Disc Golf Store
Chili, NY 
Chili DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 183ft.   3 / 330ft.   3 / 389ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Pro Tee



Reviews: 65
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >
 Wide open spaces

8/25/2007   9/1/2007
Review By: MattK
Played: 49  Reviewed: 39  Exp: 8.6 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a true disc golf course, not just disc golf wedged into park space. Tees are well marked with detailed carved wooden signs. The length of the holes make driving a workout. The unique terrain of the greens, with mounds, trees, and even a silo can make putting interesting as well.
Cons: The color scheme of the tees is unconventional, thinking that reds were the shortest I played from the yellows, not noticing the order of Yellow>Red>Blue...confusing for the first time through.
Also I echo the sentiments about some of the holes on the back nine, particularly the long 11th and 18th. They reminded me of what I don't like about ball golf: throw it as far as you can; chase it; repeat.
Other Thoughts: Everyone who complains that DG has no driving ranges will love this course. For the rest of us, it is still a very interesting, unique and relaxing place that is worth the visit.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Ehhh

5/25/2007   6/12/2007
Review By: CraigC
Played: 9  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.6 Years
This review was updated on 2/29/2008
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The front 9 has a wide variety of short-medium length holes. A creek brings course management into play for 3-4 holes on the front. Hole signage is very nice. It's not part of a public park, so there isn't any non-DGers to get in your way.
Cons: The back 9 is terrible. Basically it's "see how far you can throw your disc across an open field" with little originality.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

8/24/2006   5/24/2007
Review By: Raoul Duke
Played: 16  Reviewed: 15
This review was updated on 7/12/2007
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Creative course design have made this a fun course to play.
Cons: Some holes were too wide open. Hucking in a field is not golf to me.
Other Thoughts: Loads of work have turned a farmer's field into an interesting experiment in dg.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 My favorite course.. period. Gorgeous!!!

5/24/2007   5/24/2007
Review By: jim owens
Played: 50  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 10.6 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Makes for a great day of golf. Beautiful place to play.
Cons: Wide open in lots of places.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Date: 11/6/2012 Designer Response by: timg
test

 Another great course

5/19/2007   5/23/2007
Review By: timg
Played: 245  Reviewed: 57  Exp: 12.6 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Normally well maintained, great layout.
Other Thoughts: This is one of my favorite courses in the area. It's very unique and almost reminds me more of a ball golf course than a disc golf course. Most of the holes play in the open so you'll have plenty of chances to "grip it and rip it" here.

I play here almost every week and it's definitely worth the stop if you're in the Rochester area.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.