Disc Golf Store
Pflugerville, TX
Falcon Pointe DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #4
3 / 158ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun Neighborhood Course

1    11/24/2011   11/29/2011
Review By: gek76
Played: 35  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 11.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent baskets and well kept grounds. Simple layout, great for beginners. In a nice neighborhood.
Cons: Concert tees are tiny and laid out in the wrong direction. Holes are very short. No signs what so ever. No real variety in the holes.
Other Thoughts: This is a great beginners courses. With only one hole( 17 ) where you might lose a disc into the water. If you can throw over 200 feet you will not be challenged by this course at all, except for trying to not over throw each hole. They have the land here to make this a more challenging course. With a little work and moving of baskets they could create unique holes while still keeping the course beginner friendly. Tee pads really need some work. I just threw from behind them because they where just so small.

If have someone who has never played or a kid that is just learning this would be a great course to take them. Plus if they get bored there is a nice playground for them to play on while you finish the course.

The walking path through the park makes it cart/stroller friendly. Signs all over saying dogs must be on lease.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good Try

5+    10/6/2010   11/6/2010
Review By: slicemaster
Played: 24  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/1/2011
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Only course actually in Pflugerville
- Nice baskets and beautiful central Texas scenery
- Never crowded, can play 18 holes in less than an hour
- Great course to practice putt and approach
Cons: - Tee Pads (obviously)
- They cut down the back 9! This was a shock for me last time I played here. The back nine used to present some unique and difficult short shots. However, it was recently cut back significantly which takes away any difficulty this course might have had. Pretty lame.
- Too easy, even for someone who has only played for 3 months.
Other Thoughts: As I mentioned above, cutting back the back 9 has really hurt this course. It is great for me living in P-ville and having somewhere to throw a quick 18 though. Watch out for #17 though as it can be a doozie sitting right next to the water. Overall it is great that this neighborhood has put an 18 hole course in the middle of some beautiful views. I love playing here at sunset and seeing the sun go down behind the farmhouse on the back 9. This course will offer a great outing for any family as it has a little something for everyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/7/2009   9/7/2009
Review By: austin aero
Played: 40  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 14 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beginner / short game course. Pretty when you get to the back 9. Tees for the following hole are close to the previous basket and makes for a quick game.
Cons: Tee pads that face the wrong direction get frustraging after the first few holes. .

The fairways look flat but have numerous hidden ditches and holes. Don't twist an ankle.
Other Thoughts: Maybe the tee pads are obstacles and this course is all about mental versus real obstacles

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Beginner's 18 Hole

2-4    5/7/2009   5/7/2009
Review By: Cody
Played: 40  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/23/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The pictures are too old to get a good idea for this course. Everything's filled out and good and green; in the Springtime anyways.
Most holes in the 200' - 250' range. Think the longest was around 300'.
Great for newcomers to the sport.
Love the big pond with the fountain on the back nine, even though it isn't used within the course, except a bit on # 17, which is my favorite hole.
Cons: Too open, even newcomers would appreciate some more trees I think.
Too short as well for me; would've made an amazing 9- 12 hole course if they spaced things out a bit. Can't expect the neighborhood association to really give a crap about disc golfers opinions though; it's there for the residents.
Oh ya, and the people that put the concrete tees in poured them all sideways! ( I just throw to the side of the tees)
Other Thoughts: If the Falcon Pointe neighborhood association would add a few trees to this course, I'd consider giving it 3 - 3 1/2 stars. Should be a bit better in the future with more growth.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.