Channahon, IL 
Community Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #2 (Taken 5/2012)
4 / 324ft.   4 / --   3 / 423ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 44
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
 Best Maintained Course

5+    9/13/2008   4/8/2009
Review By: Countchunkula
Played: 119  Reviewed: 43  Exp: 8.1 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun, well kept course.
Great cement tees with diagonal grooves for better traction.
Deep rough.
Benches before many of the tees.
Mostly open with enough wooded holes for variety.
This course has been mostly empty almost everytime I have been there.

Cons: Deep rough.
Can take a while to dry out after a rain.
Other Thoughts: Some long walks between holes, but they are on cool paths through the woods for the most part.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Perhaps too much fun?

2-4    9/3/2008   3/12/2009
Review By: Kinzoku
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.3 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Beautiful course, extremely well kept, fairways mowed regularly, very interesting tee and hole locations. Some holes are deceptively long making you think about each shot. Obvious care from a man in a white pickup who patrols, waters and cleans up.
Cons: Poison ivy, everywhere. Hole, 19 I believe comes very close to a pavilion. Hole 5 not yet completed
Other Thoughts: Last year I had a terrible experience with HUGE Japanese hornets. You know the ones the size of a cigar? Very aggressive and very painful and dangerous. Hopefully that will be cleaned up this year. Keep your eyes open.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course

7/22/2008   7/22/2008
Review By: pluto88
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.9 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Has both regular and pro tees, all concrete (tips of the arrows are screening which is like a warning zone).

Variety of shots from distance to tricky close proximity, uphill, downhill, around tree lines and over water.

Every year something gets adjusted added of changed. Last year was new concrete tees, hills and tress. This year hole two got moved across a creek. Hole 5 at the time of this review is closed, Its being moved onto a new hill and slightly further back from where it was.

90% of the upkeep/improvements are made possible by volunteers and donors.

Chiefly by Frank, He is always out on the course with his baseball cap on either playing or working; so if you see him out here, remember to say Thanks!


P.S. Ranked 4.5 because theres always something that can be added or changed to make it harder or whatnot.
Cons: Poison Ivy (Shows what you'll do to get that *w.t.h . was that* disc back) adds to the woodsy feel.

Worn/weathered hole/par signs.
Other Thoughts: Use the Garbage Cans!

Watch for Ticks.

Don't harass the deer....

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Sweet Course

5/24/2008   5/24/2008
Review By: Noah Karnes
Played: 39  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 11.2 Years
This review was updated on 7/11/2008
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I love this course. It's VERY well maintained. A lot of hard work was put into this course and it shows. The tees are in the shape of arrows which points you in the direction of the basket - which is really cool. The course is very well marked and easy to navigate through. It has nice pavilion and picnic areas. The course itself is challenging with a great variety of shots.
Cons: A few of the baskets were pretty old and I'm sure the mosquitoes get pretty bad. So I would recommend bug spray. But those are minor complaints.
Other Thoughts: I think this is my favorite course (so far) in the Chicagoland area. I would definitely recommend this course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.