Fort Worth, TX 
Gateway Park - West Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #15 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee

Reviews: 55
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

1    1/27/2015   3/9/2015
Review By: jvan4734
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It has baskets and tees?
Cons: Poor/No signage,
Baskets numbered incorrectly throwing you off tremendously
I laughed when I read the reviews about the underbrush being bad, but there are many places that are seemingly untouched and nearly impassable without major deviation to the actual course line.
If you don't put your disk right where you want it, your going to have to enter heavy thorn filled bushes.
All sorts of trash, everywhere.
Some parts of the course look like bums live there, and that's not an exaggeration.

Other Thoughts: I've played practically every course in and around the metroplex and nothing compares to this. I only live about ten minutes from here, but will not play it again unless drastic improvements are made.
The funny part about that is that I was told it has recently had major improvements. Wow.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Times a Changing

5+    4/12/2014   4/12/2014
Review By: Discengineer
Played: 68  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.9 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Established course
Cons: Loss of baskets
Other Thoughts: Has comes a long way from its beginning but as of late with the theft of three baskets and the park closing the gate on the back 9 and took out all of the baskets. So the18 holes are now down to 7 out of 9 on the front 9. Thus the lack of playable holes maintenance has also dropped resulting in overgrown weeks.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  horrid course

1    8/20/2010   8/23/2010
Review By: ianthrax
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Incredibly challenging for those who have absolute control of the disc.
Cons: There are no trails between the tee and the basket on most shots. Even if you throw a good shot, expect to search for your disc. even if you make it to the basket on your first throw you will trek through knee to waist high brush and thorn bushes to get to it.
Other Thoughts: Maybe if enough people played the course to get the brush down it would be playable-nice baskets/tees simply unkept for what looks like years. bring a map for sure.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 gateway to hell

1    7/7/2010   7/22/2010
Review By: tobyzelt
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.7 Years
3 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: on the very small good side, the course requires you to use your entire arsenal of shots.
Cons: the course is horribly kept. there are no fairways and half the time you have to search for your disc even after a good tee shot
Other Thoughts: suck a$$

3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 be warned

2-4    2/26/2010   3/6/2010
Review By: Riverhouse82
Played: 50  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11.8 Years
2 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: nice and long. even too long. can be enjoyable
Cons: layout is mostly poor. not in hole design but overall layout. the walk is unbearable the first time. most holes are relentlessly difficult. If you throw well you might play well, if you can bear being knee deep in thorns vines poorly trimmed saplings and shrubs and a general lack of attention to the playable fairway.
Other Thoughts: I see this course being great in a few years when enough people have gone and trodded down the growth. However now I cannot suffer through another round. Each round i Hit the fairways and i was at or just over par, but my arms and legs, i wore jeans, looked like i got mauled by a cat.

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.


1    11/5/2009   11/6/2009
Review By: thegrimjeeper
Played: 49  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 15.1 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Challenging tree-lined tunnel shots are the norm for this course
Cons: Too many damned tunnel shots, no variety. Former dumping ground, it's called "The Privy" becuase it smells and looks like a toilet. Fairways were non-existent, easy to lose discs. It was easy to lose your way with no signage too.
Other Thoughts: Won't be playing ever again.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.