Owasso, OK
Centennial Park Share
Uploaded By: notrpmp Hole #13
3 / 282ft.   3 / 417ft.   3 / 417ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Centennial Park

1    9/21/2012   9/21/2012
Review By: BigGAC1
Played: 33  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 4.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well designed course with multiple pin positions, and large, really good quality tees. Even some benches behind some of the tees. Trees are not ubiquitous in this park so, the ones that are there are utilized quite thoughtfully. pin placements provide unique challenges, and water comes into play on most holes. Signs on all holes. Well maintained park with mowed grass on fairways.
Cons: Signage is good overall, but could be better - mabe a next tee position.
Other Thoughts: I really liked this course, it definitely caters to big arms (which personally I like) but even noodle arms will find this course offering them some interesting challenges. It isn't particularly technical, so birdie opportunities off drives are a must if you want to stay competitive. But even new players will enjoy this course. Also, I went at the end of the summer so all the creekbeds were dry meaning that there were pretty much no water hazards - which made it pretty fun too. 18 would be a lot of fun if the pond was full (its on a peninsula about 300 at the middle pin position).

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Much Improved!

5+    9/5/2009   9/5/2009
Review By: JBaskins
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very challenging, yet all holes provide a birdie opportunity. Has both open and tight holes. In the last few weeks they have redesigned the course adding 9 holes and moving most of the already existing holes. This week they installed new signs on each tee box. Course is well groomed and in a nice part of town. Me and my friends are very exciting to have this course right here in Owasso.
Cons: 1. Dirt tee boxes.
2. Difficult to play 18 without ending up in the water a least once.
4. Some holes run parallel to the the walking path. At times you have to be patient as you wait on walkers to pass by.
Other Thoughts: Someone convinced the Shell station down the street to begin selling innova discs. This is great since the next closest store is a about 25 minutes away.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    7/1/2009   7/1/2009
Review By: Twoputt
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: No mosquitos, ticks or poison ivy. Nice new baskets with number plates. 18 holes with 36 basket placements. Easy to walk and plenty of shade early and late. Very clean park. No alcohol.
Cons: No concrete tees. They will install these in about 1-2 years. Need to take all fluids with you, no returning to the parking lot until you are finished. No alcohol.
Other Thoughts: This is a very nice course that compares to McClure Park and Dovillio in nearby Tulsa. Good for all levels of players.
It can play from around 4500ft up to about 6700ft. Pleanty of nearby restaurants and stores.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Snakes in the Water

5+    4/8/2009   4/9/2009
Review By: sprengermon
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.2 Years
This review was updated on 5/7/2009
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I have played this course a few times and everytime I always look for disc that are in the creeks along the course and so far between me and a friend we have collected 7 discs. If there is a phone number on back of them I always try to get ahold the owner.
Cons: However I was there yesterday and I didn't find any discs but what I did find was 4 or 5 snakes along the creek sides.
Other Thoughts: So before you think about going in to get your lost disc, be very careful to avoid the water mockisons in there. I only get in there when I have someone else spotting from shore.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.