Lyndonville, VT 
Lyndon State College DGC Share
Uploaded By: jtb06290 Hole #16 (Taken 9/2009)
5 / 653ft.   5 / --   5 / --   5 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Approach: Basket in the woods right of the birdhouse



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  This course has a lot of variety

5+    2/22/2012   2/24/2012
Review By: Mysticfalcon
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.9 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I really like this course. It really needs you to have a variety of shots but focuses on control. Only a couple holes have any real distance to them. The new Tee Pads are great.
Cons: This course has a lot of shots that require a good bit of luck to really pay off. You can feel pretty wonderful or pretty terrible after your tee shot. I love this for the good days but hate it for the bad days. Depends on how your day went.
Long walk back to the car at the end of your round.
Baskets could use some color to make them a little easier to see from the tee.
Other Thoughts: Hole 7 can be a lot of fun once you master the line.
Hole 14 is a narrow tunnel that makes a perfect throw real rewarding. On the flip side if your disc goes off course the bounces could take it anywhere.
Hole 18 seems to always have some wind that does strange things to your drive.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fun and challenging

2-4    7/3/2012   9/5/2011
Review By: Dan H.
Played: 80  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 6.5 Years
This review was updated on 12/19/2012
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Excellent variety of holes. wooded and open, left and right dog legs, BIG up and down elevation changes.

-The course is pretty challenging, but still fun for beginners

-good tee pads and baskets

-Beautiful views of surrounding mountains


Cons: -There are a couple holes where tree positions leave you with little options for a good line to the basket

-Needs more signs indicating next hole and hole layout

-Having the last hole so far away from the first is a little awkward but not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: This course is like going on a short mountain hike. It's challenging and fun. More courses should be an adventure like this. Playing this course every day would keep me in shape!

I played this course again recently and they have added tee pads and it was much better maintained compared to last time (mowed grass and cleared brush). I really enjoy this adventuresome course!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Best use of small space

5+    8/4/2008   6/4/2009
Review By: joeroyer
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
This review was updated on 6/7/2009
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Hard work evident in well thought out and clean fairways. If you pure your shot, you are typically rewarded with a short putt. Not a bunch of random trees=no penalty for good shots
Cons: hole 5 can get pretty wet on the left side of the fairway and last year at least, the gap to the green was pretty vaguely defined and frustrating
Other Thoughts: From the pictures on this site, the course looks like it's just getting better and broken in. When I played it last, the grass was super long and disc locating could be difficult. Love hole 2 and believe I own the first ace on the course, I hit it before the tee signs were up

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.