Owasso, OK 
Centennial Park Share
Uploaded By: notrpmp Hole #5
3 / 318ft.   3 / 318ft.   3 / 318ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 Much Improved!

5+    9/5/2009   9/5/2009
Review By: JBaskins
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very challenging, yet all holes provide a birdie opportunity. Has both open and tight holes. In the last few weeks they have redesigned the course adding 9 holes and moving most of the already existing holes. This week they installed new signs on each tee box. Course is well groomed and in a nice part of town. Me and my friends are very exciting to have this course right here in Owasso.
Cons: 1. Dirt tee boxes.
2. Difficult to play 18 without ending up in the water a least once.
4. Some holes run parallel to the the walking path. At times you have to be patient as you wait on walkers to pass by.
Other Thoughts: Someone convinced the Shell station down the street to begin selling innova discs. This is great since the next closest store is a about 25 minutes away.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    7/1/2009   7/1/2009
Review By: Twoputt
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 14.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: No mosquitos, ticks or poison ivy. Nice new baskets with number plates. 18 holes with 36 basket placements. Easy to walk and plenty of shade early and late. Very clean park. No alcohol.
Cons: No concrete tees. They will install these in about 1-2 years. Need to take all fluids with you, no returning to the parking lot until you are finished. No alcohol.
Other Thoughts: This is a very nice course that compares to McClure Park and Dovillio in nearby Tulsa. Good for all levels of players.
It can play from around 4500ft up to about 6700ft. Pleanty of nearby restaurants and stores.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

1    6/26/2009   6/26/2009
Review By: BCOChris
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 7.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Nice usage of park.
- Good for a beginner with plenty of areas to work on driving distance and accuracy.
- Nice Baskets
Cons: - No signs. Right now all that is up is a stake in the ground with a sheet of paper telling distance. Was told by a local that new signs were coming so don't if what is up are the new signs or if they haven't arrived yet. The course has just been redesigned from 9 holes to 18 so hopefully they will be coming.
- if the stakes get torn up, it will be difficult for a new person to find their way around without a local.
Other Thoughts: - This is a really good course for beginners. It also has a lot of potential to be a really nice course if proper tees and signs are put up.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Snakes in the Water

5+    4/8/2009   4/9/2009
Review By: sprengermon
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.9 Years
This review was updated on 5/7/2009
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I have played this course a few times and everytime I always look for disc that are in the creeks along the course and so far between me and a friend we have collected 7 discs. If there is a phone number on back of them I always try to get ahold the owner.
Cons: However I was there yesterday and I didn't find any discs but what I did find was 4 or 5 snakes along the creek sides.
Other Thoughts: So before you think about going in to get your lost disc, be very careful to avoid the water mockisons in there. I only get in there when I have someone else spotting from shore.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Centennial

1    1/31/2009   1/31/2009
Review By: ixcptmorganxi
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 8.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great new course that has a lot of potential. Good signs are set up displaying where the multiple pin locations are, as well as the next hole. The multiple pin placements are always great since it is like two courses in one. It is also set in a nice park with plenty of water hazards and trees to keep you on your toes. Centennial Park also sports a practice hole by the parking lot.
Cons: Since the course is new I won't judge it too much but there are a couple of things it needs. There are no tee pads as of yet which would be a very nice addition. The course winds around many walking trails so pedestrians will more than likely be in your way.
Other Thoughts: Centennial Park is short and sweet right now so beginners can learn the game and practice a lot without worrying about the big drives yet. Experienced players will have to use a mix of shots to dodge the trees and water hazards that every hole has. Centennial Park has so much potential for expansion to the full 18 holes and should be an even greater course in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.