Gainesville, FL 
Barr Systems DGC Share
Uploaded By: DelightSquad Hole #6 (Taken 2/2011)
3 / 230ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 field day

1    3/14/2010   3/14/2010
Review By: stimpsonhoek
Played: 15  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great baskets. my first time on innova discatchers and i enjoyed them with their bright yellow rims with large black numbers. Also my first time on a less than 18 hole course and this one has changed my negative uninformed opinion to a positive informed. Tees are clearly marked, and signs are not needed. whichever way they are 'pointing' is pretty much where the hole will be, albeit it hiding behind something at times.
Cons: The only cons would be due to smaller size and whatnot, which you can't fault anyone for that. Overlapping could be a problem, but no one else was there when i was so no idea on that one. And the spanish moss i found to be a pain only because my discs don't cut right through it, but one just needs to keep it low at times.
Other Thoughts: Great course for the resources at hand. Keep an eye on the upcoming baskets as you pass them so you'll have a good idea as to where you are going. Hole 7 would have been impossible to see if i didn't remember it from early on. Hole 4 was a fun grip-n-rip from corner to corner. I recommend this to introduce someone to the game or if you are short on time or want to add more holes in after an 18er somewhere else. Either way, give it a try.

thanks to james55 and barr systems

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Quick 9

1    2/20/2010   2/21/2010
Review By: lakitu
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 19.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Its a nice, open, short course, so its nice for a quick game. There are some trees though, so it does still make you throw somewhat accurately.
Cons: It would be hard to play if there were more than 1 or 2 other groups there. Be wary of the fences near holes 1 and 2, keep it low. T-pads and distance markers would really make this course that much better.
Other Thoughts: I had a lot of fun playing this course. It was a nice break from the usual courses.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Swordplay

5+    12/13/2009   12/25/2009
Review By: Ladred
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.8 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Cons: Just to note, lately there has been a sword troupe practicing every sunday starting pretty early. They take up lots of the course, really leaving only five of the holes open. I assume they are rehearsing for the Hoggetown festival, so hopefully after that is over, then its on again on Sunday.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Nice to see these reviews

5+    9/9/2009   9/9/2009
Review By: james55
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Since this description, they've put in permanent tee markers. Simple, but easier to see. The course is small, but nicely secret. I've never seen more than 2 groups at a time. Some interesting challenges. Nice use of a small layout.
Cons: Short holes, with one or two exceptions. Dirt tees.
Other Thoughts: I'm the guy who built the course. Barr Systems paid for it and owns the land. If you like it, a note of appreciation to tony.barr@barrsystems.com would be nice.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Simple but Quiet

1    3/28/2009   3/28/2009
Review By: clarke.bry
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Very quiet, nobody knows about it.
-Good mix of open and wooded fairways
-All brand new baskets
-Private and VERY clean
Cons: -All holes switchback across the same large area, so if there were other people it might be tough
-Tees are marked by small flags that are often difficult to find
-No distances marked for all practical purposes
Other Thoughts: Situated in a very clean and secluded private park that welcomes public visitors, this course is great for a quick round when you can't devote an entire afternoon. Hopefully at some point more permanent tee and distance markers will be installed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Quick and Fun

5+    12/11/2008   12/11/2008
Review By: crouchingwombat
Played: 52  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 7 Years
This review was updated on 12/16/2008
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The holes are a good mix of short and long distances with pins on the left and right requiring some technique.
Baskets are all new Innova DiscCatcher Pro.
No one knows about it so there is absolutely no waiting behind anybody.
It can be played pretty quickly.
Cons: Since it is new and unknown the tee pads are not great. They are hard to find and don't really list distances. They also are becoming somewhat rutted because they are in the dirt. If there were a lot of people out here playing they would get in the way of others.
Other Thoughts: It is on private property but they allow people to play, just smile for the cameras.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.