there is no thought required.
- In general, the longer holes were wide open, and the shorter holes were tighter. Definitely testing accuracy and distance at different times; which made the longer holes seem blander. There were definitely some memorable ones, but others were nothing special at all.
Other Thoughts: - Definitely a solid course, with a good amount of variety to be found. Some of the bomber holes were very enjoyable, including the valley shot and the two-hill uphill hole with an elevated, sloping green. Holes in the forest ranged from pretty easy to pretty tough, with a few around 175' and a few over 300'. Constant elevation changes on top of that, and it's a little bit of everything.
- Much more beginner-friendly than the original course, but still challenging. A true new player is going to find some tough shots and punishment. A more advanced player will probably find some shots a little too easy, and some of the open holes too bland. Still, a solid stand-alone course with plenty of challenge.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 GREAT COURSE WOW!! again lol

5+    3/14/2011   3/15/2011
Review By: Emoney
Played: 57  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 6.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The second of 2 great courses meyer broadway north compliments the original. Great course design with all shots required, long/short and wide open/tight and uphill/downhill holes really push your game. Grass mowed consistently on fairways. Baskets are in good shape. Great long walk through nature, half in the woods and half in the open. Beautiful course that will challenge anyone. The fairways offer fair landing zones with tall grass rough if you miss and if your really off you get sticker bushes.. This course is great fun and a great challenge. my favorite holes are 1(wow big hole right off the back,long throw and a blind approach) and 3(simply beautiful open straight forward hole, you walk out of the woods into a field of rolling hills and nature, breathtaking). Just as good as the original course. Clean bathrooms before hole 1 and a pop machine! Good finishing hole that lets you throw out of your shoes,then throw a difficult blind approach.

PEOPLE PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! PUT A DONATION IN THE BOX NEAR THE FRONT PARKING LOT. THESE COURSES ARE BAD A$$
Cons: There a few things that make me rate this course a half a disc lower.
*teepads are rubber and uneven and some missing
*very few tee signs at all
*harder to navigate than original course(if its ur first time). after hole 5 walk down the path left to get to next hole.
Other Thoughts: From what i heard this was a temp course originally and thats why it has rubber pads and poor signage. However, this course is amazingly beautiful and challenging. Rec players will have a hard time with these 2 courses. If u wanna play a game ,stay at home and play monopoly. If ur ready for a challenging sport,come out to these DESTINATION courses.

PLEASE DONATE SOME DOLLARS TO THESE BEAUTIFUL COURSES.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 All Day Wilderness Adventure

2-4    10/12/2010   10/12/2010
Review By: Anheuser
Played: 25  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 4.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Thought I'd review the North course as reviewing both seemed a little redundant. Both courses offer beautiful scenery and a lot of unique holes. Both score a solid 4 in my book. Huge arms are required for the long tees, and the shorts are still challenging. Every shot in your arsenal will be used at both courses. The course is clean, well maintained and has very little traffic. Both courses are a HIKE and provide a great workout. Classic Michigan disc golf. And with 36 holes it's a one stop destination course. Hands down the best 18+ hole park in all of southwest MI. Vending machines offer pop (that's what we call it here) and water. Outhouse style bathrooms on site. Practice basket just to the left of hole #1 on the South course. The park is not far from civilization either, with a variety of restaurants, gas stations and convenience stores right up the road. It costs a dollar to play (per person I think), on the honor system with a drop box. Please give more.
Cons: No short tee markers for the North course (the south course has wooden markers), except for rock piles which are absent on a couple of holes. The North course also has rubber tees as opposed to the concrete ones on the South course, which I didn't like as much. Somewhere in the back nine you run up against "civilization" i.e. a fence and houses, but it doesn't detract too much from the experience and you're soon back in the woods. Both courses can be difficult to navigate at times, even with a course map handy. No water. Lake views, concrete tees on every hole and short tee markers on the North course would give both courses a 4.5 to 5 rating in my opinion. Beginners will have a difficult time with this course, even from the shorts. Don't get frustrated, just enjoy the ride.
Other Thoughts: I would give a slight edge to the South course as far as rating. The North course I would give a 3.75, but having to choose I'd round up to 4. The "front" 18 is a solid 4 in my book.
I recently played both courses back to back with a short break in between. It was pretty grueling, especially since it was unseasonably hot. I pretty much lost my steam around hole 30 or so, but we pressed on and finished up.
No alcohol is allowed on the course, and the local league team there enforces that according to what I've read on the billboard there. Not that I'd even consider drinking while trudging around on this marathon hike.
A couple of course maps are pretty much a necessity here for your first time (or if you have a sense of direction like mine- your first 10 times).
This park is DEFINETLY a disc golf destination spot, and worth a good amount of driving to play. It's a hidden gem.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    11/14/2008   11/18/2008
Review By: TimSyl
Played: 53  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 7.6 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nine wooded/technical holes, nine open longer holes-good variety. Fairways generally wider than the original course. Many birdie chances, also many tough threes. Good signage.
Cons: Wooded holes need to be cleaned up.
Other Thoughts: With 36 holes, Three Rivers is a disc destination!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.