Disc Golf Store
Hamilton, OH 
Fairfield Township Community DGC Share



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 9 Holes

1    8/10/2012   8/11/2012
Review By: preludedrew
Played: 67  Reviewed: 43
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Decent 9 hole course, with a great, creative landscaping job done in the woods.
Cons: You only exit into the field once, then back into the woods, may be a problem for some, but theres a lot of space in the woods.
Other Thoughts: Very well taken care of 9 hole course, located in the woods.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 VERY Technical

1    4/13/2011   4/18/2011
Review By: Shex44
Played: 72  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 18.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great tee signs and directions to the next hole. Really tight fairways. Very challenging, and I can see why others have given it a bad rating. I thought I was going to a short easy 9 hole course. It is anything but. Only one hole over 300 feet and only one hole is consistently duecable. That is how tight this course is. Only threw one driver on 9. I think it was hole 8, has two ways to get to the pin. One is a really short hyzer for RHBH, and the other way is down a narrow path directly at the pin. When I say narrow, I mean I could stand in the middle and touch both sides. It also has to be low, no more than 7 feet off the ground. I went there when there is no leaves on the trees! When there is leaves it will be nearly impossible.
Cons: Just as tight is a pro, it is also a con. You have to be ridiculously accurate. The trees are what me and my friends call "snaggeling" trees. You can't go through them, you have to go around. Thousands of little branches instead of ten big limbs. Only one tee pad allows you to get any height, Hole 4 or 5. Every other tee has overhanging branches. Also there was a huge tree blocking #9 fairway. I imagine it will be removed, but makes a tough day ever harder.
Other Thoughts: This is a 9 hole community course that has no length whatsoever, and it will kick your butt. Don't go there without your A game. Mids and putters all day. I loved it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Milikin/Morris DGC

5+    3/15/2010   3/15/2010
Review By: one5one3
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 12.5 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: In my opinion, this is a very fun course. There are tons of technical shots, and can be a mid-level challenge due to the amount of foliage. The baskets, tee pads, and signs are all in perfect shape. Tons of shade, and a nearby playground for kids, and a baseball diamond.
Cons: The course is fairly new, so the brush can get overwhelming, and you could lose your disc a bit easy. If it has rained recently, the course is a complete mud pudde, but otherwise is fine. Also: BEWARE of the thorns....they are everywhere on this course.
Other Thoughts: Do Not park in the schools parking lot! They will tow you! Instead, park just near the playground equipment next door to the School.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Getting better

5+    4/11/2009   4/14/2009
Review By: KellyMaupin
Played: 44  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 17.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Technical course, relatively tight fairway.
Most of the fairways have mulch.
Short course, my 4 year old enjoys coming along.
Cons: Thorny locust trees will get you. New course so it is still rough in some areas, with the need for bridges in a couple spots.

Just a 9 hole course but it is better than nothing.
Other Thoughts: Signage should be coming soon, as it can be a little confusing, moving from #1 basket to #2 teepad crosses #9 fairway, potential danger of getting hit. Only 2 holes over 300 feet.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Milikin DGC

5+    11/6/2008   11/7/2008
Review By: fairmike9
Played: 29  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 30.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice tight little course. Good variety of shots needed for this little 9 hole course.
Cons: Still under construction, little bit of thorniness still left around but not bad for just being in for couple weeks.
Other Thoughts: if going to play right now would wear long pants or be prepared to get stuck lots of locusts trees around with major thorns. Absolutely no tree hugging....lol

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.