Livingston, AL 
The Tiger Trail @ UWA Share
Uploaded By: WSP420 Hole #5 (Taken 6/2013)
3 / 248ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    6/28/2013   6/28/2013
Review By: WSP420
Played: 51  Reviewed: 48  Exp: 12.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Nice Baskets
-Very pretty campus
-Good use of elevation
Cons: -No:
trashcan
benches
tee signs on #5, #10 & #14
no convenient restrooms
shade
-Very Hot
-Too open, few holes with obsticles
Other Thoughts: After reading the other reviews dated 3 years ago, I expected the worst. What I got was a pleasant surprise. Although the course wasn't very difficult the heat made it a different kind of challenge. Fairly easy to navigate, as long as you know #5 is to the right of the second tree after #4; #10 is in the right corner near the gravel road after #9: #14 is on an almost parallel path to the road from #13

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Open and HOT

1    6/21/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: Nathanbr2
Played: 50  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1) Good for all skill levels

2) well Mowed fairways

3) Navigation is fairly self explanitory

4) good signs for each hole (although one was missing)

5) good use of elevation in an open field setting
Cons: 1) grass tees

2) All holes from like 225' to 350' ... no real long holes

3) WIDE OPEN

4) very hot in summer
Other Thoughts: course was well built considering it's mostly in an open field. Many Birdie/ Ace oppurtunities for anyone who has a 300' accurate drive.

VERY hot in summer, no shade, bring extra water

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 It was the best of times...it was the worst of times...

1    2/5/2010   2/5/2010
Review By: rolltidegopokes
Played: 16  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 8.4 Years
This review was updated on 2/6/2010
Pros: You can see the basket from nearly every tee box and make your decision on which disc to use each time. I have taken pictures of each tee box and sign, however the file sizes are too big on the photos. This is a decent course to teach a friend or child to learn on.
Cons: It's not a challenging course really. Very few obstacles. I used only 3 discs throughout the course. Distances can be overthrown easily by an experienced player. In addition to this, I was very disappointed in the distances between pins and subsequent tee pads. Sometimes there were more distances between holes than in the holes themselves.
Other Thoughts: I have met the course designer and can say that this is not exactly the best course he has designed. I believe that this course could have been better, but I can understand site limitations and college budgets can affect the overall experience of the game. I would not recommend this as a sole destination to play at, however if you are going through the area or are stopping by Livingston, this would be worth throwing to get your arm warm and to also add another course to your playing history.

 beginner friendly

2-4    4/25/2009   4/25/2009
Review By: magictenor1
Played: 92  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 14.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice use of hilly terrain. most holes play either up or downhill and some are shooting into the sides of hills. Good course for beginners as there are not a lot of real obstacles. I took my 10 year old and his friend and they were ok there.
Cons: Not a great amount of hole variety. Trees and obstacles are kind of sparse. many holes are just about wide open although there is elevation change. No standout signature holes. Course does not appear to be well maintained as grass was high in areas and some tee signs were either on the ground or missing entirely. Tees are natural and some were overgrown with grass. The course flows ok but there are no signs directing you to the next tee so we spent some time looking for them. No sign at the beginning of the course and no maps to help you get started. There were no bathrooms or other facilities that I saw. The course is next to a student center but it did not appear to be open.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed playing there but it is not a course I would put a priority on playing again. Nice if you're in the area but probably not worth a drive. It is an easy course and not very long so if you are new to the sport and/or have children it might work for you. Roads and softball fields are OB and can come into play but are pretty easily avoided by experienced players.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Tiger Trail @ The University of West Alabama

5+    1/23/2009   1/24/2009
Review By: Coach
Played: 35  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: * Great for all skill levels.
* Easy to navigate
* Beautiful area and family friendly
Cons: * Open course so wind can come into play
* Tee signs scheduled to be installed, but as of 1/24/09 not installed.
Other Thoughts: * All roads and softball fields OB.
* Course designed by Tom Monroe

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.