Vancouver, WA
Leverich Park Share
Uploaded By: Lost in the Brambles Hole #10
3 / 288ft.   3 / 414ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee Sign



Reviews: 39
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  My Home Course

5+    10/12/2011   10/19/2011
Review By: RyanTech
Played: 12  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.1 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great baskets, they host alot of tournaments here, they constantly move the baskets around and leauge on Wed. night is alot of fun, come by the bottom parking lot around 5pm.
Cons: Homeless people, birthday parties and too much park dust at times.
Other Thoughts: This is my home corse, I've been coming here about 2 years & its awesome!

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Leverich Park= Sweeeet

5+    7/25/2010   8/2/2010
Review By: pdxslowpoke
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great layout with good elevation changes. Love the concrete pads along with good signage to help navigate. Hole 2 offers great ace opportunity.
This park used to be a s*hole, but now that the course has been put in, it is vastly improved.
Cons: Can get crowded, but I say the more the merrier.
You can easily lose a disc in the creek, but no risk= no reward.
Other Thoughts: I only started playing about 3 or 4 months ago, but this course is home, I love it. I originally thought WSU was the only course in town, but quickly learned otherwise. As a newbie I decided to test the waters and entered the Bad Monkey Open, had a blast and was treated well by the "hardcore" crowd. Love this place and play there as much as I can. Although, is hole 10 Really a par 3? That thing is long.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Nice and relaxing

2-4    7/21/2010   7/23/2010
Review By: garp7son
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.8 Years
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great layout, diffrent challanges at each hole.Family friendly with play ground, and plenty of benches. plenty of water hazards and trees to challange you.
Cons: lots of ppl all the time, but great place to make friends.
Other Thoughts: we need an 18 holer in vancouver!!! if you make it in the drink beware that it smells like a terd and the bugs are heavy.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Best Course in SW Washington

5+    6/12/2010   6/14/2010
Review By: himynameismatt
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 4 Years
This review was updated on 6/28/2010
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Gorgeous course, with an excellent layout and great variety of holes. From technical doglegs and elevation changes. A lil bit of water, long open field bombs. They have it all.

You will use nearly every disc in your bag here.

It's a public park. The grass, brush, branches, and trees are all trimmed, pruned, cut and maitained by the city. The park facilities are also maintained fairly well.

Concrete teepads that are all fairly uniform in length and width.

Great baskets and multiple pin locations that are changed throughout the year just add to the variety.

There's a great base of regulars and league players who observe etiquette follow rules and are generally helpful to newer and less experienced players.

Difficult to lose a disc here, but definetely not impossible.
Cons: Doesn't flow particularly well, with a decent bit of walking in between some holes and the next teepad.

Can get really crowded with non-Frolfers on nice days, Picnickers in fairways, bikers, walkers, joggers.

Can get really crowded with Frolfers on nice days as well.

Large population of homeless they are all fairly harmless just weird. Not to mention they've started combing the creek and surrounding areas for discs that they like to sell/trade for cash, beer or w**d. So don't lose a disc, chances are the homeless will get to it before someone who might actually call you would.

As a whole the leaguers and regulars are all very nice, but there's a select few that are elitist jerks i.e. I regularly play in a group of 3-4, however the leaguers commonly play in groups of 6-8, on the right day groups of 10+ are common. If you ask to play through or even play with in hopes of speeding up your round "Sorry Bro, this is a league game you're just going to have to wait" Is a fairly common answer. But like I said 95% of them are good dudes.


Other Thoughts: Overall this is an excellent course and I'd rate it as one of the Top-5 courses in the Southwest Washington/Portland Metro Area.

It's my 2nd favorite behind Pier Park, If you consider yourself an intermediate or even advanced player this a great course for you.

Edit: As of 6/27/10 the baskets have been moved back to their original, more challenging locations.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Vancouvers best disc course

5+    4/8/2010   4/9/2010
Review By: zombie41
Played: 20  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.3 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Variety of different shots(each hole is unique.)
Elevation and hazard challenges.
Most all players I've met are encouraging and positive.
Great for begginers and big parties(If you let faster groups play through.)
Lots of birdie shots.
Just off I5. easy to get to from anywhere.
Nice use of the parks natural layout.
Great signs at each tee.
Trash cans located troughout course.
Cons: Sometimes large parties of people will use the field on holes 6 and 7( which you'll have to skip)
First timers might have a hard time navigating between tees 5 and 6. and 10 and 11.
Sometimes the 1 bathroom is locked.
Hole 4 is really muddy on wetter days.
I always find water on hole 9. But Ive always been able to fish out my discs.
Holes are kind of short. 1,3,6 and 10 are the only holes that you can bomb it. and 6 and 10 are questionable for people who can really throw.
Crowded on nice days, the early bird gets the worm.
Pathways can get busy with pedestrians, so be curtious and yell fore.
Other Thoughts: Leverich park is extremely fun for any type of player and is easy to find. They have made very good use of the land for this disc golf course. This is my home coarse and I have played with parties of 2 people to parties of 8 people and had a tremendous time. Its lush foresty surroundings mixed with an abundance of local plantlife make this course a great way to wind down or start your day. It is medicinal to play disc golf at leverich.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Go Vancouver!!

1    10/3/2009   10/3/2009
Review By: tonymccoy007
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Good course!
Good directional singes!!
Nice course!!!
Cons: Short holes.Need more holes
Other Thoughts: This was a nice addition to Vancouver. There are a few ether parks in the area that don't get used much and this would draw them in

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Loved it

2-4    12/5/2008   12/5/2008
Review By: discgolfdude
Played: 12  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.9 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well made course for what space was available.
Easy to get to, very close to I-5.
Lots of elevation changes.
Holes for both left and right handed throwers.
Maps and score cards are available at hole 1.

Cons: For me it was the creek, one disc in the drink twice, and lost one disc on the other side of the creek in the brushes.
Natural tees could get a lot muddier as the weather turns worse.
Other Thoughts: This is my first review of a course.
I feel that for the first course in the city limits it's a very great course for Vancouver.
This course has become very popular in just a short time it has been installed.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.